Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,747 classificações
482 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Tiana M

Oct 26, 2015

This was a very informative course!! Thank you for the opportunity.

por Daniel Ś

Aug 17, 2015

It's really great too see the history of Computers, Internet, etc.

Fantastic to watch all the interviews with the people who created Internet, First Web Server, WWW.

I really enjoy it and it feels like exciting journey back in time!

Thank You Dr. Chuck:)

por Joanna R

Oct 07, 2015

Outstanding. Can't wait to start my next class with Dr. Chuck!

por kotchamon c

Sep 15, 2015

goood i know more about internet history

por Michael P

Oct 31, 2015

A very fun, well taught, and insightful course looking at internet basics.

por Marko B

Dec 28, 2015

Excelent course

por Carl M

Jan 28, 2016

Awesome course

por Dong H S

Dec 06, 2015

G

por Pete

Jan 26, 2016

I found this to be more a 'have fun' improve your general knowledge course than something a bit more focused like learning to program in a particular language.

Having said that this is probably the single course on Coursera in which I have had the most genuine fun. The topic if just fantastic and the videos from so many of the key players is just incredibly interesting.

por MD. A K

Dec 09, 2015

Very good!

por Adam C

Oct 07, 2016

very good to know how all the things internet related appeared

por Piotr S

Aug 21, 2015

Wonderful course for non-technical people!

por Salvador G

Aug 28, 2017

Worderful !

por Javier R P

Oct 02, 2015

Nice teacher and very interesting information that makes easy to understand nowadays technology,

por MoonKuma

Nov 12, 2017

Maybe a little more techniques would be better. Thank U.

por Sokratis M

Oct 25, 2015

I am so excited about the course, i am sure since the week 1 that deserves 5 stars.

por Olgierd

Dec 03, 2015

Really fun, learned a lot about Technology

por Rasel R

Nov 25, 2015

Wonderful Course....

por Daniel C

Jun 15, 2017

Great teacher, great course, first ever completed online.

por RANJAN K S

May 19, 2016

learn lots of things that is help full for my core subject networking and communication...thanks to my instructor.

por Sarah G

Aug 30, 2015

Very interesting content, good level of difficulty each week, and very entertaining teacher!

por Kelly F

Dec 04, 2015

A really great primer for a very vast topic. Awesome!

por Samuel A

Apr 04, 2016

This is SUCH A GOOD COURSE. It got me interested in working in network and database security. Good teacher. Good supplemental materials.

por Angela M

Aug 12, 2015

really nice course!!

por Paul H

Feb 09, 2016

I really enjoyed the information shared in this course. Great history and understanding of how we are where we are today, and the hidden brains behind the journey