Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,747 classificações
482 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Oana R

Sep 21, 2015

This course was great! It was also my first MOOC! It cleared up a lot of the things that were blurry before. I especially enjoyed the Security part, which I deal with tangentially at work and I could never quite grasp the concepts, but now I do.

Thank you very much, Dr. Chuck and the team!

por Anton K

Dec 21, 2016

Amazing course, highly recommended

por Lina W

Sep 27, 2015

A great introduction.

por Linghong Z

Sep 07, 2015

Dr. Chuck is great!!

por Marcela A C d M

May 23, 2017

Great

por Allen T

Aug 24, 2015

Very enjoyable course. If you have any interests in computers and how stuff like the internet works behind the scenes, I would invite you to take this course. DO IT!!!

por Harris H

Aug 18, 2015

Covers an broad, yet manageable scope of computer, network and Internet history followed by an short, understandable taste of the complex scope of cyber security and cryptography.

por Michael M

Oct 03, 2016

Dr. Chuck is a wonderful teacher. His delivery is superlative. Love the choice of videos too. They really add to the experience. I bought the course book and found it to be very helpful. Thank you Dr. Chuck and Go Blue!

por Eleudson Q

Sep 14, 2017

The great course, with good videos of the internet history and excellent teaching of Dr. Chuck.

por Nafis K C

Mar 26, 2016

It was a very very helpful course for me. Many many thank Coursera, University of Michigan & the Professor.

por Shahnewaz K S

Nov 12, 2016

Very interesting course. The instructor is really helpful and knowledgeable person. Someone interested in internet should take this course. It's awesome and fun to learn.

Best of luck!!!

por Marc B

Oct 22, 2016

Fascinating, useful

por Luka Č

Aug 25, 2017

A great introduction to how the Internet came to be. The course shows how and why the internet was created, it shows the architecture of the internet (which we take for granted a lot more than we should), and lastly, it shows how cryptography makes everything we do online safe and secure against unwanted eavesdroppers.

por Bryan H

Nov 14, 2015

Dr. Chuck was awesome. I found the course very informative and definitely entertaining at times. 5 stars

por mohammed

Sep 09, 2015

Interesting, well-organized, and unique.

por Evgeny A

Nov 11, 2015

Bets the courses of Coursera designed by of Dr.Chuck :)

por Maciej B

Jul 13, 2017

fajny nawet

por David E M

Aug 09, 2015

great content

por Manfred P B

Sep 04, 2016

Informative, interesting and great presentation. A must do for everybody!

por Donald J

Dec 28, 2015

Really an interesting class. I gained some really useful knowledge about how the internet works and I am anything but a computer person. Great class!

por Ricardo G F d S

Jun 22, 2016

Very nice course. The teacher is great. Thanks Chuck!

por Laura G B

Aug 28, 2015

is very useful and interesting

por Trudy L

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and a useful and comprehensive background in the nature of technology for non-techie people.

por shonal

Aug 04, 2017

Really enjoyed the course and dr. chuck's teaching.

por Elsa P

Mar 23, 2017

Really enjoyed the class and learnt lots. Very well explained.