Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,747 classificações
482 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Marco O

Oct 28, 2015

Great course!

por David M

Nov 03, 2015

Really enjoyable and makes you appreciate how far we have come in such a short time.

por Tiago D

Jan 02, 2016

Great course with a great teacher! I recommend it for people that like Networks and Security!

por Kody K

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent overview on the history of the Internet, the technology that it consists of and how security measures started and are currently being utilized. The professor, Dr. Chuck Severance, is excellent in his ability to teach and show passion for the subject. Overall, a great course to take for beginners and professionals alike.

por Ihor B

Nov 01, 2015

Thank you for the course. Very informative. It was the first time I finished the course.

por Aditya N G

Aug 15, 2015

The best course for those who want to get introduced with the magic of internet and its working.

por David M

Aug 08, 2015

Dr. Chuck ties together a lot of info into a simple-to-follow package creating a great overview of the internet and provides plenty of references for follow up investigation. Thanks.

por Robert A

Dec 06, 2017

This is an excellent and informative course for anyone wanting to learn more about the history of computing the internet and the security of it all!

por Althea D

Oct 03, 2016

This course was really good, I learn alot and share things with staff members.

por Bryn H

Aug 24, 2015

Great course that taught me a lot about the background of computer science.

por HÜSEYİN T

Aug 08, 2015

This has been a very useful course for me so thank you for providing such an opportunity.

por Jeyaprabu

Aug 16, 2015

Awesome with Dr.Chuck :-)

por José A N M

Sep 18, 2015

This course should DEFINITELY offer an Statement of Accomplishment! It's awesome!!

por Lucy H

Aug 15, 2015

Very interesting and a great start for learners with little knowledge of the field.

por Anna B

Sep 27, 2015

Excellent course, extremely engaging and so well composed!

por Dmitry K

Sep 13, 2016

Gives most needed information on how IT developed at the beginning

por Dave H

Feb 17, 2016

Good guide to how the Internet developed, very well presented.

por Samuel M

Dec 13, 2015

Love this course!

por Viktoria K

Aug 14, 2015

Very interesting course.

por C A F A

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent course, great teacher, great histories and stories. I'm really happy

por Felipe A d S

Aug 14, 2015

This is a great opportunity to learn more about the history of the internet and how it was developed throughout the years. You will also be delighted to watch the videos about the Internet featuring so many bright people.

"Internet History, Technology, and Security" is not a course that will teach you only the theorical content, it will give you a whole new view about how things came to be and motivate you even more.

por George G B

Sep 27, 2015

Fantastic course. Provides a good insight into the development of modern internet over the last few decades

por Yohannes H

Sep 27, 2016

wonderful course!!!!!

por Pavel C

Dec 12, 2016

Prof. Chuck Severance is great!

por JM L

Nov 05, 2015

Additionally to the very interesting and useful content proposed in this course, I have found it very much enjoyable and pleasant thanks to the talent of Dr. Chuck. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck you are really a wonderful person and I hope to meet you in person one day.