Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,729 classificações
477 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por vasantha r

Sep 06, 2015

Very well structured course,enjoyed a lot learning from this course.

por Aditya C

Oct 04, 2016

The best course to know about the Internet History.

por Paolo B

Sep 03, 2015

So much insights in the history of Internet!!!

por Sachin N

Aug 16, 2015

A real experience of how it would have been if we were in his position over the years! Such a classy way to execute and impart his knowledge to us! Thanks a lot sir!

por Zian E S

Dec 24, 2015

Dr. Charles Severance does a great job explaining the course and giving passion to the facts.

I plan to watch the lectures again for mere enjoyment.

por Diego R B

Jul 28, 2017

It was a great course with incredible material!

por Ajdin S

May 14, 2018

This course gives a lot of information on history of computers and technology in general. It's a great course and the professor is truly amazing. He is a great guy and also manages to explain things in the best way.

por Ken J

Aug 19, 2015

I liked that it was easy and at the same time I wanted it to be a bit harder. Very good, basic entry level course. Chuck is awesome as always!

por Ryan B

Apr 28, 2016

This was a wonderful course, fast-paced and a ton of interesting history. I'm very glad that I took it. If you're at all interested in how we've gotten to the place we're at, I definitely recommend this.

por Amrita B

Jan 14, 2016

The course is very enlightening and easy to follow.

por Itzbe R C

Feb 21, 2017

It is an excellent experience and it shows the effort of the teacher. Thanks a lot.

por Sujit K N

Mar 20, 2017

great

por mega c a

Nov 27, 2015

it's really great to joined this course. it was an intro from all kind of internet history, technology and security, but it's open my eyes that what we consume almost everyday right now was comes from bunch of brilliant person ever lived in this world. And i'm very motivated to know more and more about this stuff. "sharing is caring". Thank you coursera and michigan university, for bringing up this course.

And.., Dr. Chuck..!. You are awesome and amaziiing lecturer. i hope someday you going to go to jakarta- Indonesia for another coursera business hours.. :). and let me know if that's happen..

Thanks COURSERA.... :* :*

por Jim R

Oct 11, 2015

Fascinating course about how the internet developed and how security works. Seeing interviews with some of the prime movers and developers in this field was particularly rewarding. The encryption exercises were great fun too.

por Chowdhury T J

Mar 18, 2016

Very tidy

por Michael S W

Aug 23, 2015

This was an excellent course. Very interesting and informative. Dr. Chuck is an exceptional instructor. I highly recommend all of his courses.

por Sarang K

Aug 17, 2015

It is a really good course which tells us about the history of technologies that we use now as well the technologies used behind them. Meeting with geniuses who helped create the technologies is a bonus

por Carlos G D B

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent course

All networking professionals should take this course once in life

por joel s

Apr 26, 2016

Interesting and good overview of the internet and how it works.

por Viktor K

Jan 20, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot from it.

por Archana P

Aug 03, 2016

The IHTS course was so much fun with learning. It has given me insight into the huge amount of work that has gone in by so many innovators and other people to use the internet.

Dr. Chuck is really cool and makes tough topics so interesting and easy to understand. Hats off to the whole Coursera team for all the work that has been put in to make this course available. Many Thanks for this interesting learning experience.

por Deepa G

Sep 10, 2015

Wonderful course, delivered in a very fun way by Dr. Chuck. Enjoyed it, although it got slightly dry in places. Really loved how this course incorporated interviews with famous minds of the technology world so we can understand how they thought and what problems they were trying to solve.

por Doris S

Oct 08, 2015

I've been working on the Internet since before there was a WWW, so I didn't necessarily expect to learn much, but in fact this was highly informative. The history part was mostly familiar, but it was helpful to have everything laid out clearly on a timeline. The technology and security portions did a great deal to clarify my previously vague understandings of how things work.

And, I especially liked the "graduation ceremony" at the end. This is the first MOOC I've taken that included a graduation, and it was a nice touch.

por Jean-Sebastien A

Aug 31, 2015

I loved this course that was my very first to follow in 2013 (and one of the first best courses available). Charles Severance brings us into the deep, fascinating and complex history of a tool that we so commonly use nowadays.

Really a must-study to understand better our world and how all that thing works.

por Thiago L P A

Feb 09, 2016

Muito Bom