Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,729 classificações
477 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Jeffrey J

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

por Jeff M

Jun 15, 2016

Dr. Chuck is the best!! The interviews with the Grandfathers and Innovators of the Internet are AWESOME! I highly recommend this class to everyone, you will definitely enjoy it tremendously.

por Olli O

Dec 27, 2018

Extremely educational course on the foundations, history and core principles of the Internet!

por Mukli K

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent!

por Nadia M

Jan 02, 2019

Dr Chuck, i am so much thankful for your wotk! It was an amazing experience!

por Sachin K

Feb 07, 2019

This course is too good recommended for the students those are interested in Internet.

por Филин Д С

Mar 25, 2019

zae`bis

por zenghaijia

Apr 05, 2019

Outstanding teaching style and great material, love dr. chuck's lectures!

por CARLOS A D L

Apr 06, 2019

Great course to understand why the internet became what it is today.

por 朱龙隆

Apr 06, 2019

Dr.Chuck is so nice!

por Sara A G

Apr 09, 2019

satart

por Thiago d M S

Mar 11, 2019

course very good, recommend.

por Jose L F F C B

Mar 05, 2019

Very good course. Great instructor. Highly recommended.

It is truly beginner level, so as one that have already studied Internet protocols (in the early 90's) I feel that I didn't learn many new things, but it was fantastic as a recap.

The interviews with Internet pioneers were very insightful.

por ABDUL N M

Dec 24, 2018

Amazing Teacher best ever

por Avinash r

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course to know the evolution of internet, and the energy and zeal with which the course is thought is contagious and entertaining.

por Christian O M S

Oct 11, 2018

very friendly and interesting

por 柯旂

Oct 22, 2018

Great course, I really learn a lot. Thanks Dr.Chuck

por Japneet S

Nov 13, 2018

Simply great Doc Chuck is amazing one of the amazing teacher I have ever see thank you Coursera for providing such good courses.

por Carlos F R

Aug 21, 2018

Excelente!

por Kamal S

Aug 04, 2018

Learning So Many Things This Course

por Evlampi H

Nov 02, 2015

Outstanding, Sir!

por Jéssyca O

Sep 23, 2016

Excellent course, classes are not boring, the teacher is great.

por Richard T P

Nov 04, 2015

This way of learning is much prefered and enjoyable! Thank You

por LAURENT P A

Aug 20, 2015

Really interesting to get the information directly from the people who invented it all!

por Parker R

May 30, 2016

amazing