Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,767 classificações
485 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Felicity J S

Sep 28, 2015

Dr Chuck is great!

por JOHN Q

Aug 08, 2017

Interesting and fun course! Thanks.

por Alexander K

Oct 12, 2015

Very good! There is a lot of history that isn't readily available from other sources, and the combined, overall view is what it makes this course additionaly valuable.

por Ivan

Aug 15, 2015

Dr. Chuck rocks! :)

por Yoges V R

May 14, 2017

Thanks for offering this course as a MOOC.

por Ferdinando M G S S

Oct 09, 2015

Both fun and informative.

por Stanislav K

Jul 07, 2017

Terng pbhefr jvgu n terng cebsrffbe! Jung V yvxrq zbfg vf gung vg abg bayl cebivqrf fhssvpvrag nzbhag bs grpuavpny qrgnvyf ohg fubjf ubj, jura naq ol jubz n cnegvphyne grpuabybtl jnf vairagrq naq ubj vg nssrpgrq bhe jbeyq.

Gunax lbh irel zhpu sbe gur pbhefr!

por Alexandrine W

Jun 25, 2017

Really great course! Dr Chuck's explanations are clear and makes the material very approachable. Another great thing about the course is that there are several interviews with the inventors and innovators in the Internet world. I highly recommend taking this course, even if it just for the sake of curiosity!

por Jorge Y A

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent teacher! He explains everything very clearly and the course material is awesome (the interviews are simply unbeatable)

por Pietro T S

Jan 30, 2017

Great course, amazing teacher and a walk through history of internet. 100% recommend

por Eduard S

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent course! I love the interviews. Also, I think it's a great structure of going through the internet layer multiple times, first with a historic perspective, then with a more technical perspective.

por Andre C

Jan 04, 2016

Very nice and intersting course! I recommend to everyone

Congrats Dr. Chuck!

por Chris C

Nov 28, 2016

I lived through the later part of the internet history, starting Engineering school in 1990. I remember using Gopher, and thinking it was terrible. I remember usenet groups, and emailing, and then eventually learning about the www. This course put that in an historical context, and explained the details of many of the internet technical aspects that I'd assumed and/or taken for granted. Very enjoyable!

por Vijai K S

Dec 06, 2015

Love it :)

por Shashidhara G

Sep 28, 2015

This course gave me great insights into the evolution of the internet, computer networks. Interview videos of people behind all the magic is an excellent collection and it is really informative to comprehend the big picture. I am very happy that I enrolled into this course and I am enjoying it.

por Oleksii M

Feb 11, 2016

Great mentor, many interesting materials! It's so cool to study Internet!

por Ralph C

Aug 20, 2017

An informative and entertaining course. It was fascinating to see the interviews with luminaries from the history of computing and the internet. I highly recommend this course even to those who already have a strong background in the technical aspects of the subject matter.

por Aura B

Feb 25, 2016

This course is engaging, highly informative, fun, and just the right amount of challenge. Each section (History, Technology, and Security) is taught one at a time. There is a lot of ground covered without it becoming overwhelming.

The extra videos available to watch give you more of a background of the history of the internet.

Given the important role that the Internet and computers play in our everyday lives, having this background knowledge and basic understanding of how things work is vital.

Dr. Chuck is clearly enthusiastic about the subject matter, and it shows.

por José R A H

Sep 11, 2015

It is awesome to watch interviews, data, knowledge of the people who designed all the marvelous Internet world that we have now.

por Dmitry B

Dec 12, 2015

Great! Dr. Chuck is wonderful presenter!

por Pancho D

Aug 31, 2015

I would say one of the most rewarding experiences I have ever had in my online learning so far. Even though, I hold a MSc in Computer and Information Network I was very pleased to actually hear some really interesting and insightful stories from the Internet era! I would recommend this course to anybody who has a basic understanding of Internet technologies or even more advanced and experienced individual who simply seeks for a new challenge to refresh his knowledge! Jump in! You will be surprised how often we assume we know things that we have not really heard of!

por Ivan D

Jan 03, 2016

Great course, lots of interesting information and course materials, and a charismatic professor too.

por Daniel J L

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent history of the web. The videos with such key players in the development of the internet are priceless direct sources for future generations.

por Lori B

Nov 19, 2015

Great high level overview. Dr. Chuck tells a great story and is very engaging and humorous throughout. I enjoyed it.

por Geoffrey P

Nov 15, 2015

This was my first course that I completed with Coursera. The highlight was the lecturer Chuck Severance whose relaxed style and sense of humour made it that much more worthwhile. My only regret was that he had the Office Hours in London on the day of The World Cup Rugby final-now imagine that in the States!!- for American Football. All in all an excellent course- more of Prof Severance please!