Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
1,726 classificações
476 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Lori B

Nov 19, 2015

Great high level overview. Dr. Chuck tells a great story and is very engaging and humorous throughout. I enjoyed it.

por Geoffrey P

Nov 15, 2015

This was my first course that I completed with Coursera. The highlight was the lecturer Chuck Severance whose relaxed style and sense of humour made it that much more worthwhile. My only regret was that he had the Office Hours in London on the day of The World Cup Rugby final-now imagine that in the States!!- for American Football. All in all an excellent course- more of Prof Severance please!

por Adem R

Aug 29, 2015

Good course and I loved it.

por Ken D

Sep 03, 2015

Great introduction and background to the Internet!

por Consuelo B

Apr 09, 2017

Excellent teacher

por Lynn P

Aug 20, 2015

Dr. Chuck is an excellent guide and quite entertaining. I learned much more than I had anticipated.

por Haochen C

Aug 17, 2015

Very interesting stories about key persons and techs in Internet.

por Taiwo S

Aug 20, 2015

the best. with first hand materials

por Daniel S

May 16, 2017

Great fun and learned a lot!

por Eugene G

Apr 19, 2016

Very interesting course

por Chien-Yu, C

Aug 23, 2015

Interesting!

por Hugo A L

Jun 08, 2017

The content covered in the course was of extreme value even with the Bachelor's degree course I own the content discussed was new and the knowledge acquired will be used in the present and future.

por Christopher N

Nov 04, 2016

Dr. Chuck is the best. This course is just wonderful.

por Soren A G

May 11, 2018

I love history. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

por Dragana Đ

Mar 19, 2017

Great course for all people who meet for first time with this science with very charismatic instructor. Highly recommended.

por Deleted A

Aug 20, 2015

This is a great course. Thanks, Dr. Chuck.I could recommend it to anyone.

por Stefan K

Feb 07, 2016

I learned so much and have now a much better understanding of the history and technology of the internet. And it was fun, too! Thank you!

por Pavas S

Oct 28, 2015

Awesome course

por Joseph U

Nov 03, 2015

Dr. Chuck is by f

por vignaux

Jan 02, 2018

Basic but smart course to understand the web. Thanks Dr Chuck. Great great course.

por Tommy W

Nov 14, 2015

Exceptional research and story behind the making of the internet.

por Emmanuel C O

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent and Interactive Course...

por Grygoriy Z

Aug 21, 2015

Really enjoyed this course and great thanks Charles Severance and whole team who has developed this course.

por Sascha G

Nov 15, 2015

Very nice course, well explained with a lot of information. The additional Video´s of the interviews are really cool to watch!

por YEVGENIY V K

Feb 02, 2016

Great info! Well-structured course!

Thank you!