Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
1,874 classificações
503 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Stanislav K

Jul 07, 2017

Terng pbhefr jvgu n terng cebsrffbe! Jung V yvxrq zbfg vf gung vg abg bayl cebivqrf fhssvpvrag nzbhag bs grpuavpny qrgnvyf ohg fubjf ubj, jura naq ol jubz n cnegvphyne grpuabybtl jnf vairagrq naq ubj vg nssrpgrq bhe jbeyq.

Gunax lbh irel zhpu sbe gur pbhefr!

por Daniel Ś

Aug 17, 2015

It's really great too see the history of Computers, Internet, etc.

Fantastic to watch all the interviews with the people who created Internet, First Web Server, WWW.

I really enjoy it and it feels like exciting journey back in time!

Thank You Dr. Chuck:)

por Ethan R

Aug 03, 2016

The subject of this course is interesting, and is presented in an informative way. The interviews that are scattered throughout the lessons are a combination of extended learning and a break, and are very educational. Overall, a great course.

por Deleted A

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course for learning about the history of computers, how the Internet came to be and evolved as well as its inner workings and various security technologies around it (all explained perfectly for the non-technical savvy individuals).

por Abhishek K

Oct 19, 2015

This was my first course on Coursera and it was awesome. A great journey of 10 weeks with Dr. Chuck filled with lots of learning and enjoyment. Keep coming up with more such courses. All the best Dr. Chuck and Coursera Team.

Regards,

Abhishek

por Stefanos D

Sep 15, 2015

Amazing course, very informative and well-structured. Dr Chuck is really fun and makes learning pleasant.

Additional sources are given throughout the course,a lot of trivia to discover...

Really satisfied with this course overall.

Thank you!

por Edouard V

Oct 12, 2016

I had a lot of fun learning with Dr SEVERANCE, the content of the course effectively covers the three topics of History, Technology and Security, is nicely organized, and very accessible for someone without a scientific background.

por Ameerah R A M A

Mar 20, 2020

I learned many new things about IT from this course. The course is very informative and the instructor Dr. chuck maid it fun and easy to understand. Thanks you for your efforts dr. Chuck and hope to take more courses with you.

por Qingyuan M L

Nov 26, 2016

Loved learning about the history of internet, how it evolved, and the culture of the groups that developed it! Security chapters were so much fun where we got to practice decryption and encryption. Eddie the cat was cute too!

por Jim R

Oct 11, 2015

Fascinating course about how the internet developed and how security works. Seeing interviews with some of the prime movers and developers in this field was particularly rewarding. The encryption exercises were great fun too.

por Michael M

Oct 03, 2016

Dr. Chuck is a wonderful teacher. His delivery is superlative. Love the choice of videos too. They really add to the experience. I bought the course book and found it to be very helpful. Thank you Dr. Chuck and Go Blue!

por Liz B

Feb 07, 2017

Super interesting, particularly as got into the internet in during some of this era, felt like time travel. Especially appreciated the interviews with the web /security pioneers, brings the topic to life. Thanks Dr Chuck!

por Sivakumar.P

Aug 18, 2015

The broad range of topics covered for this course aligned to the topic is excellent. This is useful to get a broad and in depth idea on not only on History of Internet but also of the computing industry. Thanks for that.

por Vadim Y

Mar 02, 2017

Interesting material presented in a captivating way. There are a lot of interviews with people who were involved in designing and implementing the technologies that constitute the modern internet. Highly recommend.

por Mirza G

Jun 12, 2018

Great course from a non-techie's perspective. I am a lawyer working with IT related issues, and this course is a must have! Dr.Chuck is amazing and I really feel it is worth the effort. I recommend this to everyone!

por Ajdin S

May 14, 2018

This course gives a lot of information on history of computers and technology in general. It's a great course and the professor is truly amazing. He is a great guy and also manages to explain things in the best way.

por Nailya K

Apr 01, 2018

It's a great course, it really helps to better understand how the Internet works inside. I'm happy that I had an opportunity to pass this course and thanks to Dr. Chuck new knowledge was easy to get and it was fun

por Eduard S

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent course! I love the interviews. Also, I think it's a great structure of going through the internet layer multiple times, first with a historic perspective, then with a more technical perspective.

por Ryan B

Apr 28, 2016

This was a wonderful course, fast-paced and a ton of interesting history. I'm very glad that I took it. If you're at all interested in how we've gotten to the place we're at, I definitely recommend this.

por Ellen L

Oct 20, 2017

Extremely helpful in learning the foundations of the Internet we have today. I highly recommend to anyone founding a startup, it is essential to know where we started. Entertaining professor, Dr. Chuck.

por Marco R A G

Aug 22, 2015

Very good content, explains in a simple way technical things, making far easier to understand everything, it's also fun because it shows the history from the eyes of people that actually made it happen.

por Sarang K

Aug 17, 2015

It is a really good course which tells us about the history of technologies that we use now as well the technologies used behind them. Meeting with geniuses who helped create the technologies is a bonus

por Stacy B

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

por Hugo A L

Jun 08, 2017

The content covered in the course was of extreme value even with the Bachelor's degree course I own the content discussed was new and the knowledge acquired will be used in the present and future.

por Elvira

Apr 30, 2017

Dr. Chuck is always a pleasure to listen to. Also, it's amazing that he actually got to experience all those monumental milestones in his life, by being in the right place at the right age.