Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
19,044 classificações
4,093 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

TA
30 de Jul de 2021

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.\n\nOnce again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.\n\nThanks Google

AC
31 de Mai de 2021

Solid "big picture" refresher course before getting into the more technical stuff I'm sure down the road, even for folks with backgrounds in math and science but haven't used it years (okay, decades).

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 4,460 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Raymond J D

4 de Out de 2021

I thought that with my previous work which also involved data analysis, I already have built a good foundation & gained sufficient experience. But to my surprise, this course provided me with additional information and fresh insight into how data analytics work needed for my new quest as a data analyst. I am looking forward and ready to tackle the next course.

por Elizabeth A

14 de Jun de 2021

I​'m only in my first week, and just getting into the intro module. Found out that I could have applied for financial aid, so I'm going to cancel and re-sign up, but I'm very amazed at how it's going so far, and it makes me really proud of Google and its efforts toward inclusion in education. Thank you also to Coursera for offering thic course, super grateful.

por Matthew H

1 de Out de 2021

As someone who is new to data analytics, this course provided a good overview of the field, the potential industries of interest, and outline for the remainder of the Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate. If you are similar to myself in being new to the field of data analytics, this course should also be immensely helpful and informative to you too.

por Edmund B H

15 de Jun de 2021

Tony's narration was fantastic. His voice was audible and had the right pitch. The language used in the course was understandable and technical enough to be able to follow the course. The course taught me a lot of new things which I was not aware of before. I liked the way fairness and bias was dealt with. On the whole the course was well delivered and great.

por appu s

23 de Jul de 2021

First of all i want to convey thanks to Google for teaching,imparting alot of knowledge about data science.I flourished alot of knowledge about data science by attending the sessions,solving the problems in quiz part and weekly challenge and for this i want to convey special thanks to coursera for introducing such programs by esteemed organisations(Google).

por Kevan K

20 de Jul de 2021

I would view this course as the foundation. There are a lot of things in here I learned that I already knew. For example, using Excel, SQL, and etc. The problem for me was that I did not know the concepts of Data Analysis and how you put all the skills together. I could kick myself. I did not have a background in Analysis, just SQL and Database Development.

por Mohammad k H

16 de Ago de 2021

That was very interesting and useful. There are tons of real world example to investigate or even for prepare us for future interviews. One of the more interesting about this course it was the videos of experiences of the people who works as a data analyst also the fields that we can work in future.

I learned a lot during this course. I very appreciate you.

por Jalal M

17 de Ago de 2021

Thanks for designing this amazing foundational data analytics course. This course was mainly about getting familiar with different frameworks for analytical thinking, data analysis process, data ecosystem. Course was well designed with interesting examples. I found it very easy! Looking forward to improving my asking questions ability using next course.

por Federico L

18 de Jun de 2021

Hello good evening, I want to thank you since it is my first experience in a digital course. I do not know if this will help me in the future, but surely something is going to be etched in my memory. It is very good that they do not ask automated questions and create situations to see our ease in the matter using logic. Good luck and thank you very much!

por Haroon P

21 de Ago de 2021

The course was general and easy to understand. It highlighted topics from broad perspective and gradually become more detailed as the weeks course work continued. I was happy to participate in the Quizes, learning logs, and initial discussion responses. Although sometimes the deadlines were challenging to meet, the course was flexible with my schedule.

por Tarang M

24 de Abr de 2021

This Course set you well with all the basics. I am a beginner and didn't knew many things. This course builds you up for the future course I guess. There are many things which one might have learned previous but getting a refresher along with new definition is also good. Overall, I am very happy to get the basics clear and ready for next course in line.

por Johnathan F

28 de Set de 2021

This course has been very well crafted to build a foundation in Data Analysis. But what I like the most is structure of how the course is set up. Many might think there is a lot of repetition but the way the course has been structured to build on previous information and help us chunk data without even making us realise it. That is my favourite part.

por S D k

26 de Abr de 2021

Tony sir classes are more listenable than others .as the way Tony sir teaches is somewhat pleasant to me and when listening his lecture or class it makes me feel like I'm right before him and sir is teaching me .hats off to Tony sir .dont about other course (2-8) lectures .hope he will be there . thank you google and coursera for this opportunity .

por Jena C G

16 de Set de 2021

I found a passion in data analytics with this course. I fell in love with the process and found myself thinking about getting a career in data analytics because it seems like an exciting job. I learned about the fundamentals and got an overview of data analytics. Will recommend this course to anyone looking to see what data analytics is all about.

por Roy C

4 de Ago de 2021

This is Course 1 of the full Google Data Analytics Program. This course mainly focuses on the fundamentals and thinking process of a data analyst. All in all, this course introduces suggestions and actual input about the role of a data analyst. Overall, you are introduced to some technologies and an abundance of amazing, yet important information.

por Raychel M

2 de Ago de 2021

This is a great beginner course. It is perfect for those who want to understand the data analyst role better and figure out if it is right for them. The real world examples and videos from Google employees helps the entire course feel connected to real meaningful work. I would definitely recommend for someone in the early stages of data analytics.

por Nicole R

19 de Abr de 2021

This portion of the course has been very informative. I love the introduction and insight into the role of a data analyst and the steps used to gain an unbiased insight into data collected to assist with informed business decisions. There's so much more from this course that I can mention but will keep it short. I'm looking forward to the next 7!

por Namin N

4 de Jun de 2021

W​hat a fantastic introdution on this extremely useful and applicable information! Can't wait to explore the rest! As data will get increasing more and more in the coming future, I can already start to see the value and importance of a work force that needs to be trained in this subject so that one may solve problems and make informed decisions.

por Pratik b

25 de Jul de 2021

This course is really help helpful if you are planning to prepare for a data analyst role from the fresh start and also the course is designed in such a way that you'll not only get certificates but also real experiences they will make sure that every part you have completed you truly get something out of it, it is worth it taking this course.

por Emma C

15 de Abr de 2021

I appreciated the accommodation of Closed Captioning and the ability to take notes within the program. Having a video that included people within the field was reassuring that one was learning from experts. Having encouraging videos and writing prompts about your progress along the way made me feel like I was being supported. Highly recommend.

por Muhammad W

24 de Mai de 2021

I have no words about it .I am feeling proud to be a part of this course . I really Appreciate google because they designed this course very well.. I have learn many things from this ..I rate 5 stars from my whole heart..But there is only one issue , the fees of the course is high i am unable to afford it but really this course is very well.

por Marcel T

2 de Ago de 2021

Great way to start. Covering the basisc topics and giving an overall perspective on data analysis. The mix of video tutorials, self-reflection opportunitites and reading helps to keep on track without getting bored. The video instructors can be understood easily and clearly. Hope it continues that way with the next course in the program!

por Nico Z

23 de Set de 2021

I​t was a great starter course and introduction to the world of data analytics. I am feel more versed on what to expect as an entry level data analyst. As well as possibilities of higher positions that are in the verse of data analytics. Its also a great course to get familiar with the basic foundations of data analysis like the 6 phases.

por Gustavo C

16 de Abr de 2021

Só tenho gratidão pela plataforma tão bem organizada e estável onde eu posso ter acesso à esse tipo de conteúdo. Também ao Google por proporcionar essa experiência incrível que abriu minha mente para o mundo da analise dos dados. O professor tem uma didática excelente e eu tenho certeza que pude extrair 100% da proposta do curso. Nota 10.

por Marie A C

18 de Out de 2021

This course is very helpful and as a beginner with no idea on data analysis this is a great start. I definitely recommend this course, I have learned a lot about the basics on data analysis. Even if I am just taking the course once per week, the way it was teach makes my new acquired knowledge to be retained even before the next session.