Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
19,450 classificações
4,156 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

AC
31 de Mai de 2021

Solid "big picture" refresher course before getting into the more technical stuff I'm sure down the road, even for folks with backgrounds in math and science but haven't used it years (okay, decades).

JF
7 de Ago de 2021

Awesome class. Found out why I'm always analytical about things in my personal life and the critical thinking that this provides. I love it and hopefully this will help me land my dream job at Google!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 4,532 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Abdelrhman M

1 de Mai de 2021

A fantastic course, fantastic instructors, this course has helped me a lot, It gave me a chance of dreaming that one day I can have a job that I am really passionate about. THANK YOU GOOGLE, I hope I finish this amazing course that gave meaning to my life, and may be one day I might be a googler.

por Ashraful I S

2 de Mai de 2021

Fantastic course. I am a CS student who knows a lot about data analysis yet this course taught me a lot. I know which told to use for different tasks. I have a clear overview of the industry and the job opportunities of a data analyst. I am planning on completing the whole specialization course.

por Guy-Carlo N

26 de Abr de 2021

at first, i was sceptic, it was not clear what i was starting. But through the weeks, it became more and more understanding, it gave me a clear path to embrace what i was learning; this first course is very important as it will open doors to know exactly what you are embarking yourself into.

por Harsh V P

18 de Mar de 2021

I enjoyed this course a lot actually! It was extremely interactive and kept me engaged throughout. It wasn't merely about providing information, instead, it forced me to think, ask questions and reflect on many things. Thankyou for this amazing course Google! Excited for the rest of the courses!

por Amy B

9 de Set de 2021

I'm really impressed with all the different ways this course teaches you the foundation to make it all stick. Video, reading, writing reflections, quizzes, and hearing from real experts in the field. Might be the best online learning experience I've had! Excited to complete the other courses.

por OMKAR T

19 de Jul de 2021

Hello! I think, Coursera have a good online learning platform. This course provided more valuable course in online platform. This course changed my life style and I am improve my skills and knowledge about Information Technology this field have more growth and continuously increase IT field.

por Juwita

31 de Ago de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. This course is very helpful for beginners like me, the material provided is very helpful for critical thinking and deeper knowledge related to data analysis. Instructors deliver material with comprehensible language. I highly recommend this course for beginners.

por Carlos M

7 de Jul de 2021

I​t was a great introduction to Data Analysis. To be honest, it is an intimidating task not knowing much about it but the material was excellent to get started. Some things were a bit too basic even for me but it´s understandable for a course that is aimed for everyone. Keep up the good work

por Kieren P

18 de Ago de 2021

Really interesting and well structured course, starts with the basics but provides a very good overview of the subject and expands knowledge of the tools and methods used for data analytics. Content is well structured and really enjoyed the instruction videos, Looking forward to course 2/8!

por Ha N

19 de Mai de 2021

The first week, you might find yourself lacking motivation to complete. Take my words for it -- push through! The next thing you know, you will be half way through and it just gets more exciting to move along. I feel confident in the foundation I learned through this course! Happy learning!

por jessica h

18 de Mai de 2021

The way that this course work is fantastic. They provide learning materials, videos, and also case studies to be analyzed with. Moreover, we also can see what other learners have shared their answers. It provides insights to more understanding about the course. Thankyou Google and Coursera!

por Stephen R

3 de Abr de 2021

The course was extremely well designed. It provided a well-rounded view of the role of a data analyst. I enjoyed the course very much and am looking forward to beginning course two. Tony did an outstanding job walking us through the course and sharing his life experiences and his expertise.

por Mu B

29 de Mar de 2021

This is a good entry course. I already feel that I learned valuable information. The only suggest that I have is explaining the first incognito project better. Once there it did not state what was suppose to be done. I think that logging on was the lab. However, I did learn about incognito.

por M.S.GOKULA K

29 de Jun de 2021

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish

por Juan G

1 de Abr de 2021

I have been studying Data Analysis by my own for a while and I had the feeling that I wasn't having a correct global comprehension about the entire process.

This course paints the big picture of Data Analysis and provides great foundations to build all what's come next in the courses.

por Rajinder S

20 de Jun de 2021

This course is great foundation for any one who wants be a data analyst. Specially the way they teaching is very easy to understand even if you are a beginner you gonna love every bit of it. I think Coursera and Google need a Big thumbs up. Looking forward for my next course now. Thanks

por Ganapathi K

21 de Mai de 2021

The course has opened a new perspective to the data analytics that I knew earlier. I really have to appreciate Google for bringing this awesome professional certification. The journey so far is very much insightful and aesthetic. Would love to complete the journey and share my opinion.

por Danish S

20 de Abr de 2021

Thanks Tony Sir For teaching me all the basics of Data and Thanks To Google for giving us this opportunity, I will word hard and smart and be with you Guys there In Google one day In Sha Allah. Thank You all the members too for sharing their experiences it boost up my confidence a lot,

por Wael G

21 de Mar de 2021

This is a foundation course.

For those who are completely new, it is definitely recommended to finish it before going on to the next courses in this specialization.

It is simple and easy for those who have some experience, but worth spending some time on it. You can finish it in a week.

por German B

18 de Abr de 2021

Even if you're like me and you've been working in e-commerce analysis for 2+ years now, this is still a great course to go through the motions of for a refresher in some data basics (like fairness and inclusive) and also getting to know some key terms & processes used by Data Analysts

por Mohamed A

16 de Mai de 2021

An excellent and thrilling introduction to the data analytics professional certificate program. The material is organized and flows seamlessly. The pace is great for beginner levels. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to get introduced to the world of data analysis.

por Sharath R

27 de Abr de 2021

I had experience working as a finance analyst so I had exposure working with excel and providing insights from financial data. This course had some good insights into different business aspects that I can personally relate to and I'm looking forward to get more from upcoming courses.

por Jonathan N

10 de Out de 2021

Being basically new to data analysis, this course has been incredibly informative and has given me all the information to decide whether or not data analysis is for me. The answer to the previous sentence is a resounding yes, I am in hook line and sinker. Bring on the next course.

por Nabil K

22 de Ago de 2021

Inspiring Course, Lead to keep learning process for every individual. Love it while studying & even learn more during the quizzes. Planning to go beyond this course & continue to finish the complete set of courses related to "Data Analytics" Thank you "Google" & Thank you "Coursera"

por Iryna D

10 de Mai de 2021

I enjoyed this introduction course. Good explanation about data analysis process, data life cycle, tools of data analytic helped me to understand generally what is exactly doing the data analyst.

Job well done, thank you very much for this clear, interesting and interactive course!