Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
18,944 classificações
4,076 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

TA
30 de Jul de 2021

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.\n\nOnce again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.\n\nThanks Google

NC
9 de Set de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 4,442 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Danell E R R

15 de Abr de 2021

Al principio me parecio que tenía mucha teoría. Pero en la mitad del curso me fui dando cuenta que tambien incluian muchos ejemplos practicos, lo que me parecio genial. Me gusta que refuerzan el contenido al final de cada semana con un glosario de terminos, tambien que las preguntas cambian cuando haces otro intento en los cuestionarios.

por Molly R

17 de Out de 2021

This course was excellent!

The material was informative, creative, and addicting to learn. I've been an online student for a few years of my college education and this has been one of the easiest online class formats I have ever had to get used to. I highly suggest this course, I'm taking it to complete the google analyitics certificate.

por Víctor H L C

15 de Jun de 2021

El curso brinda una excelente introducción a la importancia de los datos, así como también aborda de manera general las principales herramientas que se revisarán a lo largo de todo el certificado. Es muy fácil de comprender y las actividades complementarias ayudan de buena forma a entender y asimilar de buena forma todos los conceptos.

por Learning w S G

5 de Jun de 2021

Great content which help me to developed a basic understanding of the field. I am really excited to go into the next course to learn more. thank you google and courser for providing this wonderful opportunity and platform to develop my skills. Once again thank to all of the sir and the madam in the course for their great effort on us.

por Pamela W

30 de Ago de 2021

Excellent course!! I truly enjoyed the variety from video, reading, quiz, and assignments. It was all broken down into small batches that didn't feel overwhelming. I was trying encourage a family to take the course and in my research I enrolled. I actually fell in love with this course.

Priceless information at a great price.

Thank you.

por Tatiana V

1 de Jul de 2021

I thought this was a great foundational course. I found myself thinking I was going to fly through it and having to go back and review at points because i may have skipped or skimmed information and just assumed it would be easy to guess. The intructors were great and I hope to work with people just like them after taking this course.

por SANKIT R K

27 de Jul de 2021

The course about data analytics basics (Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere) is really amazing. The instructor tells everything step by step and one never feels bore or confused about anything. The course design team members clearly have done a real hard work to design the course in the way it goes. Thank you to the TEAM and Google.

por suraj s

30 de Mar de 2021

A complete course with an amazing blend of Theory as well as a practical approach for beginners like myself who comes from a completely non-technical background. A comprehensive and inclusive in-depth coverage of all the essentials required to start your learning experience or journey into the world of Data Analyst. Thanks, Google!

por Obakeng D O

17 de Out de 2021

The course content presentation was beyond excellent!!!!! - You can never fall asleep, its interactive and engaging and the nice part is that you get to apply the concepts in a real-life scenarios. Thanks to the amazing team of instructors, WOW!!! I'm even more eager to take-up more courses offered by Google!!! - Excellent job!!!

por Sheila d S

22 de Mar de 2021

Good foundational course and overview. Some of the topics covered such as using an excel file is at a beginner level. Good reinforcement and reiteration of the data analysis process. Enjoyed the videos of employees experience in their specific roles. It provided helpful insights to guide you to what area you may want to explore.

por Mehran B K

5 de Mai de 2021

This is an excellent overview to the data world. Not just on data analysis, but for whoever that wants to know where each specialisation of data analytics play a role. The course was nicely designed and easy-to-follow, and the whole theme was google-ishly pleasant. Looking forward to moving to the next stage of the certificate.

por Denise J

18 de Abr de 2021

I really appreciated the slower deliberate pace that Tony used for introducing the material to those who are new to the field. The content, the exercises, the visualization, information on future possibilities in the industry, and the introduction to other course instructors all made it an exciting and non-intimidating course!

por Vamsi K Y

20 de Jun de 2021

I thank Coursera from the deepest of my heart in helping me find these type of courses and also providing financial aid also google and Tony sir you are awesome, I learned a lot about data science and importance of asking questions. The course had provided a greater insight into data analysis and tools in it when to use them.

por Raquel B

24 de Mai de 2021

The course was very helpful in understanding the basics of data analytics. The instructors were very clear and walked you through everything calmly, made you feel at ease and easy to understand. The course made you feel like you were not in this alone and praised your success throughout the course. I am excited to learn more.

por Gakondi E

5 de Abr de 2021

I would highly recommend this course for individuals interested in data analysis. The curriculum is easy to understand and the instructors make it enjoyable to learn as they explain every step in a simple yet conclusive way. The exercise involved in the course are really good as you gain practical experience not just theory.

por Rahul K

11 de Set de 2021

I really liked this course as it has all the ingredients required for learning. it has good videos, subtitles, best instructors, links are provided for topics, practical involvement is required and the regular tests are keeping the learner active and involved in the course. I am enjoying the learning with coursera.

Thank you

por Ngoc-Bich N

9 de Ago de 2021

This course really helps me to have an overal view of data analytics and which toolbox should I use to explore further. It's well structured, inspried, and suitable for entry level with basic knowledge and foundation. Also, this course provides many resource for your deeper self-learning about some tools for data analysis.

por Neha B

17 de Mai de 2021

Excellent course to introduce data analysis. The data lifecycle and data analysis process was repeated multiple times throughout the course which makes sure you would remember it. The content is put together extremely well and the challenges are great as well! Looking forward to the rest of the courses in this certificate!

por Guillermo M d M

31 de Ago de 2021

Excelente curso introductorio sobre los fundamentos del análisis de datos, como también el perfil, la industria, los roles de los diferentes analistas de datos, la ética en los datos, herramientas para la manipulación y visualización de datos. Casos de estudios y test muy acertados, con un nivel excelente de exigencia.

por Bholenath U

18 de Ago de 2021

The above course is very much informative for beginners. The course content are explained in the simplest manner possible. Also, the test part is very interactive and really 'test' your holds on the concepts. Overall it's a must-do course for beginners who aims to understand basics of data analysis. Highly recommended.

por Maria F G

18 de Ago de 2021

E​l curso es introductorio y basico dentro del anlásis de datos. Considero que es un buen lugar para empezar a aprender.

Es un poco repetitivo y para quienes tenemos conocimientos de Excel y SQL hay videos que se vuelven un poco aburridos. Pero mas alla de esto me encanto como esta organizado y la dinamica que proponen.

por Van K H

2 de Jul de 2021

Covid 19 affects work a lot. this is also when i think i should learn more new knowledge to expand my knowledge, i found cousera in facebook ads and i tried to learn even though english language is a bit difficult. The course I signed up for is very easy to understand, everything is arranged very easily. Thank cousera

por Ambreen J

16 de Jul de 2021

Thank you, all the instructors! for delivering such great lectures all along the course. This was one of the best classes I have ever attended. The simplicity of the real world examples and high quality content makes it the best data analytics course I have ever enrolled in. Thank you coursera, thank you google team!

por Ishika G

30 de Abr de 2021

Hands Down, one of the best courses I've ever taken online. This course taught me the basics of Data Analysis and introduced me to the different skills and tools required in data analysis. Not only that, but it also taught me different soft skills I'll be needing in an actual workplace. Truly a job-oriented course.

por Myra

21 de Jul de 2021

I really enjoyed this introduction to Data Analytics. I have no background in this field, so I was a bit unsure what I was getting myself into. After this first section, I'm motivated to keep on going, and feel like someone like me, without a background in IT, can find a way to learn and succeed with this course.