Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
18,711 classificações
4,033 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

CH
25 de Jun de 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

NC
9 de Set de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 4,408 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Rashella R

21 de Abr de 2021

I learned a wealth of information. I enjoyed the instructor, he was very inspirational. The course constantly reviews the information which allowed me to secure what I learned in my memory. Although this first course gave me plenty of opportunities to utilize what was taught, I still have a lot of review to do independently to ensure that I can apply what I have learned. I am so grateful for how this instruction is being rendered.

por Veijay L

20 de Jul de 2021

Google gave a new opportunity to the world for becoming a data analyst and this is one of the best courses. They explain in very simple language that anyone can understand the concept and learn accurately. The timeline is the best part. All learners have to follow the timeline so they are on the right track of learning and complete the course on the scheduled time.

Thank you google

Thank you google for everything. Thanks a lot.

por Mirta R

21 de Abr de 2021

El curso dice claramente que es de nivel principiante, pero es muy efectiva la manera en que se presenta la información y en como estratégicamente utilizan los cuestionarios para lograr que nosotros los estudiantes retengamos los aprendizajes, además de permitirnos repasar los conceptos a través de los glosarios proveídos. Realmente he aprendido y también he fortalecido mi interés por querer saber mas acerca del análisis de datos.

por Di C

9 de Mai de 2021

The best course that I had passed. The course is introduction to Data Analyst specialization, but it provides the big-picture vision, full description with a lot practical examples, and without redundant theory. Of course, the technical tools, the notifications to email, the file templates to hands-on assignments, the video lessons and presentation are wonderful, useful and comfortable. I feel that I spent my time the best.

por Sakshi G

5 de Out de 2021

The course content was excellent and focused on the basics, the foundation of any learning path. The quizzes and case studies were also good in level as they compelled me into thinking of different scenarios. However, I wish there could have been more business case studies in the assignments.

Thanks to all the Googlers who took the extra responsibility to make their knowledge and learnings reach out to the other learners.

por Jane K

2 de Set de 2021

I liked the way the content was presented for this course; it was very engaging, with varied mediums and approaches to getting the students engaged (there was a forum, written responses, multiple choice quizzes, the option to "like" and "dislike" content, etc.). I wished there were a few more videos and maybe some more animated visualizations though; I think the videos and tutorials really help to let the concepts sink in.

por Lisa B

13 de Ago de 2021

​I really appreciated that this course had different types of learning such as reading, videos, reflection, and practice items. With the videos being short, I was never bored and all the speakers were easy to understand and listen to. I only wish there was more practice items as far as SQL was concerned but the course did provide links to places you could practice SQL and I'm assuming we'll learn more in another course.

por Kevin S

1 de Set de 2021

Very nice, terrific "Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere" : Actually, even not 100% sticking to my head now, comparing to beginning of this course, i feel i'm getting know to the concepts and how to proceed for data analysis process. I'll back here when i need to refresh what i had learned later. Many thanks to all instructors guiding us try to recognize the entrance of data analysis process. Best regards, Kevin Song ~

por Melvin Y

13 de Abr de 2021

I'm really happy and impressed by this course so far. The pace is just nice and though we didn't have a formal sort of test or evaluation for the course, the knowledge transfer and test along the way was very effective that makes you realised that you really learned alot and I could apply it throughout the entire course. I'm ready to bring it forward to the rest of the courses and deep dive further. Thank you Google!

por Michael A

9 de Out de 2021

I​ genuinely enjoyed this first course and find the journey engaging. My only neutral feedback is that some self-reflections or practices were worded in a way that confused me and made me think I was on the wrong chapter, wording things like "Now that you know that right questions to ask..." when I haven't gotten to that chapter yet, but other than that, I truly enjoyed this chapter and it's a 5 stars in my opinion.

por Joy D S

1 de Mai de 2021

This course was so awesome. As a student of data analysis I recommend everyone to do this course to get a clear and better idea about data analysis approach and path. This course will just guide you to do your best and give you clear idea about the responsibilities and a clear vision about data analysis. And I must say that the instructor is awesome. He explained everything clearly though some topics were complex.

por David K

12 de Abr de 2021

Totally love how simple the explanation of this course for beginner like us to understand the world of Data and how can data help us on our daily life in every sector. Learning the skills and how to apply. And it also change the way how we thought of thing or question. Like why this month my sales has been increase 1 fold compare to last month figure out the roots problem, learn and apply it to the new strategy.

por Sam R

23 de Jul de 2021

Great introduction into the field of data analytics. Introduces the basic concepts needed to excel in the career, and touches upon the skills that would help kickstart your career into such jobs. Would highly recommend for those interested in data analytics and curious to see what they will be getting themselves into. Also ties in with the other courses part of the Google Data Analytics Certification program.

por Janardhan C

10 de Jul de 2021

It's a great initiation by Google and Coursera and I appreciate it. It is a great learning experience with videos, readings, Learning Log, discussion forum. This course is easy to access and learning. I enjoy it a lot with the course. And its wonderful chance to complete Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate skills that will have job-ready in less than 6 months with no degree or experience required.

por rachit j

4 de Out de 2021

I really like the way they started with very basics of everything and having quizzes in between keep the momentum up! :) Though it seems to be very simple in the start but gaining 100% in the quizzes will surely boost up the moral.(Who don't like to score 100% ;-) ). This course will surely motivates and help increase curiosity in each and everyone who is going to opt for this course. THANK YOU Tony!

por John O

23 de Ago de 2021

This course was an eye opener for me as it concerns data analysis, a field I am so passionate about. I really got to learn more as regards data and how it is analyzed. The lectures and activities were very helpful in shaping my thoughts in this great field. I am set to be an analytic and still open to learning more. Thanks Tony and every other contributors, looking forward to continue this program.

por Sophie G

13 de Abr de 2021

My only suggestion is to please provide feedback after quizzes if you pass without a perfect score! Sometimes I will get an answer wrong but have no idea why it is wrong. It is more effective for me to see the answer right there as opposed to having to go back and reread or watch material. I can see the question and answer and better understand what I got wrong, and also take note of it for later.

por Thư T H A

20 de Mai de 2021

It is an interesting course for a beginner like me. I find it so inspiring to take my first step in the journey of becoming an analyst. The course put me through foundation definitions and terms which are extremely clear and informative. I definitely recommend this course for those who have just started learning about this amazing field. This course may take you a long way but it is all worth it.

por JOEL A

13 de Mai de 2021

I recommend every one with Understandable English knowledge to take this course and start a new path in your Career.

Whole course is absolutely for beginners and if u concentrated you'll not feel bore , Google didn't stopped with teaching they designed this course to check ourself too so when I get 100% in assesment I feel proud and happy about this. Thankyou Google for this wonderful opportunity.

por Al C

27 de Jun de 2021

A very gentle introduction into Data Analytics. I would think the ideal audience would be those who do not have any experience with this topic. Although I could have skipped this first course, I finished all of the course work because I wanted to see the quality of the instruction material. I was impressed. Looking forward to finishing the program and learning a few new things along the way.

por Annaam B

2 de Jun de 2021

This is my first online course, first time studying Data Analysis and also my first time completing an online course. I absolutely love the way the course has been structured - super interactive with short videos, interesting reading materials and quizzes to keep me going. I loved it and I'm looking forward to completing all the 8 courses in this series to kick start my career as a Data Analyst!

por KIBIRIGE K S

1 de Out de 2021

Its very elaborate, hands on and the practical application of what you learn is very effective and brings one to want to learn more. Toney the primary instructor too is very easy to understand and good at capturing and keeping the attention on himself and what he has to say. I would advise anyone to take part of this course as it is the future and google has made it very easy to understand.

por Valentina S

25 de Mar de 2021

The course gave me a good understanding of data analysis and the phases of the analysis process.

Working through the data journal and reading tasks helped me to vary and assimilate information. I will be able to apply the exercise at work when I'll run any analysis.

The course is a very basic level though which could be time-consuming for someone that does spreadsheet work on a daily basis.

por Nasra S

20 de Set de 2021

An amazing course that is both interesting and well-constructed. The information is quite insightful, and it makes no difference if you have no prior knowledge of data; once you join the course, you will learn and be taught in a manner that is not too difficult or hard to comprehend. I would highly recommend this course from Google it has been such a fun and enriching learning experience.

por Tushar A S

17 de Out de 2021

Being from Mechanical Engineering background, I was very new to any of it. But I enjoyed learning everything with so much of ease. The course is structured like you are taking training and guidance in-person at Google itself. Even if you are not inspiring to be Data analyst or so, this course can still teach you a lot more important things, that will be useful in your professional life.