Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
18,587 classificações
4,011 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

JF
7 de Ago de 2021

Awesome class. Found out why I'm always analytical about things in my personal life and the critical thinking that this provides. I love it and hopefully this will help me land my dream job at Google!

NC
9 de Set de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 4,380 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por ASHBAE C

6 de Mai de 2021

This course was easy to follow. Easy to juggle while being a stay at home mom. With 1 or 2 hours a day doing some course work I was able to finish this course in less than 1 month. :) I am excited to finish the rest. Also, I learned quite a lot in this one course. I feel they are setting me up for great success. I also love how I get to review and thumps up or down the process throughout the entire course to help make suggestions on how they can improve it for the next student.

por Amitesh K

23 de Jun de 2021

The course has its uniqueness in building up of concepts in a very phased manner which was a good experience for me. Also the self paced nature of this course takes out the stress equation. I am a working professional and not able to devote much time however, the course so far benefited me in providing me the foundation concepts which are crucial for a data professional. However, A little more additional reference materials like mock case studies could be an added advantage.

por NOORJA N

16 de Set de 2021

very good. 1st course is very helpful for those who have no prior experience. If you already have experience and knowledge about the basics you can skip some parts of the course and take a speed track. Google and Coursera always value your appreciable and productive time. If you really love analysis of data and have some gut insights and curiosity to know more and learn more go on. Don't hesitate. I am very thankful for Coursera and google for this wonderful experience.

por Augusto B

9 de Set de 2021

This is my first exposure to DA and thus far it has been eye opening. It is nothing like what I thought it would be. I thought it was just spreadsheets and visualizations with hours of nerd work. I have come to find out that it is creative, collaborative, and employs a variety of skills. It is interesting, fascinating, and a journey for sure. I am looking forward to gaining the skills I need to have a long lasting and meaningful career in this exploding industry!

por Mike K

27 de Jul de 2021

F​antastic introduction to Data Analytics, taught by a diverse and knowledgeable group. Great pacing and a well rounded mix of videos, reading, community participation, and testing. The bonus content outside of the course was informative and helpful. I especially like the coverage of what a career in DA looks like, instead of just focusing on the skillset, this will save a lot of people time since they can find the path that best fits their interest and personality.

por Jacqueline C

2 de Set de 2021

I​ honestly hadn't expected this course to transform the way I viewed data analysis and the role that data analysts play in the success of organizations, but it has! And now more than ever, I know this is the road I want to travel! The course makes it so easy to take in the information in bite size chunks, with speakers that make the informatin relatible and interesting. This course has exceeded my expectations and I look forward to continuting to study further!

por Barb

12 de Mai de 2021

This course was very insightful and knowledgeable . I like the way it is structured and provide great insight on the information that was presented. The only take away was the intro to Qwiklabs Video. It needs to be a little more detail in informing the students it is just a how to on opening and closing the Qwiklabs and not the beginning or introduction to completing the labs. Beside that it was phenomenal and I cant wait to continue on to the other courses.

por David Y

15 de Mai de 2021

So far so good. A very good introductory course data analytics. I have a graduate degree from data analytics and I found a lot of things that either I forgot or learned just now. Anybody who has a zero understanding of data analytics can take this course, learn about what is expected from them as a data analyst (not analytics) in the future.

My main concern usually with this type of courses is the quality of videos. And THE QUALITY IS REALLY GOOD for this one!

por PB S

15 de Out de 2021

It was exceptional from the fundamentals of data to fairness of data usage and practice has been fantastic. Thankyou coursera for providing me with the aid. Really appreciate the depth in which each topic has been covered from the basics with in depth insights. The instructor Mr.Tony Francis was very friendly and smiling while explaining each topic which made me relaxed to learn and take notes.Thank you Mr.Tony and coursera and google for making this happen.

por Stella M

5 de Jul de 2021

Great course for beginner in data analytics! The explanation is easy to understand, the trainers are encouraging, and I love how the Google team invited those who work in data analytics to share about their experiences being an analyst. The best part is you don't need to have a prior knowledge to data analytics to start this course. Highly recommend this course for anyone interested in data analytics and confuse on where to start. Here's your start line!

por Jacquewyn C

1 de Jun de 2021

I was very excited to be starting the course, and became even more excited though the course with positive, encouraging instruction. The quizzes were great, in that I had to think as an analyst with the trained, structured processes to determine where I was and where I need to be for effective analyses.

I understand this is an introduction to the more specialized courses that will follow. Of course, Google creates a great course, and Coursera gives hope.

por Adil S

12 de Jun de 2021

I had started the course as a beginner and a little unaware about what Data Analytics is and why every organization needs a Data Analyst. But after going through this Foundation course, I have understood everything about data and Data Analytics.

The way things are being explained and the whole course is structured in a way that anyone can understand it without prior knowledge.

Now moving on to the next course to learn the first phase of Data Analytics.

por Thi A V

18 de Mar de 2021

Love it so far, the instructors are great, articulated and even if it's an online course you still feel attached to it.

Career change isn't easy for anyone but the introduction to Data Analyst Course 1 makes it very interesting and good challenge you want to face and solve, which made you want to learn more about it. Despite some error in the quiz and tools, this course is worth it and totally recommend it. Best of luck to those who may want to enroll.

por Adarsh R

17 de Abr de 2021

This course is very helpful to me, since I am a student and want to enhance my knowledge in this field and I got this certificate from google for free this means a lot to me, and people associated to me. I am very thankful to the platform. sir/mam I appreciate your incredible work in this education field.

This course enhances knowledge, makes temperament clear about how to think, what to think, what to ask, what to do and how to do as a data analyst.

por Vanessa G

24 de Jun de 2021

​I really enjoyed learning about data, the data analysis process and data analytics. I found the course material intriguing and well enough to remember and retain. I enjoyed the instructor's enthusiasm for the material too. Lastly; I liked the course presentation into videos, reading material, and quizzes. I feel as though I was able to retain the information better than I thought I would have (especially at a beginner's level). Thank you!

por Pooja

28 de Jun de 2021

This course is absolutely a great start to dig deeper towards the quest of learning data analytics. The best part about the course is how it is structured and anyone any learn it if have curiosity and interest. It doesn't require prior specialisation. The practice exercises are more practical and give an essence like we are already into a job and completing a task (but of course for ease these exercises are structured in the simplest form).

por Saumy V

28 de Jun de 2021

I always wanted to be a detective, I always loved solving problems or solving Rubik's cube, I was searching for jobs that should enhance my skills and I learned about data analytics, As I am pursuing this course, initially I was scared but now I think this decision was worth it, Best part of this certification is that its not boring, It feels as if I am interacting with these fellow mates Loved till now, Looking forward for more learning :)

por Refsi P

27 de Set de 2021

I TOTALLY LOVE THIS COURSE!! Thank you so much google for giving us such a grasp information about becoming a data analyst! there are so much I confused about the role and the scope of works before I started to enroll this course and I'm saying this: this is the best course I've took so far in Coursera! It's pretty cool to see people behind the Google in different field and race. Hope that I got a chance to work with the Googlers, one day.

por Abhin V

23 de Jul de 2021

The course was extremely useful in helping me understand the fundamentals of data analysis. The classes were engaging and easy to understand. The assignments and resources provided were useful in building an intuitive understanding of the concepts and allowed me to experience the process of data analysis . The course not only dwells on the technical aspects but also helped me understand the ethical standards demanded from a data scientist.

por Mohammad M O J

16 de Set de 2021

It really teaches the basics of Data Analysis and how to think like a Data Analyst. Not much technical content in here because it is designed for absolute beginners. I loved it, it was an eye-opening experience to learn how we use data every day in our lives but are completely oblivious to it. It really sets the tone for the rest of the program. I wish more courses (specially programming language courses) would be this beginner friendly.

por Rupa S R

11 de Out de 2021

I loved the way Tony & other people like Caasie,Molly,Angie,Lilah,Joey,Rachel,Alex & Samah explained in detail with live examples in simple way. I am very practical and want to improve my logical thinking to have my goal reached as a Data business intelligence SME. Loving this course and look forward for more inputs.

Your questionaries are so good that my revision on topics after sessions made more clear where i stand for. Thanks alot .

por Anna A

8 de Jul de 2021

I appreciate the way the course was delivered and genuinely felt (through instructions, interviews, and vigenettes) that Google cares not only about data, but my desire to learn about it. Thank you Google. Also, I have some background with data analysis and thought I could fall back on that. Nope, this was different challenging. Even though it covers the foundations of data analytics/analysis. I really appreciate that challenge as well.

por Ishaq J

10 de Abr de 2021

I had no knowledge of the depths of Data Analytics before this course. Data Analytics is more than accessing data and regurgitating affable results to shareholders' liking. It's about communicating the problems that arise within company expansion. It unearths blindspots that often when that expansion wanes and utilizes facts that clients can use to mitigate and or amend a substantive loss. I'm intrigued and ready for the next course.

por sriram

29 de Set de 2021

The trainer Mr. Tony is excellent in explaining the course insights and topics through out , the course contents and real time examples are very true and clearly understandable. And the great people who are associated with Google Ximena, Hallie, Sally, Ayanna, carrie & Kevin have shared their life examples very clearly which definitely has impact on me taking the course further and make it as my career goal. Thank you to one and all.

por Waqar H

25 de Set de 2021

It was my 1st course on Coursera. It surprized me. It is online cousre prepared by google and delivered by coursera. Both companies made this course as easy as ABC. I never imagined that anyone can teach as they have done. I completed this course in a week taking this course in part time. This will not only help you to become data analyst but also encourage and motivate you. This course increased my interest in data analytics field.