Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
18,587 classificações
4,011 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

JF
7 de Ago de 2021

Awesome class. Found out why I'm always analytical about things in my personal life and the critical thinking that this provides. I love it and hopefully this will help me land my dream job at Google!

NC
9 de Set de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 4,380 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Deleted A

16 de Mai de 2021

Overall, this is an excellent course. In my opinion, and I only speak for myself, I would like a note-taking feature that would allow me to take notes on every page, and then have a common access file link in the left column, for quick future reference of these notes. I am currently handwriting my notes, which I do not mind. Also, sometimes terms are missing in a test question, which may trip a test-taker. I might be over-thinking things, but when asked about "business task" in a true/false question, and it is solely described as " the problem or data" without the remainder or reference to " for a business" (as it was defined in the material), this might throw students off. Again, it may be me over-thinking things.

por Reda I

10 de Mai de 2021

First of all, I have to thanks Google and Coursera to present that amazing opportunity and valuable science. In my opinion and my view, the first course in Data Analytics is very amazing and fantastic, It starts with you from the beginning and learns you everything in detail and the instructor is very directed and clear. I have learned many amazing things and knew the field of data analytics, the role of data science, tools that used in data analysis including data visualization, spreadsheets, and query language (SQL), and I have known more about stakeholders and data-driven decision-making. In the last of my feedback I thanks Coursera and Google for that fantastic and valuable opportunity.

Reda Ibrahim - Egypt

por Moria W

18 de Jun de 2021

This course was helpful to familiarize me with Coursera. Although parts of the course were review from my academic and work experience, the course challenged me to think about how data-decisions fit the big picture in problem-solving.

The interval and end-of-chapter quizzes helped reinforce my learning by revisiting the concepts I learned throughout the chapter.

I find the video presenters friendly and fun! Their real-life experience painted a picture of what the job expectations can look like.

Last but not least, dismissing all onions because we are missing data about red onions is unfair. If I had to choose one take away from the lesson is that representation matters for data analysts.

por Trijendra V S

24 de Mar de 2021

In my view, this course should be must for every working professionals as most of the contends will surely be used in day to day work performed by professionals. I will apply the most of the concepts in daily work life and same will assist me in understanding data, analyzing, communicating in a constructive way with facts, patterns and trends derived from the course.

A "BIG THANKS" to Google Team for coming up with such a wonderful professional course and hope that Google will come-up with more such types of Course.

Special Appreciation to Coursera Team for making this course accessible to everyone be it working professionals or students.

-Trijendra

por David W

6 de Ago de 2021

I really learned a lot from this course. It gave me the chance to reflect on myself from a analytic point of view. I was able to think back on some of the situations I've experienced in my life and now realized, If I had applied some analysis to the life choices I've made, I probable would've had a better outcome. This course has also taught me to approach problems systematically. Using the 5 why's is a good starting point. The beautiful thing about this course is that you can take this knowledge with you throughout the rest of you life. I enjoyed this course. Looking forward to the next one. Thank you Google / Coursera.

por manish K

26 de Jun de 2021

Many times, I opt for some course, which are taught in English. I don't find problem in understanding in English. but the problem arise for me , is to depict sometimes , what they have just said. Because sometimes, tutors voice accent is a little fuzzy. and for that i had to watch whole video watching at subtitles, and just because of this problem I start to loose interest in course. But , but , but , In this Google's Course, all tutor's voice was so clear , their way of teaching was too friendly, like they were not speaking formal words time to time , they explained everything very simply. And I loved this :)

por Penelope A

9 de Mai de 2021

Since I have been working in different industries and positions along my professional career, I found this a very easy course. But very interesting nonetheless. Two notes: 1) I have never worked with SQL and I haven't figured out in this course on whether the following courses will teach me SQL or if I have to learn it by myself. 2) One of the questions on the last wrap-up assignment seemed wrong to me. We had to say if =average (E:E) was the formula we had to use. I said it was false because it should have been =average(E2:E39). Maybe, you want to change this so people like me don't get it wrong. Thanks!

por ashish v

22 de Jul de 2021

T​his course help me understand about basic understanding about data Analysis with six phases broadly and very comfortably.I really like the instructors how they managed with such a nice behaviour during the whole course timeline and all the topics they covered were so understandable as they teaching us in such a great method. I am very happy to enrolled in this course and by far I have realised that this industry will have a great outcomes in future and I am ready to enroll the remained courses as well .

Enjoyed a lot during the whole session of this course.Actually was good by Google employees.

por Manoranjan S

3 de Jul de 2021

Thanks to Google and Coursera to provide this course and making such a quality learning providing platform. This is very much helpful to a beginner in the Data analytics. I have learned a lot from this course and which will be useful in my career growth. The instructors are not only focuses on the course content but also they motivate too to keep the consistency in learning and learn more. Through the course I have enjoyed a lot and I was always eager to learn more and was very curious to learn through the course when a new chapter of the course opens. Once again thanks to Google and Coursera.

por Daniel S M

28 de Abr de 2021

It was very interesting to understand the first steps to Data Analytics. The course focuses on teaching you how to be and think analytically, not only by showing you everyday examples, but giving you tasks to help develop your analytical skills. I think it very good to introduce you to the analytics world. However, it's also very good to understand if this field is for you. Consider this course as the first step of this process, but mostly understand that this course is only introductory, I believe that in the next courses I will learn more about how the real deal is all about.

por Mian T

2 de Jun de 2021

I am from Pakistan and by the friends suggestion i started this certification, in which this course is on the top. From the vry begining of the course, I was very excited and same as in the end of course. Whole course structure inlcuding videos, readings, learning logs and quizes are so interesting and helpful for me to learn more about the Data. I am very thankful to the Coursera and Google who provide such classic facilities in such panademic situation by just sitting in the home. I hope my other courses also motivates me such as now and help me to complete my certification.

por Heather S

17 de Abr de 2021

Some of the questions on the weekly and course challenges require deductions that are not explained in the suggested feedback. For example the feedback for the following question is not clear. I know this has to do with stakeholders but there is no section on "key people data analysts work with" so it is hard to find the right section to review.

The people who are familiar with a problem and help verify the results of data analysis include customers and competitors.

0 / 1 point

True

False

Incorrect

Review the section on the key people data analysts work with for a refresher.

por Randolph R

18 de Out de 2021

It's such a complete, unbiased, complex, intuitive, and ergonomic course give by amazing instructors that come from many different backgrounds that I was so happy to learn from and empathize with them. The connection I felt throughout this course kept me engaged and hungry for knowledge. I'm so happy Google's creating such valuable and important courses. They are the highlight of my days and I wish so many people can benefit from this amazing content. It's invaluable to learn while being so happy and connected to the content you're engaging with. Thank you Google!

por ANKIT K B

10 de Abr de 2021

It was a really amazing course. Honestly, since I was a complete beginner I was a little bit nervous while starting this course but as I was moving forward I really understood concepts well because the instructors really were always encouraging and were explaining concepts in a very easy way for us to understand. Also, the frequent practice quizzes helped me in gaining some confidence for the final graded assignments and I really performed great in them. Hoping to complete this entire certification soon and getting my first job as a Data Analytics.

por NG, S L

25 de Jun de 2021

Unlike popular opinion, I do not think that the course is useless at all. Surely it is easy, because it is called "FOUNDATION", which sets piece in data analytics. I have learnt about data lifecycle and data analysis cycle, which gave me an overview of how data analysts work, so the first three weeks were definitely not a waste. The learning log is also helpful in stimulating my sense of thinking like a data analyst. Overall, an informative and interactive course. I am looking forward to the next course. Hopefully, it will be more challenging.

por Peter D T

29 de Jun de 2021

I​ really like the videos, and within the videos there was a quiz question, that caught my attention. I liked the information about what type of jobs can come from this certificate. The practice quizzes were great, but the other tests, well, sometimes it didn't feel we covered some of the material, maybe it wasn't emphasized as much, maybe in the video or readings you highlight some things that could be on the test, that way we can make special note of it and even if we write it down we learn from it. Great course, great instructor.

por Tarek K

22 de Ago de 2021

It's very interesting course, it relates my experience, education with many concepts and ideas such as: data usage, importance, and power, data analysis, informed-decision making, data analyst roles & responsibilities, data actionable insights, thinking analytically, visualization tools, querying basics... and much more.

At first, I was a little bit hesitant whether to enroll or not, because the subject seemed unfamiliar. I didn't conceive at the beginning how close I could be and how much the course might be interesting.

por Thembakazi

18 de Ago de 2021

Great course for everyone , easy to understand learning made fun while getting the real work done.

As a beginner i am able to understand the terms with ease and i am learning the skills to be a data analyst. The design and the navigation of the course is easily understandable and makes the course even more interesting and motivates one to continue

I would definitely take more courses with Coursera, I like the learning structure that caters for everyone , It helps me explore my options and understand my learning style

por Jennifer M

6 de Out de 2021

This course is a good overview and basic introduction to data analytics. It seems like a lot of negative reviews are based on the perceptions of those who already have some data experience and are looking to brush up on their skill set. Yes, a lot of the information is elementary. However, this is designed to reach various levels of education - including individuals who have no data experience. If you already have experience you will breeze through with a refresher, if not, you'll get the introduction you need.

por Khemjira P

26 de Ago de 2021

G​reat content for zero background in data like me. The course touches on programming languages just a little, not too much, but leaves an excitement for what's next. English subtitles really help me understanding the speakers better as I'm not a native English speaker, so thumb up for that. I love to feel the energy of the speakers, but there are also times when I can feel that they are tired of speaking and recording. Anyway, analyzing data is fun, and I'll keep learning until the end. Thanks, staff team.

por Maria F d l R R

15 de Ago de 2021

para personas como yo que no tenemos experiencia previa en ánalisis de datos, este es el curso perfecto. Es muy completo y te explican de manera didactica la logica dentras de esta profesion. Te explican los fundamentos y lo hacen a través de videos, lecturas, ejercicios practicos y exámenes. Logran que el conocimiento se interiorice de tal manera que el alumno aprenda y no solo memorice. Lo recomiendo para toda persona interesada en cambiar de carrera o en incluir Data Análisis en su set de habilidades

por P R A k J

18 de Mai de 2021

I took many courses online for the past few years. But, this course is simply awesome. I am a beginner and I don't know a small thing in the field of data. But now, I gained much knowledge in the field of Data Analytics. The instructors are also very good and one important this to note that I learned it from Financial Aid, they approved it easily. Thanks, Google and the Course Instructors for giving this awesome course. We'll use this knowledge in the future to solve many problems too. Thanks again.

por Lucia

15 de Mai de 2021

This has been a very useful introduction to data analytics! It has answered all the questions I was afraid to ask, and made me feel really enthusiastic about becoming a data analyst. I also very much appreciate the structure of the course, especially how it combines watching / listening, reading and writing. Special thanks to all people involved who are so passionate about their work - it makes me believe I can become one of these people some day (passionate about their work). Thank you!

por Alejandro L P

27 de Jun de 2021

This was an excellent introductory course, it covers all of the basics and I particularly loved the final test, where you are presented with a real world situation and has to answer questions about that, instructors where really clear whit the topics they where teaching specially the main instructor of this course, I'm not a native English speaker, and he was by far the easiest to understand and also the most passionate, I can't wait to try the other courses in this micro-degree

por Phomthep S

10 de Jul de 2021

The course provides concrete concepts as a good background and short vdos which is good for non-native speaker in order to catch up.

Sometimes quizes assign to write an little essay but mostly question. Usually, writing an essay takes time for me. This causes me difficulty to estimate the time to finish weekly assignment. I would like to know a type of an assignment whether questions or writing essays. However, if it doesn't provide, it's still o.k. Thank you very much indeed.