Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
18,711 classificações
4,033 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

CH
25 de Jun de 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

NC
9 de Set de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 4,408 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Patrick P

19 de Set de 2021

Great foundational course for those that are just getting into Data Analytics or for those like myself that just want to get a refresher. I technically could have skipped and went straight to Course 2 after the assessment but I'm glad I did it anyways! It helped me to refocus and reminded me of things that can fall to the wayside over time. I feel renewed and ready to tackle the next!!!

por Rosalie S

17 de Set de 2021

An excellent refresher for some topics for me and at the same I learned new things, as well. I like the combination of videos, readings, and additional reading resource materials. Quizzes and challenges are a great way to review and think about what I have learned. It is also good that you explain why the answer is correct or wrong. Looking forward to proceeding to the next course.

por Xin H N

18 de Jul de 2021

This course has helped me develop a better understanding of data analysis and spark my interest in becoming a data analysis someday. The instructor explains things in a very direct and easy-to-understand manner. Also, the extra notes/materials given are very useful. So far, it's been fun learning the course and I can't wait to complete the other courses of the professional certificate.

por Gaurab R

1 de Jul de 2021

Very well designed and well structured course. The course used reinforcement learning technique by repeating the most important concept of this course. The most important concept of this course was to understand the six phases of data analysis. These phases in chronological order are Ask, Prepare, Process, Analyze, Share, and Act. See I Remember these which mean the course is awesome.

por Toulik D

11 de Jun de 2021

It's really one of the best courses of Coursera! I really enjoyed to solve problems and participate in different conversations throughout the course. Looking foreword to keep up with next coursers of Google DA, Thanks For all those efforts Team! And wish this review help Coursera team data analysis process of the DA course, and Google sign up more such collaborations with Coursera ;)

por Jessica C

19 de Mai de 2021

I enjoyed this course. I am new to data analytics but very familiar with excel sheets, databases, and SQL so it was pretty quick and easy for me to get through. I especially enjoyed the information on the different types of analytics jobs and the insights into how to interview. I am hoping that through this I can get more hands on with what day to day life is like for a data analyst.

por Azka N

22 de Ago de 2021

Finally, I'd like to express my gratitude to all of the teachers who contributed to this resource. This is the most comprehensive data analytics course I've ever taken. While getting the correct answer after a quiz is fantastic, it would be even better if the following line included a link to the information, when answer is incorrect, as some of the answers were difficult to find.

por Nikita R

16 de Jun de 2021

The Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere course is a great introduction to Data Analytics and how data is used in beneficial ways to drive data-informed business decisions. This course also shows the varied job titles and type of work data analyst perform in all kinds of different industries. Above all, Data Analytics is a valuable tool for personal and business life improvements.

por Prakash S

27 de Abr de 2021

I could not believe how important this course has been. It was more than just a refresher of the basics but helped me building the mindset of how data is been viewed by analysts and the stories of different people of how they viewed data in life ignited my passion for data analysis. It has been the right decision to opt for this course and is more than what I initially expected.

por Vicky Y C

22 de Jul de 2021

Provide you good understanding on data collection and analysis. Also touch on a little bit on SQL.

The course is relatively easy for me, probably only provides 20% of new knowledge to me, as my previously work experience requires to read data and make data driven decisions. If you previous professional experience has nothing to do with data this may be helpful course to take!

por Swaditraj K

11 de Out de 2021

A great introduction to the fundamentals of Data analytics. The course gave a basic introduction of what a data analyst is, what are the skills that an analyst would require and what are the opportunities available for a Data analyst. The course does not require any background knowledge or experience related to Programming or Analytics. A must recommended course for beginners

por Aditya C

20 de Set de 2021

It was such an enriching experience for me to learn from people who are working with the most esteemed organization in the world. Coursera and Google made our lives easier by creating such a beautiful platform to learn and perform at the same time. I am so much grateful to all the people who are involved in my learning. I wish that god may fulfill all their wishes. Thank You!

por Kanika M

18 de Abr de 2021

This course will make you understand the basic of the data analytics and what does a data analyst do, the job responsibility and roles of an analyst in so much detail and makes it so interesting that you will become so eager to just quickly learn and grab a job in the same field. Thanks to Tony for making this understand that data analysts as a job is so interesting and cool.

por Fabio S

3 de Mai de 2021

Good for an introduction. Many terms and steps are very subjective; they give a good structure for those who have never done any data analysis and could fill in gaps if you work differently—overall good course, clear and easy to understand. If you are already familiar with data analysis, you can very easily do all quizzes. Some might require to double-check a lecture or two.

por Harsh P

17 de Out de 2021

Its a great course, it also encourages you on completing every course on the way of completing the course, which is very essential, and the Test and Quiz and the Hands ON experience Decision Prompts, they are the real deal, they help you to pen down or write down all the important concepts with the help of a given scenario, which helps to remember the concepts much easily.

por William O

14 de Mai de 2021

I must say, it starts at the very basics and they take their time in teaching you the foundations which was very insightful. As a beginner to Data analysis ,it is made easier to understand what and how it works. I took my time in understanding everything i could since this is the basics to what a data is and i suggest you do not rush this if you are just start out as well.

por Molly G

25 de Set de 2021

The class was very informative and basic. I liked that they broke the data analytics process down to six different phases, which gave me a clear structure of the procedures a data analyst would go through when handed an assignment. I found the format of this class to be engaging and interesting. The stories shared by Google employees were relevant and informational.

por Jason F

15 de Jul de 2021

Course 1 was great, I love how thorough and easy to follow along with the reading material and the terms taught. I also loved watching their videos and testimonials of the google employees telling us their experiences and insights. I love how google had the transcripts below the video as you can follow along as they are speaking, as you can take notes on the sides.

por Moshiur R

30 de Mai de 2021

This is a great introduction to the world of data. Tony is an amazing instructor, I loved his style of discussing the topics. After finishing the course, I now have a very clear idea about the data analysis process, the different kinds of tools and technologies related to it and the different kinds of jobs that data analysts can do. It's a very enlightening course.

por Rinshad K

26 de Abr de 2021

The introduction to the data analysis process gives a context and fresh perspective to look at the problems in an organized manner. The brief videos by the experts at Google defining the roles in industry and discussing their struggles at the beginning of their career is very relatable to the initial struggles with the course and gives a confidence to move forward.

por Laura G

6 de Set de 2021

The format, pace, and instructors are top notch!  There were plenty on UX features that made learning and navigating easy to do.  I really enjoyed the reflection work in the course, it was helpful to use my own words and experiences to solidify knowledge.  I also liked the hearing from the different Googlers who shared their personal data analytical experiences. 

por Akash S

10 de Mai de 2021

This course is a great first step for me to become a data analyst. Content is designed well for beginners. Aims at developing a mindset and not just imparting knowledge. Its well paced and easy to understand with examples from our day to day life. Instructors are professionals and are experts of the field. I enjoyed this thoroughly. Thank you Coursera and Google.

por Deepa K

25 de Set de 2021

I​ personally enjoyed learning & taking the first steps towards the Data anlytics Path. What I truely admired about the course was the fact that it really covered the very basic aspects of Data (including tables, excel, SQL etc.) which makes it accessible to every individual who wants to learn even if they have literally no understanding and background of Data.

por Steven G

17 de Mai de 2021

This course was fun to interact with, even I knew the tools of an data analyst it is very intriguing to learn about how google sets the process to be an analyst. Very pragmatic and straight forward without being overly seriously in providing the information to the students. I am looking forward to the reaming modules as this made me want to learn more about it.

por Raymond J D

4 de Out de 2021

I thought that with my previous work which also involved data analysis, I already have built a good foundation & gained sufficient experience. But to my surprise, this course provided me with additional information and fresh insight into how data analytics work needed for my new quest as a data analyst. I am looking forward and ready to tackle the next course.