Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
18,944 classificações
4,076 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

TA
30 de Jul de 2021

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.\n\nOnce again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.\n\nThanks Google

NC
9 de Set de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 4,443 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Nur A M

1 de Set de 2021

i am really happy that i have completed this course thanks to coursera i am willing to enroll the next courses to fullfil my knowledge and dream.#thanks google and coursera to give me the opportunity.

por Ramik M

17 de Mai de 2021

It was a great course it really inspired me a lot to search about processes and steps to become data analyst this course is well designed to set up my journey as a data analyst and a good overview .

por Guillermo A

11 de Abr de 2021

Excellent starting point, straightforward and clear information. The only thing I consider to need some polishing is the Qwiklabs part. Overall a great experience, thanks for everything!

por EZZADDEEN M

12 de Mar de 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot of basic important concepts.

por Tushar B

2 de Jul de 2021

so great to learn the key ascpects

por AKSHAY P R

2 de Jul de 2021

GOOD COURSE FOR STARTERS

por Robert P

31 de Mar de 2021

Good basic overview and introduction.

Some inconsistencies in volume level and lack of continuity between video sessions made the course difficult to listen to at times.

Because it's so basic, if you have any experience at all you will find many of the exercises--especially the writing exercises--very tedious and not particularly helpful.

The course's framing of holistic/accurate/open-minded analysis as "fairness" is confusing and could easily prove problematic in the formation of new analysts.

por Jonathan W

14 de Mar de 2021

This course provides an interesting panorama of data analysis. I believe it to be a good starting point for those pursuing this career path. I think the course should add an interactive SQL component and possibly also an interactive spreadsheet component in which participants can see the results of queries and get automatedd feedback on whether they match intended results.

por B Z

14 de Mar de 2021

Comprehensive introduction to the data analytics methodology. It is especially helpful for people who are starting from scratch. If you scored well enough at the quiz and know excel, feel free to jump directly to the second course.

por Sedef E A

9 de Abr de 2021

I already attached my coursera account to Google, that is why even if I log into the coursera system from incognito mode the Qwiklabs keep getting an error as I am logged into my personal google account. That is so frustrating. Please fix it!

por Suman D

18 de Jun de 2021

Course content is very basic

por ZHOU T

17 de Mar de 2021

it is just an introduction

por David M

24 de Mai de 2021

Too basic

por Amy M

5 de Mai de 2021

I feel like they spent a lot of time trying to convince you that this is interesting and important, instead of delivering interesting and important information. Might be good for someone who is is high school or has never thought about these topics, but didn't work for me.

por Heddi C

19 de Mai de 2021

I am currently studying this, much redundancy, it could give the full glossary at the beginning. The speakers/coaches are great, but the speech/text is overly lengthy, using points/graphics would be more efficient with the use of the speakers/coaches. It is annoying like a fly buzz buzz, unsure if I will complete it. So far, I just made it to Week 4, but Qwiklabs in Week 4 does not work, and so far their technical support does not give me the courtesy username/password that is supposed to be given for this Coursera course, and I am on a budget. This course does not inspire me whatsoever. If I do not complete it, I will ask for a full refund.

por Martin P

17 de Mai de 2021

Too heavily based on terminology which is not really used or needed in practice. Why to ask how many "steps of data analysis" there is? It is just your oppinions. It doesnt have to be 6. It can be easily 12 or just 4... Some questions in quizes were missleading or even wrong. For example: when you asked if ommiting certain data will lead to fair analysis. Your answer was not to check this column which is not correct. For example if you know that for some period of time, the data was not collected correctly (and you have no way of correcting this), you MUST ommit this data

por Varun M

7 de Jul de 2021

I found it as supremely boring course. Same lines again & again & again & again.....I wonder whether they are checking my patience or just wasting my time. Perhaps they have strategically stretched it to 5 weeks which is basically 2-3 days course at most. On the other hand Coursera platform itself seems okay, despite some flaws.

por Bubíková K

12 de Jun de 2021

This was just a waste of time. I agree with others 1-star-raters who stated that all topics could be comprised into one or two lessons. I expected much more practical work and not only never-ending talking and unuseful definitions.

por Juan E M

24 de Jul de 2021

This course should consist of just one video of 30 minutes. Very introductory with a lot of secondary information. Lastly, the amount of politics and propaganda is unbearable.

por Jinender t

24 de Jul de 2021

I would say for absolute begineer its fine but for begineer please just go straight why we are using SQL, how to use SQL python power BI tableu uses then go for programing

por Faiqa R

12 de Jul de 2021

Too much introductory. Not even a single lesson for job and Learning was nil. except the jargons.

por Roman Z

17 de Mai de 2021

The course is very very basic, dont teach anything technical

lots of talking, ZERO real value

por Emily G L

29 de Mar de 2021

This course is a wide-lens view of what data analytics is and how it is done. At first I was a bit frustrated, because it felt like I wasn't learning any hard skills. But then I realized that this kind of information is really important to understand before jumping into learning about specific tools like SQL or Tableau. I needed to understand WHY I need these tools, and where they fit into the overall job of a data analyst, in order to fully appreciate and take advantage of learning in future courses. This course also served to fill in gaps in my knowledge that I didn't know that I had, such as the different between a data analyst and a data scientist. Overall, though it didn't teach me hard skills that I can put on my resume, I think that it really set me up to better understand why I am taking these courses (which will help me to stay motivated to complete the certificate) as well as make me excited about the role of an analyst in general.

por emma b

7 de Out de 2021

Fabulous start for a newbie. Amazing presenter - I thought he might be there throughout the full certification but only in this course one so far. There is such as wide range of topics covered in this course. It will clarify if the course is for you or not (in my case yes - huzzah!). It defines expectations and does exactly what a foundation course should do in preparing students for what is to come. It is exciting and honest- it doesn't glamorize this industry. If you are completely new to this I would say add in a few extra hours of self learning to check out the links provided - it's worth the effort. Even if you ultimately decide data analytics is not your jam, this is still a very worthwhile all around interpretation of DA fundamentals, introducing us to a platform that affects all of us, every day, always has and always will.

por Carlos B

25 de Abr de 2021

I took this course as part of the Google Professional Data Analytics Certificate and I can say this is one of the best introductory courses I've ever had. This is the introduction to data analysis that I wish I had a my first job. The basic concepts of data analysis are clearly explained and illustrated with hypothetical scenarios and examples throughout the whole course. The videos are clear and contain subtitles, so they are easier to follow if English is not your first language. There are quizzes at the end of each week so you can review all the content you learn and if you missed anything you can always go back to the content and read or watch the videos again. And the best thing is that you can do all of these at your own pace. Overall, I am very happy with the course and I look forward to finishing my professional certificate.