Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
19,044 classificações
4,093 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

TA
30 de Jul de 2021

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.\n\nOnce again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.\n\nThanks Google

AC
31 de Mai de 2021

Solid "big picture" refresher course before getting into the more technical stuff I'm sure down the road, even for folks with backgrounds in math and science but haven't used it years (okay, decades).

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 4,459 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Avi G

14 de Mar de 2021

I thought there was a lot of useful insights into things to watch out for and ways to avoid common pit-falls. Repetition on the important points seemed well timed and reenforced.

por Adrián K R

18 de Mar de 2021

Very dense, key information could've been explained in 1/20 of what the course has done, anyways, im looking forward to the programming part !

por Giannis D

18 de Mar de 2021

For a total beginner starting with this foundational course makes you realize that Data are everywhere and exciting to dive deeper into them! Course's instructors are everyday people with knowledge and passion to share, motivating you at each step. Detailed and oriented in self progress with quizzes giving you that achievement feeling! Totally recommended.

por SHREY V

15 de Mar de 2021

It was a fun intro course to data analysis. I have already done some courses prior to this course so i had to cruise through it. But if you are completely new to data analysis field this is a great start.

por Sean B

14 de Mar de 2021

Great course, well organized and the people involved represent a diverse cross section of professionals working in diverse areas.

por Balagangadhar R K

15 de Mar de 2021

A Good Introductory Course on Data Analytics. I enjoyed it. Thanks, GOOGLE & Coursera

por Teddy

23 de Mai de 2021

I was hoping to get some practice but it is all talk and very little practice, I couldn't believe it when it said the course is completed and I have gotten my certificate. I don't feel comfortable to apply for a job. I am googling and watching YouTube videos to learn what I supposed to be learning here. I learned nothing here except some definitions I could have googled. kinda bumped and sad

por mark m

17 de Mai de 2021

Claims about people being hired as data analysts with no degree or experience are belied by lack of evidence. You can check jobs via Course 8, Wk 4. "End of certificate checklist." "Create your job profile." I don't see any no-deg/no-exp jobs. None from Google. No success stories either.

por Vishal A

8 de Out de 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

por Bushra K J

6 de Mai de 2021

I am so happy for became a part of this course. I learn so many new thing from this course, thanks to Coursera and Commonwealth of learning and also course teachers , they all are very amicable.

por Ellen C

14 de Mar de 2021

This course did a fantastic job of painting the big picture of Data Analytics. The overview helped reinforce my decision to take the course and motivate me to keep moving

por Eyad S

29 de Mar de 2021

there are may repetitions, some video and reading materials are useless and a waste of time.

the design of the course into 5 weeks is too much

you can squeeze the contents in just a week

por Shivam S

6 de Jun de 2021

The course is not what I imagined it to be, throughout the course the same steps of data lifecycle are repeated over and over again. When I saw the course I was expecting it to teach me how to think when approaching a data analysis task, it fails to do that. There are limited case studies spanned over 5 weeks! I would suggest it will be better, more useful to have the theoretical part restricted to one week and use the other four to dig deep into cases studies, say one case study each week and really take us with you through the journey of that life cycle with proper examples. Otherwise I believe this course has failed to teach me 5 weeks worth of knowledge.

por Jeffrey A B

6 de Jun de 2021

A complete and utter waste of time. There was perhaps 5% useful info (the SQL portion) and 95% garbage meant to waste everyone's time to create the illusion of academia.

por Hyunjin J K

25 de Mar de 2021

I just earned this first certificate! I really enjoyed this course. I've been doing market research as an independent analyst for over five years. My role was focused on the "analysis" part. This course showed me a bigger picture of data analysis and opened my eyes to a wide range of possibilities as a data analyst. I am very excited about taking the next certificate courses to get trained in essential skills that will be useful during the entire data analysis process!

por Mohamed A

31 de Mar de 2021

Thanks a lot to Google they spend tremendous efforts on the content, and the instructor was extremely helpful and support I appreciate this effort and looking forward to my next step in this program.

VIVA GOOGLE🙂

por Antony J

27 de Abr de 2021

Gentle introduction to data analysis with a focus on soft skills. The production quality of the videos is top-notch and it's clear a lot of time and thought has gone into developing the program.

por Daniel E R

13 de Mar de 2021

Some of the questions were odd or I believe them to be incorrect. One of the final exam questions used 04000 as a zip code but the leading zero should probably be requested as text for '04000' in the where statement but this was counted as incorrect. Question 6 in one of the weeks asked what SELECT * did. it says it selects all of the data from the table but that isn't quite correct, it selects all features of the data but a where clause would limit the data as well, so saying select * selects all of the data is misleading.

por M & M

1 de Abr de 2021

This course is just a basic course designed by google but the certification is given by Coursera not Google. It was advertised as if Google will issue the certificate.

por Jason D

1 de Jul de 2021

Well presented but often a game of guess the appropriate corporate jargon than come to grips with concepts.

por Makarand P

2 de Abr de 2021

lots of theory and very minimal hands-on experience.

This certificate wouldn't prepare you for any analytics job.

por David D

9 de Jul de 2021

T​his course covers an overview of Data Analysis topics and skills. It serves as an introduction to the larger Google Professional Certificiate program and does not always go in depth ("we'll cover that later in the course.") The real gold is in the optional, additional readings and resources which provide practical application for basic SQL, Tableau, and RStudio skills. Videos are entertaining, informative, and inspiring to hear from data analysts who are in the field. I have no experience in the field and explanations were broken down well so I was able to easily follow along.

por Juan A

26 de Mai de 2021

I just finished the course and I really enjoyed it. This course covers the basic concepts of Data Analysis, it gives you the basic knowledge you need about these topics, also you will get a breif showcase of all of the tools that will be used in later courses of this certificate (SQL, Excel and Visualization). I liked that they were constantly inviting students to participate in forums and learn from others experiences and points of view. If you're already experienced in this subjects the course provides a speed-track that you can take to validate you knowledge and move forward.

por Abishek.S

29 de Jun de 2021

Great course to start with the beginnings or basics in data analytics. Learned a lot in this course, thanks to google and coursera for this one. Data driven decision making is an art and I absolutely enjoyed being a part in this course.

por Rosana S

14 de Mar de 2021

I just loved attending this course. It made me very happy and discover that I know some skills that are high valued in the market nowadays. Thank you so much Coursera and Google for this opportunity!!!! 8:-)