Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
19,044 classificações
4,093 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

TA
30 de Jul de 2021

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.\n\nOnce again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.\n\nThanks Google

AC
31 de Mai de 2021

Solid "big picture" refresher course before getting into the more technical stuff I'm sure down the road, even for folks with backgrounds in math and science but haven't used it years (okay, decades).

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 4,460 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Trixie T

27 de Ago de 2021

Very good module for people who wants to begin with the data analytics world.

The program will give you a solid foundation on where to begin, skill sets about data manipulation and explanation on the different analyst role in the business worlds

I really enjoy the program and looking forward for the next course

por Yvonne F F

23 de Abr de 2021

Fantastic! As a complete beginner I love how they really broke things down to make sure we fully understood what Data Analytics is, how it's important everywhere and the roles analysts can take. Their approach gives you, as a newbie, confidence that you might be able to learn and fully grasp this new skill set

por Erik B

20 de Mar de 2021

I was surprised by the larger focus on soft skills in the course, but quickly realized that the field of analytics is not limited to queries, coding and visualization. It turned out to be a nice balance and refreshing to write regularly my thoughts in a journal, complementing the more technical tasks required.

por 078 P D

19 de Mai de 2021

I loved this course so much ,this course is more technical , and also have completed this course successfully and a very very thank you GOOGLE as well as to my instructor Because without them this course is very difficult to understand and learn and for providing such great course. Again Thank you so much !

por Arjun S

18 de Out de 2021

I really liked this course very much as I didn't have much much idea about data analyst. I learned the basic steps that are required to keep in mind while working as a data analyst in any field. The 5 whys, and 6 basic steps and the data driven decision skill that I learnt in this course is very important.

por Umesh P

5 de Jul de 2021

This is a great introductory course on the data analysis. Is gives a clear understanding of what data analysis is. The course content is excellent. It includes a lots of hands on exercises and quizzes and that's what I liked a lot about this course. It gives you practical experience while you are learning.

por xxx y

19 de Abr de 2021

Great course, super much fun to do! I did not get bored at all, even though I am familiar with the basic concepts. I found the Qwiklabs part a bit confusing since there was no real exercise on that platform in course 1, but in restrospect there may be good reasons why to introduce it already in course 1...

por Faisal S 3

8 de Abr de 2021

This course is the best in the online world of learning. Because of the great instructors and the best platform. The quiz after every topic helps to remember the information for a longer period. Also, the criteria for 80% passing is very much helpful, because of this the learner's study being very focused.

por Enock

11 de Jun de 2021

The lecturers in this course are just Amazing. This course was a refresher for me but for someone who has no idea about what data is analysis trust me this is the best place to start. Before I didn't even know the difference between Analysis and Analytics but now I know . This course is well detailed

por Fortunatus C A

14 de Out de 2021

Before this course i had minimal experience on how powerful data is, with this course, my perspective has changed, I know how to recognize the tools, and what they are used for , the career paths of a would be data analyst, the data life cycle and data analysis process. I am excited for the next chapter.

por Henry L

29 de Mai de 2021

A fantastic introduction to data analytics taught by knowledgeable instructors! The course covers the implications of data analytics in many industries, the tools that are widely used today, and advice for your future job search. Very professional and informative! Can't wait to move onto the next course!

por Girika G

2 de Ago de 2021

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE COURSERA, and I'm happy to have this chance to say it aloud. I started my experience with Coursera by attending almost the full specialization in 'Google Data Analytics' and they gave their full 100% in it and moreover Coursera accepted my financial aid which was a great relief to me.

por Navjeet S

1 de Jun de 2021

A good course for the beginers who want to learn the basics about the data analystics, all the things has been told with the depth and the reading material are just faboulius andthey can clear all the doubts, if still somenie has any doubt they can refer it on google and find their doubts solved easily.

por HANSAL K

5 de Set de 2021

This was a comfortable , intuitive and great experience , glad to join this course . This is not a intermediate or advanced course that will make you hone the skill , but its an introduction to the realm of data analytics . I enjoyed this course and looking forward to go ahead ... Thank you everyone !!

por Mounica M

6 de Jun de 2021

Hi there, I really enjoyed the learning time in course 1 and I gained so much knowledge which never knew before and I am feeling so confident to learn the remaining course with so much excitement. Thank you so much for giving me the wonderful opportunity to build my career and my future so brightful.

por pritee k

19 de Mai de 2021

That's a really very nice and helpful course with a perfect set of study materials thanx a lot for this course I really enjoyed it. plz give me further exploration and related course so I can become an expert in data analyst I really very excited for learning further about every aspect of data analyst

por ARUN R C

14 de Mai de 2021

Great introductory course for anyone who wishes to start a career in data analytics. The way contents are presented is really commendable and instructor and presenters really deserve a shout out. And it provides a great foundation for other courses that is part of Google Analytics Course in Coursera.

por Gazi M R

15 de Abr de 2021

I personally enjoyed the introductory course. Especially how simply they demonstrate the tools, materials and what to do if we face problems. Though this is an introductory course google does their best to teach us how to think like an analysts. Hoping for the upcoming courses are also as good as it.

por Rahif B

14 de Jul de 2021

first i would love to thank all the instructors for a wonderful experience they have given us all, i'm so grateful to each and every one of you as I wouldn't have completed the course without your smooth presentations.

Excellent experience over all and I recommend this course all the way!

Thank you!

por Ritesh I

30 de Set de 2021

The course is designed so nice that it covers everything . Right assessments at right time help your knowledge stick. I am thankful to all the team members who put efforts to design it in a such a way so that it can be learned by anyone from any field without any prior knowledge about the subject.

por Jaslyn R

14 de Set de 2021

The first module really did provide the basics of spreadsheet, SQL, and other programs that data analyst will get to use. They provide resources like getting familar with Excel and knowing how to use it and as well as SQL it was very interesting being able to experiment and using it for practice.

por Abdelrhman M

1 de Mai de 2021

A fantastic course, fantastic instructors, this course has helped me a lot, It gave me a chance of dreaming that one day I can have a job that I am really passionate about. THANK YOU GOOGLE, I hope I finish this amazing course that gave meaning to my life, and may be one day I might be a googler.

por Ashraful I S

2 de Mai de 2021

Fantastic course. I am a CS student who knows a lot about data analysis yet this course taught me a lot. I know which told to use for different tasks. I have a clear overview of the industry and the job opportunities of a data analyst. I am planning on completing the whole specialization course.

por Guy-Carlo N

26 de Abr de 2021

at first, i was sceptic, it was not clear what i was starting. But through the weeks, it became more and more understanding, it gave me a clear path to embrace what i was learning; this first course is very important as it will open doors to know exactly what you are embarking yourself into.

por Harsh V P

18 de Mar de 2021

I enjoyed this course a lot actually! It was extremely interactive and kept me engaged throughout. It wasn't merely about providing information, instead, it forced me to think, ask questions and reflect on many things. Thankyou for this amazing course Google! Excited for the rest of the courses!