Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,392 classificações
702 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Viktoria R

Oct 30, 2016

This course was a positive surprise! Professor Hare is a really good lecturer, you can feel his energy even if it's all recorded and the course is very well structured (and does not take too much time). I'm a dog lover and owner (I have 2 dogs), but I would strongly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in extending ones common knowledge, plus, it is a very interesting topic to bring up when networking as well as a conversations starter!

Thanks for an awesome course!

por Dian A K S

Jan 23, 2016

we need more course with this kind of theme... thank you

por Deleted A

Feb 18, 2016

An exceptional introduction to understanding our canine counterparts

por Natasha O

Dec 15, 2015

This was an amazing course! The format was fantastic and easy to follow and Dr. Brian hare was an engaging speaker, which the videos wonderful to watch. I also really liked that it was self-paced because then I could really try out the Dognition exercises with my dog and have the time to read the book.

por Ana M G R

Dec 30, 2015

Very clearly and useful

por Anaíse N d A

Sep 03, 2017

The course content is simply amazing. I own a small pet sitting business, and it certainly gave me a lot of input on how to understand my dog clients better. I recommend this course to every single pet business owner and to dog owners as well.

por James G

Sep 20, 2016

I love, love, love this course. Recommend it for any dog lover or those interested in how dogs think and our utterly unique relationship with them. In my years of college and online classes, this is the most interesting course I have ever taken. Highly recommend the book too. I couldn't put it down. Dr. Hare does an amazing job.

por Yves P

Oct 13, 2015

excellent course to understanding your dog. Good information about how dogs evolved. 2 thumbs up.

por Angelina W

Sep 24, 2015

Brief, but informative. This is a great course for general dog lovers, owners, and scientists. It's surprising how short the course is, though. The videos are quite brief, but there are many every week, so the coursework looks longer than it really is.

por Selma A

Feb 22, 2018

great presentation a must for any one who work with dogs

por Isabella A K

Dec 21, 2017

Amazing course!

por Takashi A

Nov 12, 2016

This course gives scientific insight on how dogs have become human's best friend and it leads to better understanding toward as well as relationship with dogs. It is fantastic to come to know the citizen science which all dog lovers can contribute for better future with dogs.

por Marco A

Dec 21, 2015

Very good course,

it gives an overview on some important aspects of dog (and human) evolution and cognition. Important work is going on at Duke University at the Dog Cognition Lab.

Dr. Hare is a very inspired person and scientist and his willing to share and go further in research and understanding about humans and canines is involving.

Highly recommended

.

por Ioanna A K

Dec 20, 2015

This is a really enjoyable course with lots of information and deep knowledge of the matter, also given in a positive and relaxed way. Thank you!

por Rotem C

Mar 15, 2017

Excellent course ! many things to learn about Dogs, about ourselves and much more!

Thanks!

por Linda R

Oct 15, 2017

The only problem with this course is that it is way too short. I would love to learn more about dognition.Thanks

por Maricela d P

Apr 24, 2018

Excelente curso.

por keileen m

Nov 22, 2015

i love this course

por Diana M H P

Oct 09, 2015

E

por Melanie O

Mar 14, 2017

Favorite Coursera course so far.

por Joan O

Dec 27, 2015

Superb! Incredibly interesting, well-planned, and enlightening. The most absorbing MOOC I have ever taken (and I have taken a few other really great ones!)

por Juliana P C

Sep 08, 2016

Great course! super recommended!

por Glenda W

Nov 22, 2015

Love it! such interesting info and an excited presenter!

por Roberto L B

Feb 06, 2017

It was an incredible course. It be so hard for me because I speak a few english but I HAS DO IT!!

por Lisa P

May 24, 2018

Great class and great organization of the material.