Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,393 classificações
702 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Marianne T

Sep 01, 2017

No doubt; anyone can learn more and be surprised at how far the science are today about knowledge about dogs. Not just knowledgeable but so many effective tools that can be transferred to the real life directly for the benefit of both dog and human. I'm sure my dog friend thinks "finally they understand ...." :-))

por S F B

Sep 26, 2017

Increíble. No sólo se trata sobre los perros, si no además incluye el estudio de otras especies, incluyendo la nuestra.

por Linda-Sofia J

Nov 29, 2017

Informative and FUN course for anyone who wants to understand their dogs even further. Lots of low star reviews complaining about "marketing" too much of Dognition and Genius of Dogs, but I must say when taking the course and using both of them as extra materials, I gained lots of new insight. Dr. Brian Hare as the teacher was never boring to listen to which made the course even more satisfying.

por Marina

Nov 28, 2017

Un curso muy interesante para aprender sobre los perros, primates y nosotros mismos

por Fausto E C M

Jul 08, 2017

Curso perfecto

por Humberto A

Oct 03, 2017

J

u

s

t

l

o

v

e

I

t

por Loreanny M

Feb 12, 2018

Loved it.

por Derik B

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent and based on science.

por Melanie N G

May 01, 2016

Super interesting ! I really enjoy it. I want more courses regarding dog psychology !Love Dognition , also !

por Robert F

Feb 19, 2016

Elegant. This course teaches us how scientists have been able discover the ways in which dogs think and behave and presents those lessons within the broader context of evolution, domestication, psychology, ecology and society. The course reveals surprising and practical insights about how having a better understanding of dogs helps improve our understanding of ourselves, our human history, and contemporary society. The course explains how science helps to correct many of our common misunderstandings about the intelligence of animals, and summarizes how the manner in which we study animal behavior and cognition is changing today. The course is fun. The video lectures are clear and concise. Everything is very well organized and delivered with enthusiasm and clarity. The quizzes are not technical nor particularly challenging but do help with learning the course material. The course has references to optional reading materials and optional activities from dognition.org that you can explore with your own dog at home. I would recommend for anyone interested in animals, psychology, or behavioral science and certainly anyone with a pet dog. I personally enjoyed seeing so many examples of controlled experiments being used to discover new knowledge about the inner workings of animals.

por CJ P

Aug 14, 2015

Great course. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about the evolution of our relationship with dogs--a unique relationship to be sure. Good opportunity to input into citizen scientist data base if interested, and willing to submit a fee.

por Nourus Y

Dec 12, 2016

Wonderful course, learned a lot and have applied my understanding to my do

por Marianne F

Mar 31, 2018

Great course with lots of information. It certainly changed my view of my dog's approach to us as humans.

por Graziani F C

Mar 19, 2017

Dr. Hare speaks really clearly and with a lot of enthusiasm. The information the course brings is really interesting and kind of unexpected. I really enjoyed it.

por Natalia P

Oct 08, 2015

Outstanding! Very interesting ad completely beneficial!

por Hazard G W

Jan 01, 2016

Thought provoking. Different cultural attitudes toward dogs a little unsettling - given number of bites and attacks, resources devoted to dogs rather than to humans, is a serious question.

por Deborah H

Aug 07, 2016

This is a fascinating area of study. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. Dr Hare's lectures were well paced, informative and fun. More please from Duke!

por Diana A

Dec 24, 2017

lovely course for those who are dog lovers and who care about their wel-fare.

This course gives enrichement information about how people can understand dogs and their minds and how dogs see the world.

por Gregory D

Oct 26, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course! Great job!

por leanne C

Oct 20, 2015

Right from the start a brilliant course, engaging, intelligent & thought provoking!

por Michelle M B

Apr 03, 2016

This course is for you if you love dogs, and/or are interested in the science of animal behavior. Dr. Hare's presentations are interesting, informative and fun. I loved his use of scientific studies, videos, and Russian history (yes!) to get his points across. His book (optional) and the dog games (also optional) only add more depth to his lectures, but don't feel you need to buy the book and/or the games...you can take the online course and do just fine (but hopefully you'll want to read more, and participate as a citizen scientist, after taking the online course!). I will recommend this class to my canine_enthusiast friends, as I found Dr. Hare's class to re-evaluate how I look at the thought processes of dogs. This course is time well-spent!

por Melissa V S

May 27, 2018

Hi! I really loved this course, it taught me a lot of things!! I am in a dog obedience course right now and I am planning in becoming a dog trainer. I really appreciated all this knowledge and I congratulate you for this! I am also registered in Dognition and I'm currently making my dog's profile with the games. What really surprised me from this course was that it is an "inclusive" teaching, it does not rule out other ways, but it also highlights the scientific facts you guys have discovered or studied. For example, the clicker part where you suggest there's no evidence that clickers make it easier to train dogs, well in my experience clickers really make things faster, but my experience can't determine that this clicker thing is a law. I think it is very important to use science and also personal experience, and mix different kinds of knowledge to get the best results when working with dogs. We can't reduce dogs into one thing or another. Thank you, again, for offering this and for making me a better professional.

por Amanda E

Jan 22, 2016

Absolutely excellent. I enjoyed it so much and learned so much.

por Arletta H

Nov 20, 2015

Very interesting and thought provoking course, I have learned a lot. However some quizzes we not moderetated and some answeres seems to have mistakes.

por Bruce B

May 01, 2016

Wonderful lecturer and fascinating material.