Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,175 classificações
965 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR

May 20, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 957 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Jacqui T

Apr 28, 2020

Really great start into understanding dog psychology. This is something we don't get to study much in Australia. I am continuing on from this course with ISCP

por Morgan R

Jul 02, 2018

I loved everything about this course. So much fascinating information that is delivered in an easy to understand format. Dr. Hare's enthusiasm is contagious!

por Jessica C C R

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent! Great scientific information, videos and other explanations on animal evolution! You'll understand your best friend better and your own evolution.

por Manolis K

Feb 22, 2016

Nice course. If you want to learn better your best friend, here you are. Also, dognition seems to be a remarkable endeavor for serving this purpose. Thanks!

por Emma B

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent course and very well presented. I do hope that you will present another course on animal cognition, it's an intriguing subject. Thank you so much.

por Shareka J

Nov 19, 2016

I loved how this course was very information about dog cognition. It's amazing what you think you knew about dogs going in and what you learned coming out.

por Joan O

Dec 27, 2015

Superb! Incredibly interesting, well-planned, and enlightening. The most absorbing MOOC I have ever taken (and I have taken a few other really great ones!)

por Alejandra M Q A

Jun 25, 2020

It was a great experience, i learn many things about dogs and chimpanzees and other species that i cant even imagine, great explanations!!! Thanks a Lot!!

por Sharon S

May 09, 2020

I enjoyed every moment of this course. There's a lot of worthwhile and interesting information delivered in an easily comprehensible and friendly manner.

por Hannah B

Feb 05, 2020

This was by far the most engaging Coursera course I've taken. I thought the dognition portion was fascinating and will continue to use it moving forward.

por Dawn L F

Jun 13, 2016

A must for all dog lovers/owners. The course is well paced and explains how we can communicate better with our dogs and better understand own cognition.

por Pablo T

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting insight into Evolution, Cognition and Dog behaviour. I particularly loved the comparative approach with dogs, great apes and us humans!

por Paige S

May 27, 2017

love doing this course. It is much easier and much better since you can do it during your free time and you have plenty of time to do the assignments.

por Silvana L

Apr 21, 2016

Great simple but at the same time precise and scientific course to help people understand what dog cognition is.

I definitely do recommend this course!

por Arletta H

Nov 20, 2015

Very interesting and thought provoking course, I have learned a lot. However some quizzes we not moderetated and some answeres seems to have mistakes.

por Anant J

May 10, 2020

I learned a lot from this course being an dog lover and a pet owner it seriously boosted my relationship with my pet. Thank you soo much coursera!!!!

por Alex C

Mar 26, 2019

Facinating look at animal cognition. I learned a lot of really intresting things and am hopeful that they will inform my own relationship with dogs.

por Jessica D T

Jun 27, 2019

I thought this was a great course. It was extremely informative and I learned the concept behind many animal behaviors and the evolvement of dogs.

por Hether A

Apr 01, 2018

Got this course to help me understand a puppy I planned on getting. I want to try the Dognition with the new pup and an 8 year old dog that I have.

por Sau Y C

Apr 14, 2020

Enjoyed the course and gave me a greater understanding about dog's cognition. Loved Dognition and how it can help me profile and understand my dog.

por Naiara L

Oct 09, 2019

Eu amei o curso. Mesmo meu inglês não sendo muito bom, foi muito fácil e compreensível as palestras. Estou cada dia mais apaixonada pelo Dognition.

por NEIL B C

Jun 30, 2020

The course was very informative and has helped me a lot to know about dogs . The instructor was also very good . I had fun learning this course

por Madie M

May 29, 2020

loved it! As a dog owner/shelter volunteer and aspiring trainer this course open my eyes to a whole new world. I see my dogs totally different now

por Pablo A H S

Aug 23, 2015

A fantastic introduction to Dog Cognition sciences!

Either as a trainer or an investigatior in dog-related issues this is a course you cannot miss.

por Deborah O

May 11, 2020

Really interesting, informative and thought provoking. Would definitely recommend to anyone with an interest in animals expecially dog behaviour.