Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,481 classificações
724 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Ricardo S R d S

Mar 27, 2016

Excellent course. Very accessible to everyone who wants to learn more about dog emotion and cognition

por Dan-Thanh T

Jun 29, 2018

This is an extremely interesting course. It may be best experienced when done in unison with "the genius of dog" book and testing a dog using the dognition website. I do not have a dog but am seriously consider asking a friend to use his or hers. I would definitely be interested in following other courses made by Dr. Hare.

por Pam F

Aug 19, 2015

Enjoyed this course very much. I would love to take another course on this topic.

por Sairon C B

Nov 06, 2015

Awesome course. It blows your mind and take you straight to the universe of cognition. Very recommended.

por Marion M

Feb 14, 2016

Un cours très instructif pas seulement sur les chiens mais aussi sur l'évolution et la domestication au sens large.

por Sandra C

Aug 14, 2015

I loved the course. Please, could you pland other courses about dogs, cognition, emotion, trainning....?

I think the profesor is very good. Plese, could you organized more courses with him?

por Ricardo A S D

Oct 24, 2016

It was ammazing!

por Heather M S

May 31, 2017

Really enjoyed. Dr. Hare provides a lot of information and is very entertaining.

por Mary L B

Sep 24, 2016

Very interesting presentation. Thank you!

por Blanka G C

Oct 13, 2017

This was the best course ever, thank you! As for my own little input - cats, bunnies, rats and mice also use human gestures - I had them all as pets so I know for a fact. If you'd like to see a video of my cats, e-mail me at blanka.echo@gmail.com. Good luck in your future work, hope my dog's results helped a bit.

por Glayce B B

Oct 04, 2015

I simply love this course, the material is complete !

por Suzanne S

Dec 09, 2015

A great course! Thank you so much for al the knowledge!

por Hanno H

Jan 26, 2017

This course is interesting and easy to follow. I was aware of his work through some of the articles he mentions throughout the course and would especially suggest this course as potentially interesting to people who have been reading some of the scientific literature (including Dr. Hare's publications). Well done, I would take a follow up course any time.

por Olga P M M

Feb 01, 2017

One of the greatest courses I've been in. Thank you!!!

por Jimmy S

Sep 29, 2015

Extremely interesting. I am glad Duke University offers this course via Coursera.

por Ariel

Jan 26, 2016

Very well taught

por Amanda T

Jun 02, 2016

I am an ameteur dog trainer and this helped me out considerably in ways I can improve my interactions with my own dogs to make my training sessions be more productive. I'll be raising a litter of puppies soon and am looking forward to watching them grow and develop their own cognitive profiles so that I can make sure they all go to the best fit homes.

por Noelle S

Sep 27, 2015

Really interesting information about the evolution of dogs, their cognitive approach to problem solving and their relationship to humans. Just the tip of the iceberg but a great jumping off point to further understanding man's best friend. Content was presented in a way that was easy to follow and complete at your own pace.

por Deepti R

Nov 30, 2017

Am enjoying this course and it has taught me to look at my dogs with a very different perspective. I think I love them more now because I can see them as individuals, instead of descendants of wolves or their breeds or a fixed kind of 'doggy' behavior.

por Tyler B

Oct 02, 2016

Absolutely a great course! It was a bit strong on the advertising in the beginning but after the first few lectures this significantly decreased. Dr. Hare is one of the leading researchers in dog cognition, and he also goes into a the cognition of a number of other animals. It was a very interesting course and I highly recommend it.

por Rossella D P

Dec 05, 2016

Loved it and I am recommending it to my dog loving friends

por E. J L

Aug 26, 2015

really well done. quality shines through

por Ruben E B

Jul 04, 2016

Excelent!!

por Brian M

Mar 02, 2017

G

por Erin S

Jan 19, 2017

Enjoyable