Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,477 classificações
721 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por merce

Jul 29, 2018

MUY MUY recomendable!!

por Anya E P

Aug 07, 2018

A well explained, interested course about how to conduct experiments and evaluate the cognitive skills of animals in general -- not just dogs.

por Megan K

Aug 09, 2018

such an interesting insight into the way we can study dog evolution to learn more about our own evolution

por Jose A

Jul 21, 2018

Un curso de mucho valor para entender a los animales con los que más convivimos, al ir avanzando te das cuenta que no sólo aprendes sobre perros desde un enfoque cognitivo sino que aprendes sobre tu misma especie.

por Zhaowei S

Jul 22, 2018

Very good course. Help me understand my dog more!!

por Lucia L M H

Aug 22, 2018

Awesome!

por Maria F S

Sep 06, 2018

Very informational I liked it 10/10

por Olani A

Oct 15, 2018

This course was full of interesting information! Dr. Hare was very thorough and clear in all of the examples and explanations of complicated topics. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in dogs, animals, and cognition.

por rajpancholi@hotmail.co.uk

Sep 11, 2018

great insight

por Steven P

Sep 12, 2018

Extremely worthwhile course. I learned much and highly recommend.

por Maria L C

Sep 23, 2018

Absolutely brilliant!!! I am a veterinarian and very into dogs so no surprised I liked it, but I think this could be just the course for anyone that has a dog or is thinking of getting one.

por Sam

Sep 24, 2018

Loved it!

por Emily B

Oct 04, 2018

Amazing lecture thoroughly enjoyed!

por Wesley S

Oct 27, 2018

This is a really informative and enjoyable course. I learned so much about dog psychology and it has caused me to understand dogs better!

por Samuel D

Oct 31, 2018

Very informative course about both biology and psychology of dogs as well a humans and apes, with applications to life and detailed knowledge. The course is straight to the point with each lecture being useful and interesting.

por Kathleen A

Oct 21, 2018

Very interesting, informative, and well presented.

por Lauren S

Aug 15, 2018

very informative and well presented

por 장종완

Aug 30, 2018

핵심을 짚어주는 강의가 굉장히 좋았고 강의PPT를 제공한다는 점이 무척 좋았습니다.

por Claudia C C

Nov 04, 2018

Con este curso he aprendido muchisimo y descubres cosas que no te habias imaginado. Sinceramnete me ha encantado, lo recomendisimo

por Philippe L

Apr 29, 2017

Very interesting approach and a very dynamic and positive teacher!

A must for all dog lovers!

por Alejandro P

Aug 14, 2015

This course was great, and I'll do the experiments with a friend's dogs. I love dogs, but don't have one. I do have a cat, and would be interested in a similar course about them.

I believe probably cats don't have the same communicative abilities as dogs, as they don't cooperate that much as wolves, but for instance my cat can differentiate between "give me the paw" (where in one hand I have food, the other is an open palm, and he has to inhibit going to the hand of the food and putting his paw in my other palm), and "eat" (going directly to the hand with the food and eat it).

por MaryBeth P

Nov 19, 2015

Loved this class. I LOVED that they didnt label the pit bull as aggressive!!

por Melanie N G

May 01, 2016

Super interesting ! I really enjoy it. I want more courses regarding dog psychology !Love Dognition , also !

por Robert F

Feb 19, 2016

Elegant. This course teaches us how scientists have been able discover the ways in which dogs think and behave and presents those lessons within the broader context of evolution, domestication, psychology, ecology and society. The course reveals surprising and practical insights about how having a better understanding of dogs helps improve our understanding of ourselves, our human history, and contemporary society. The course explains how science helps to correct many of our common misunderstandings about the intelligence of animals, and summarizes how the manner in which we study animal behavior and cognition is changing today. The course is fun. The video lectures are clear and concise. Everything is very well organized and delivered with enthusiasm and clarity. The quizzes are not technical nor particularly challenging but do help with learning the course material. The course has references to optional reading materials and optional activities from dognition.org that you can explore with your own dog at home. I would recommend for anyone interested in animals, psychology, or behavioral science and certainly anyone with a pet dog. I personally enjoyed seeing so many examples of controlled experiments being used to discover new knowledge about the inner workings of animals.