Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,389 classificações
702 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Carey S

Jan 14, 2018

I learned so much about the questions we all have about why dogs are the way they are regarding man's best friend. It's facinating to understand better why dogs do what they do, how they've learned to do things, and what we can do to better understand their intent.

por Sharon H I

Oct 24, 2017

A fantastic course, really well taught and easy to follow. Has been instrumental to giving me the confidence to start my own dog walking and pet sitting business!

por Alejandro F

May 05, 2017

Excellent !!

por Nicolás C

Feb 06, 2018

I loved it!! It gave me lots of tools to understand my own dogs!

por marly u r

Apr 01, 2017

Excelent!!!!

por Zhu Y

Sep 05, 2016

cute and helpful

por Jennifer H

Aug 31, 2017

I

por April W D

Oct 03, 2015

Only halfway through and I give this course 5 stars. The instructor is fun and charming. The course is very interesting and informative. Thanks for putting this out. I hope you put out more moocs like this in the future. :)

~April W.

por Nicholas K

Dec 06, 2015

Great course for understanding dogs and other animals better.

por Deborah H

Aug 07, 2016

This is a fascinating area of study. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. Dr Hare's lectures were well paced, informative and fun. More please from Duke!

por Diana A

Dec 24, 2017

lovely course for those who are dog lovers and who care about their wel-fare.

This course gives enrichement information about how people can understand dogs and their minds and how dogs see the world.

por Michelle M B

Apr 03, 2016

This course is for you if you love dogs, and/or are interested in the science of animal behavior. Dr. Hare's presentations are interesting, informative and fun. I loved his use of scientific studies, videos, and Russian history (yes!) to get his points across. His book (optional) and the dog games (also optional) only add more depth to his lectures, but don't feel you need to buy the book and/or the games...you can take the online course and do just fine (but hopefully you'll want to read more, and participate as a citizen scientist, after taking the online course!). I will recommend this class to my canine_enthusiast friends, as I found Dr. Hare's class to re-evaluate how I look at the thought processes of dogs. This course is time well-spent!

por Silvana L

Apr 21, 2016

Great simple but at the same time precise and scientific course to help people understand what dog cognition is.

I definitely do recommend this course!

por Yasmine S

Aug 28, 2017

Absolutely LOVED this course. Fascinating studies on how dogs and other animals as well as humans have evolved and the many different branches of intelligence. There was not a single dull moment in this course and the professor was brilliant. Can't recommend this course highly enough. Thank you!

por Gema S R

Oct 22, 2015

cool course¡

por gulnaz a

Sep 18, 2015

Do it if you love your dog!

por Kasi K

Nov 03, 2015

Awesome course, easy to understand, and far more informative about various species than the title would lead you to believe (although it is, obviously, based and centered around dog cognition and emotion).

por Denise D

Jan 03, 2018

Great class - especially interesting information about evolution. Thank you!

por Ashley K

Mar 14, 2017

Really great course. There's not much coursework so it's mostly listening to lectures that tie together with the (optional) paid website Dognition. If you decide to buy Dogition those will function was your lab for the class, but you don't need to. I enjoyed it the same way I enjoy the Great Courses series, as something to listen to and learn from largely passively. And the topic couldn't be better; dogs!

por Tarek

Apr 07, 2018

Really interesting course. My background is in health sciences and this course got me more interested in evolution than anything else I have come across in all my years. Very clear and accessible sharing of information. Great level of detail in lectures that gives a nice introduction without overloading students, while pointing to books and other readings for those who want to go more in depth.

por Jinghua W

Nov 08, 2016

highly interesting and engaging. great learning experience

por Adriana V V

Aug 02, 2016

Very interesting course and I learned a lot! Teacher is great.

por Maximiliano T

Oct 03, 2015

Good course for any dog lover to take.

por Iván F R

Feb 08, 2018

I found this course very interesting in order to know more about myself by knowing more about our relations with other species. I think the concept of self-domestication and the physiological changes it produces in the individuals has been the most surprising thing I've learned thanks to this course.

por Alma E

Apr 24, 2016

It gives a scientific vision of dog's intelligence and their relationship with humans.