Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
4,196 classificações
1,257 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

DE

13 de dez de 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT

3 de ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,249 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Helen J

28 de fev de 2020

This course revealed to me that science is very interlinked as the course covered topics of animal behaviour, genetics, evolution and psychology. It also showed that discoveries are found when scientists are brave enough to test a hypothesis that could be false.

por CJ P

13 de ago de 2015

Great course. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about the evolution of our relationship with dogs--a unique relationship to be sure. Good opportunity to input into citizen scientist data base if interested, and willing to submit a fee.

por David G

19 de ago de 2020

Professor Hare did an outstanding job of sharing his research about dog emotion and cognition. I was especially impressed how his ecological cognition principles can be applied to understanding human evolution and behavior as well. Thanks for a great class!

por Bethany B

12 de mai de 2016

This is an extremely interesting course that delves deeper than just dog cognition by connecting the evolution and domestication of dogs with that of humans and apes. I thoroughly enjoy this course and will be looking for other courses conducted by Dr. Hare.

por Wendy M

28 de nov de 2016

It was a very informative course, it went into great detail and allowed you to try experiments/games with your dog to see their own cognitive abilities. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about their dogs.

por Chiara

28 de fev de 2018

This was such an insightful course and I would recommend it to anyone interested in animal cognition. Dr. Hare is not only a great scientist, he is also a very down to earth and charismatic individual who makes this course a lot of fun and easy to follow.

por Angelina W

23 de set de 2015

Brief, but informative. This is a great course for general dog lovers, owners, and scientists. It's surprising how short the course is, though. The videos are quite brief, but there are many every week, so the coursework looks longer than it really is.

por walter j m

2 de nov de 2015

great course if you're a dog lover, dog trainer, dog walker, or just someone who's interested in the interface between canine human relationships. My only qualm is that some of the questions may have been written better, but all in all a capturing class!

por Ingrid G

6 de ago de 2020

Absolutely loved it, opened my eyes about the Genius of Dogs, which I intuitively already suspected :). Brian's approach is educational and fun, and very easy to follow. I can highly recommend this gem to anyone wanting to understand their dogs better.

por Deepti R

30 de nov de 2017

Am enjoying this course and it has taught me to look at my dogs with a very different perspective. I think I love them more now because I can see them as individuals, instead of descendants of wolves or their breeds or a fixed kind of 'doggy' behavior.

por T C

25 de jul de 2019

Great summaries of topics in videos. Great independant study option including certificate and possibilities to improve. Would be great if a few videos of the actual promoted platform/ research would be more visbile in a few demo videos of partcipants.

por Charlene T K G

18 de set de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was informative, educational and gave me a good understanding of how dogs evolved and how intelligent they are. Makes me treasure my pooch so much more and excited to try out Dognition with her! Thanks Dr Hare : )

por Jennifer w

27 de mai de 2018

This course was definitely even more interesting than I thought it would be. As someone who is majoring in animal behavior I'm thinking of working for this program. I think studying dog emotion and cognition even more in depth would be so rewarding.

por Jamie E

3 de mar de 2018

Loved the course. Great for review of the basics and how the world of cognition in dogs started. Learning the behind scenes of Dr.Hares research was very interesting. I think this course is a great tool for both pet parents and canine professionals.

por Lisa C

15 de abr de 2017

This was a great introduction to the subject of cognition! Dr. Hare is engaging and the material was interesting. I learned a lot about the newest member of our family as well as more about chimps and humans. Dogs are truly fascinating creatures.

por cris p

1 de nov de 2021

I learned so much about dogs and how they process information also how we as humans need to treat them better and know that we are the greatest predators but not the most intelligent when it comes to empathy and sometimes common sense. Thank you!

por Nat M

19 de jan de 2021

Excellent background into the development of dogs intelligence. I really enjoyed learning about research studies of interaction with bonobos and wolves, and dogs. Learned a lot, and it certainly made me think about how I teach tricks to my corgi.

por Tanya K H

23 de fev de 2020

This was a very informative class, and presented in an manner that was very progressive and logical manner. It was easy to follow along and the examples provided not only demonstrated the ideas being presented, but were also quite interesting.

por Ruchi M

18 de mai de 2020

Excellent Course to understand my dog behavior. It is Hare who made it so simple to understand this, so instructor of the course is too good. Thank you for offering such innovative course. In India we do not have such courses. so learnt a lot.

por Anaíse N d A

2 de set de 2017

The course content is simply amazing. I own a small pet sitting business, and it certainly gave me a lot of input on how to understand my dog clients better. I recommend this course to every single pet business owner and to dog owners as well.

por Teresa T

24 de mai de 2016

PAAAAWWWWSOME!!! Must study for doggie lovers. Helps me debunk so many myths and undrestand my own dog much better. Highly recommend course participant to read the book (an easy and very pleasant read) and play in cognition! Oxytocin FTW!!! :D

por Paul L R

25 de mar de 2018

Excellent course that was very informative and taught by a professor named Brian Hare who presented the subject in a way that grabbed your attention and made learning this subject interesting and valuable to ones knowledge of canine behavior.

por Kaelan B

8 de jul de 2020

Extremely interesting and rewarding to learn, especially as a dog professional! Dog owner or not, it's a great course to take because it also reveals information on cognition in general, and we as humans can learn a lot about ourselves too.

por Ana K

8 de jan de 2016

It was very interesting course, I thought I knew a lot about dogs psychology and cognition but it turned out that I have a lot of white blankc about some thing. Very informative course with good slides and some very interesting information.

por Ayda E

6 de set de 2020

Absolutely amazing! I could not stop reading the book and going through the course. I learned so much about the science behind it all, evolution, and not only how dogs behave but other animals too, that it was inspiring. Thanks Dr. Hare!