Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,151 classificações
957 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR

May 20, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 945 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por 童则逸 Z T

Nov 22, 2016

Great course, it goes through many scientific experiments to draw forth the amazing results. It is useful for dog (or other animals) lover. By the way, I got the book.

por Chandni B

Jun 23, 2020

Very refreshing ! As a dog trainer, this subject has truly gotten me curious and I cannot wait to do dognition not just with my dog, but also my students ! Thank you!

por Santiago D

Jun 17, 2019

Excelente curso y excelente profesor. El curso me ha puesto en contacto con un tema apasionante que habría querido descubrir y aprender hace décadas. Muchas gracias!

por Darren

Feb 03, 2019

This was a good course i learned a lot thank you, for anyone thinking of doing this course do it you will learn so much about dogs that you had no clue about before.

por Jack K

May 19, 2020

Very interesting. I wish we applied some of our new knowledge as to how we can apply that to better train dogs but that is not what this course sets out to achieve.

por sarah r

Aug 28, 2019

As a person who takes care of dogs for a living, I found this to be a really great way to learn more about them and potentially offer insight to some of my clients.

por Nida R

Nov 17, 2015

This is a relatively easy course to complete, but I definitely enjoyed learning about dog cognition and how they have evolved over time to become man's best friend.

por Emmalynn Y

Jun 16, 2020

Fascinating course that covers a lot of the basics of what we know about dogs and an inspirational look at what we are learning about their cognition capabilities.

por Jessica I

Apr 19, 2020

This was a fun course. I am photographer and hope to work with animals soon so I thought this would be helpful. I will recommend this class to anyone with a dog .

por John H

Oct 06, 2015

Excellent course. If you have a dog you have to take this. Instructor is awesome. This course will help you take your relationship with your dog to the next level.

por Sharon H I

Oct 24, 2017

A fantastic course, really well taught and easy to follow. Has been instrumental to giving me the confidence to start my own dog walking and pet sitting business!

por Mary P

Mar 13, 2017

What a fantastic course. It's great to learn from someone who is so passionate about what they are teaching and the knowledge they are willing to share. AMAZING.

por Karen B

Nov 11, 2015

A wonderfully put together course on really exploring our canine companions to learn more about how they learn and ultimately have better relationships with them.

por Graziani F C

Mar 19, 2017

Dr. Hare speaks really clearly and with a lot of enthusiasm. The information the course brings is really interesting and kind of unexpected. I really enjoyed it.

por Deborah H

Aug 07, 2016

This is a fascinating area of study. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. Dr Hare's lectures were well paced, informative and fun. More please from Duke!

por Anaëlle G

Dec 30, 2018

Complete and interesting course about dog cognition. We learn a lot about dog's mental processes and behavior, which, as a dog trainer, I find very interesting.

por Maddy

Mar 03, 2016

very well presented and enjoyable to listen to, the summary's helped a lot and the quizzes were a good way to remember what was learnt in the lessons. Thank you

por Van D C

Feb 17, 2020

Brilliantly simplified complex scientific research data into information that anyone can understand and appreciate. Thank you so much for creating this course!

por bruno m v

Feb 10, 2020

It was a really nice experience, a reference of teaching that keep you paying atention, and you learn a lot while have fun, not a heavy and stresfull process.

por Kasey B

May 26, 2016

I'm in the dog profession so I took this course for personal knowledge and I have learned so much! I am very satisfied with this course and I love the options.

por Jacqui T

Apr 28, 2020

Really great start into understanding dog psychology. This is something we don't get to study much in Australia. I am continuing on from this course with ISCP

por Morgan R

Jul 02, 2018

I loved everything about this course. So much fascinating information that is delivered in an easy to understand format. Dr. Hare's enthusiasm is contagious!

por Jessica C C R

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent! Great scientific information, videos and other explanations on animal evolution! You'll understand your best friend better and your own evolution.

por Manolis K

Feb 22, 2016

Nice course. If you want to learn better your best friend, here you are. Also, dognition seems to be a remarkable endeavor for serving this purpose. Thanks!

por Emma B

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent course and very well presented. I do hope that you will present another course on animal cognition, it's an intriguing subject. Thank you so much.