Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
4,195 classificações
1,256 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

3 de ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE

13 de dez de 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,249 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Christine A

15 de fev de 2018

I learned so much through this course! I look forward to learning more about dog cognition and how it compares in other species in hopes of figuring out the various similarities and differences between us an other species.

por Yu L

12 de jun de 2016

I'm an international student. I just have been studying English for 6 month. I think this topic is very helpful for me to practice my listening skill, and also it's very interesting! I love this course. Thanks professor.

por Samantha C

10 de nov de 2015

Highly addictive course! I find myself quoting random tidbits that I learned to complete strangers. I don't even have a dog! I recommend this to anyone who is an animal lover, interested in cognition and learning, or...ju

por Barbara J

31 de mai de 2020

I love this course, I have learned a great deal about what dogs can and cannot learn and understand. This will absolutely help me to better understand and train my dog. It has made me realize the true intellect of dogs.

por Gabriela L M O

2 de mar de 2018

This course has helped me to underestand a lot about my dog's behavior. Besides I´ve learned about many other species, such as apes, dolphins, foxes, wolves, etc. I truly recommend this interesting and friendly course.

por Carol L M H

14 de fev de 2022

Fascinating. I love how Dr.Brian is actually an evolutionary anthropologist, but able to explain how the wolves, protodogs and dogs have evolved over millenia. He is a good instructor, and the videos were fun to watch.

por Anna A

29 de dez de 2019

This is an extremely interesting course, and it is not just about dogs but teaches a lot about evolution in general as well. I have found it fascinating. I watched the last couple of lessons wishing it not to end ever.

por April S

13 de nov de 2017

I really enjoyed this class, the additional reading and the Dognition exercises. It was very informative and I've begun to practice things I learned with my dog, the shelter dogs I work with and dog that I sit & walk.

por Giovanna V F

24 de fev de 2017

I had a wonderful time during this course. I think everyone that likes dogs and animals in general will also enjoy this course. I learned a lot and I really recommend both the course and the book (The Genius of Dogs)!

por Agnesa R

29 de ago de 2015

This course was a minimal time commitment, simple, and very interesting for the lay person and scientist alike. It's fantastic to see an open online course offered on a subject that has exploded in the last few years!

por Henry D

26 de ago de 2017

Excellent course, and the instructor does a great job in making the science of dog emotions and cognition understandable to the average citizen scientist. Thank you for providing this course to dog lovers everywhere.

por Jose A

21 de jul de 2018

Un curso de mucho valor para entender a los animales con los que más convivimos, al ir avanzando te das cuenta que no sólo aprendes sobre perros desde un enfoque cognitivo sino que aprendes sobre tu misma especie.

por Eva R g

30 de jul de 2019

muchísimas gracias por dejarme participar de este aprendizaje del que ten poco sabemos y abrirme las puertas al mundo Dognitión, hay para mi un antes y un despues del curso en la forma en la que veo a mis perros.

por Veronica D

27 de nov de 2016

I highly recommend this course if you own or want to own a dog. The research on animal interaction with humans is very interesting and helpful. Dr. Hare's experiences with his own dogs led to fascinating studies!

por Alicia V T B

26 de ago de 2017

Que me fascinó este curso sobre la manera de cómo vemos la naturaleza animal y bueno aprendí mucho con respecto a las cualidades y emociones de los perros ya que me encanta conocer mucho la vida de los animales

por David S R P

10 de mai de 2017

a great introduction to cognition topics in both humans and animals, you gonna learn interesting topics about cogniton and evolution, Dr. Hare its a great lecturer and every video lesson is fun and enjoyable!!!

por Kevin A M

9 de mai de 2020

Me gusto el curso! Aprendí mucho sobre el origen de los perros y su evolución en la relación con nosotros. Cuando vea a mi perro, tendré en mente miles de años de evolución para convertirse en mi mejor amigo.

por Tamara B

31 de mar de 2020

Great course for learning about Dog behavior. Humane and natural observations only.

I would encourage the instructors to create another online class exploring more on Dog behaviors.

Tamara Bragg

Animal Advocate

por Amorim M

31 de mai de 2021

a​mazing courses about cognition and ecological approach

i​ have learnerd so much!

i​ can't wait to begin dognition and read the book the genius of dogs.

h​ope there will be other courses from Duke University

por Kasi K

3 de nov de 2015

Awesome course, easy to understand, and far more informative about various species than the title would lead you to believe (although it is, obviously, based and centered around dog cognition and emotion).

por Andy P

6 de nov de 2020

This course was so informative and engaging I really enjoyed Brian's presentation!!!! I feel like this would be a great foundational course for a Dog Training Specialization or professional certificate.

por Sonia C d M

20 de fev de 2018

If you think that you know your dog try this MOOC and get surprised. The course is interesting in many ways: not only the things that you can learn but the system and additional activities are amazing.

por Markéta K

18 de out de 2015

Catchy course suitable even for non-professional dog/animal lovers. I enjoyed it and I hope I'll have a chance to apply newly acquired knowledge to my training in the future. Thank you for the project!

por Ursula L

25 de fev de 2019

What a great course to get to know Dog Emotions and Cognition! While learning a lot about dog's behavior and interacting with us humans, I have also learned about evolution in both animals and humans.