Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
2,239 classificações
369 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Hristo D

Apr 24, 2016

This course helped me understand the functionality of Excel and Google Sheets better. I was very intrigued by the fact how this software provides functionality into building business decision-making models, without necessarily having to resort to much more complex statistical packages such as Stata.

por Iryna I

Jul 03, 2017

This is a very useful course. I'd certainly recommend it for those who would like to know more about business modelling in MS Excel.

por Galib H K

Aug 23, 2017

Very helpful. But it would be better to add more detailed content.

por Rudi G

Aug 08, 2016

Tough but fair.

por Mohammad I A

Jan 02, 2017

I really liked the Excel tools Professor Don used. The material covered was very useful as well.

por Piotr P

Feb 22, 2017

Excellent course - easy to understand even without quant background!

por Anas b A

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent learning opportunity for distant learners

por Reiner A B

Aug 29, 2017

Gostei muito do curso, dos vídeos, realmente o curso será muito útil para minhas atividades.

por Janet L

Nov 01, 2016

Good introductory preview

por Mthokozisi C M

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

por Wang Q

Jun 21, 2017

nice for beginner

suggestion:hope all add-on files can be packed into one zip file,which will be easier to download

por Mohammad I

Dec 03, 2017

amazing and helpful professor and great content

por Huong M N

Mar 12, 2016

This is a great course for beginners! Each step is explained thoroughly with great demonstration which makes it easier for me to keep up and understand.

por Aaron W

Apr 25, 2016

great new techniques

por Muneeb M

Nov 01, 2016

great learning experience

por Richard D

Nov 14, 2016

Great professor - learning a lot despite 15 years working in Excel

por Lu Q

Aug 25, 2017

Very helpful and systematically designed course!

por Andrew M

Mar 04, 2017

Challenging material to do via the web, but explained in a paced, systematic way.

por bohan w

Dec 12, 2016

Great course!

por Lance B C

Jun 25, 2017

Great entry level course. Provides lots of detailed information, useful applications, and even the theory and logic of using spreadsheets effectively.

por Fu S

Dec 20, 2017

This course teaches hands-on skills on using excel functions for financial modeling. The functions and concepts are

por Bishram

Jan 22, 2018

Great learning experience.

por Daniel O

Oct 25, 2016

Challenging but very informative could use more in depth examples but appreciated the history lesson on spreadsheets

por Navjot S

Oct 10, 2016

very challenging :) learned a lot.

por K

Aug 07, 2017

A good fundamental course which provides hands-on learning about what goes on behind some of these models.