Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
2,229 classificações
367 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Marcel M R

Nov 06, 2018

Many questions in the tests was subjective for me.

por Yibei S

Aug 22, 2018

Great and helpful!!

por Akshay S

Oct 15, 2018

Amazing Experience!

por Xuan W

Sep 19, 2018

I love these course. It is very practical and I learned a lot. I hope to learn more from the instructor and would like to see a course covers more extensive topic since I am really interested in learning this.

por Asif H

Apr 23, 2019

Impressive course.

por Miguel F L

May 26, 2019

A bit basic, but sets the ground for future courses

por nathan r

May 29, 2019

Pretty decent course. If I had to do this over again I would take course 2 first then course 1.

por Mariana V C

Jun 15, 2019

Excelente y simplificado.

por Diana B

Jun 24, 2019

Very helpful step-by-step approach in explaining the material.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Farouk G

Jul 21, 2019

Very well-structured, full of practical content - also includes a great tutorial on solving linear programs in Excel. Felt like I was learning with every video, which is not always the case with online courses. Well done!

por Marc O

Jul 30, 2019

Great course. Learned many new formulas and tools that can be implemented in my day to day environment. Thank you!

por Bhagyashree R

Jul 31, 2019

VERY BENEFICIAL FOR FINANCE FIELD PROFESSIONAL

por Alessandro L

Aug 10, 2019

this professor is amazing

por NIDHI M

Sep 08, 2019

THE COURSE WAS VERY GOOD. I LEARNT MANY NEW THINGS. AND IT IS EASY TO UNDERSTAND

por Anupriya

Jan 10, 2019

I appreciate the work by the professor.I really enjoy the application part.

por Prateek S

Dec 29, 2018

GREAT! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK

por Mohit R S

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent teaching just Questions could have been asked better since format of answers affected course.

por Tarun S R

Mar 10, 2019

Good course thank you.

por Morgan S

Apr 14, 2018

Good job of explaining the probablistic models, distributions and why certain elements (e.g. R squared and std. dev) are useful.

por Owen I B I

Jun 25, 2017

Very useful in becoming familiarized with Spreadsheet modeling

por Suteng N

Mar 31, 2017

the quiz shall have more hands on task and the depth of the contents is not enough. thanks!

por Gytis R

May 09, 2017

A pretty basic intro to spreadsheets - good for complete newbies or for those who want to refresh their memory! I wish the course was a bit longer and showed a wider variety of Excel functions and worked examples.

por Alan L

Nov 08, 2016

The content and pacing is great after week1. Wk1 was a bit elementary, introduction and all. Overall, learned some new Excel tricks so it was worth it.

por John P

May 26, 2017

Good overview of implementing statistical tools we have learned so far in excel. Loss of one star due to quiz questions & and answer requirements in week 1 & 2 being ambiguous. This caused some frustration. Week 3 & 4 were quite good in my opinion. Overall a good class. Thanks.