Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
2,237 classificações
368 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Fernando L P

Sep 05, 2017

Very basic course, but it gives you some very useful tools.

por Michael M

Jun 11, 2016

Pros: Very good information and methods for running real life business models. The course provided the spreadsheet modules which allowed you to tinker around and learn them. I consider myself a power Excel user and I picked up some very good new modeling methods. Very concise.

Cons: I did Week 2 on my lunch break. Some questions on the quizzes were a bit vague. Probably need some working knowledge of Excel before taking this class.

If you need to complete a lot of modeling with your job, this is a good course to pick up some skills.

por SAURABH A

Nov 30, 2017

Course provides a good understanding of Regression and Monte Carlo along with Linear programming and Optimization.

por Rodrigo R

Aug 23, 2017

final correct answers are not available

por Jakob P

Jul 08, 2017

The course is a very simple introduction to Excel/Sheets and some modeling techniques. Some of the quiz questions are ambiguous.

por Fernando M

Sep 17, 2017

Good course, but maybe too compressed and with scarce examples in excel as well as in slides

por Volker

Mar 15, 2017

I think its oa good course, however, the XLS examples could be better and more complete (?) did not find some functions. German English Exec translation is a bit anoying - bit worried how that will work in more complex courses...

por Daguo X

Apr 14, 2017

This course teaches how to use spreadsheet to do some predictive modelings. Although no depth in math, but for me, some practical skills and functions are introduced.

I just give 4 stars only because the overall content is still kinda simple. I though I could have learnt more with this price.

por HITANSHU P

Dec 18, 2017

COURSE IN QUITE COMPREHENSIVE. QUIZE ARE TRICKY SPECIALLY WEEK 4. ALL IN ALL ITS WORTH DOING.

por Lukas

May 19, 2018

well structured and good templates for the explained functions and examples

por Rafeh S

Aug 25, 2017

The course was a great introduction to using spreadsheets, although the information was a bit basic. Anybody with decent working knowledge of excel should not take this course unless they are trying to complete the specialization. For true beginners it is fantastic The instructor was clear and concise, although it felt like he was rushing through the material sometimes.

por Antonio J

Jul 15, 2017

O único problema é ter que comprar o curso para ser avaliado nos questionários.

Entendo ser o modelo de negócio estabelecido pelo Coursera ou mesmo pela faculdade, mas essa situação não possibilita a ampla disseminação do conhecimento.

por Mikhail S

May 08, 2016

It seems too easy

por Bhaskar

Jul 22, 2016

Sometimes, when I worked the spreadsheets out, the data differed from that on the examples. The items in the course were good and built up well. Some more details would have been nice. The instructor went over some spreadsheet steps quite fast.

por Victoria

Oct 23, 2017

Would have been more helpful if lecture slides were more comprehensive.

por Peiyun S

Jun 13, 2016

Some of the explanations are not clear, and the knowledge net is not clear as previous chapter. But it is still good for me overall!

por Akmal A K

Oct 29, 2016

Completing this course helped me improve both my theoretical knowledge and practical skills in MS Excel, discover exciting new tools and technics for modeling. Thanks a lot!

por Gaëtan P Z

May 21, 2017

Very interesting for an Introduction. Might need more examples in order to assimilate better.

por Maxwell P

Jun 15, 2016

Good course. Not excellent, but useful nonetheless!

por Mykola B

Aug 29, 2016

It was not very informative

por Manuel G

Jan 05, 2017

good, but need excersices which students can apply all the concept

por Tom K

Jun 24, 2017

V

por Artem S

May 11, 2016

I like the course but currently it has some issues. First and foremost problem is tests. There are some questions that allow ambiguous interpretation, some questions require to know the information that is discussed later in course and so on. Also the lectures are quite short. Other than that course gives very nice introduction into using the spreadsheets in modelling

por Alexandra E

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course, my only objection was that the lecturer's speed of speech was very slow, so had to play it at 1.5x speed :)

por Ricardo W E

Mar 22, 2016

need to pay for test

this course is excellent! the professor is very professional, I understood everthing. he Explain everthing in plain english.