Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
2,052 classificações
347 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

By Robert P

Apr 19, 2019

Quizzes need to explain why some question answers are incorrect, or else learning is almost impossible.

By N B

Apr 21, 2019

The information is glossed over quickly and does not prepare the learners for the quiz questions at all. The quizzes are set up in such a manner that it is extremely difficult to learn from them. There is no feedback on written in answers, which makes it impossible to understand the mistake that was being made. The questions on the quiz were also more specific and demanding than any lecture or material from the course would suggest. Interesting material presented in a poor manner.

By Ravi D

May 21, 2019

The lectures are very thin, and questions very arbitrary. In the end I felt this course was very low value.

The tests themselves are poorly graded, obvious correct formula answers are marked wrong (tested my answers on excel).

The Teaching staff are not available. Most answers are 2-3 years old.

By Guillermo E F

May 16, 2019

I felt modules 1 and 2 tests where a bit misleading in some questions. I think there could be better questions to assess the learning of those modules

By Hayk L

May 13, 2019

While the course can be useful to learn some modelling tricks with Excel, I found the quizz somehow badly designed for some questions, especially the one requiring entering formulas as in real life, a goal could be achieved using several different ways of writing formulas.

But otherwise, the teacher was clear and to the point.

By Evan H

May 11, 2019

I thought this was a great course. I have an undergraduate finance degree and it encompasses a lot of the econ/ math/ finance courses I took and actually shows you how all of these elements are applied. Eye opening for me and very helpful.

By Aditya P

Apr 06, 2019

No theory, Very vague. Questions asked unrelated to what the teacher said.

By Nicholas J C

Feb 10, 2019

Extremely content light. Quizzes are bizarre and basically rely that you go back to the lecture and find the one sentence where a comment was made. There's no interactivity. Really pales in comparison to the first course in the sequence. I really hope this specialization gets better or this will be a SLOG. I expected better from Wharton!

By Joe M

Feb 10, 2019

I did not find it as hands on as I would like and found that the answers to the quiz's were not really in the material

By Loh T J

Jan 08, 2019

The slides were not informative.

By Steven B

Jan 01, 2019

Course content is generally very good, but could go a bit deeper on the formulation of optimization models, but that may be coming in future classes. Some quiz questions are a bit ambiguous, causes grades to be lower than what should be achievable.

By Mariana V C

Jun 15, 2019

Excelente y simplificado.

By zhang x

Jun 05, 2019

Questions are just not related...and "Random Generated"

By James W

Jun 01, 2019

Hard to follow due to the pacing. The presenter spoke too slowly at times and went too fast through certain important details.

By nathan r

May 29, 2019

Pretty decent course. If I had to do this over again I would take course 2 first then course 1.

By Miguel F L

May 26, 2019

A bit basic, but sets the ground for future courses

By Nathan M

May 24, 2019

I seemed to have trouble with Quiz questions requiring input of formulas. I was 3 for 3, missing each one, although I proved each one was functionally correct. Could be just subjectivity as there are many ways to write a formula. Also could be that I was not writing my formulas according to some standard or best practice. Other comment: additional worked examples would be nice to test and practice on as the complexity of steps builds.

By Jafed E

May 20, 2019

Excellent course for Finance Enthusiasts

By Ernani H M J

May 04, 2019

Some classes were fine despite being a little superficial about the analysis, but the quizzes were terrible, as well as the support at the forum, since there are many complaints about them and nothing has been done in some years.

By Asif H

Apr 23, 2019

Impressive course.

By Mohit R S

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent teaching just Questions could have been asked better since format of answers affected course.

By Christian M

Mar 25, 2019

I enjoyed the difficulty of the quizzes, but found that the material could've been explained in more detail.

By Tarun S R

Mar 10, 2019

Good course thank you.

By POKOU K A

Mar 04, 2019

Very useful

By Mesa I N

Feb 19, 2019

I gained more capability in excel and give me a new horizon to use it in my work and makes me want to do research.