Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
2,241 classificações
370 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Jose V

Apr 12, 2016

Very basic, but that's the point. A good review of the capabilities of spreadsheets for simulating scenarios with a probabilistic mindset.

por Matthew K

Apr 08, 2018

Very well presented and explained!

por Florence H

Sep 06, 2017

lectures and examples were clear and questions were pitched at a just-right level, enough to encourage but also to challenge one to do better.

por Stefan M

Mar 06, 2017

Very informative.

por Federico V

Oct 14, 2017

Concise yet not short.

Simple yet not easy.

I recommend it even if you have been using Excel for a long time.

por Zacharias L

Jul 14, 2017

I have learned much more for spreadsheet use and functions than I have ever learned.

por saad s

May 12, 2017

This was an amazing course.

por Michael L

Nov 13, 2016

Great course. Could you a video on Excel on Mac, and differences between Sheets and Excel a little earlier on though! ;)

por Yazi L

Jul 07, 2018

Quiz is the highlight, you should read discussion board to get clarification, but once you understand the point of the questions, it's actually very practical and useful for real life spreadsheet scenarios.

por Huong M N

Mar 12, 2016

This is a great course for beginners! Each step is explained thoroughly with great demonstration which makes it easier for me to keep up and understand.

por Manoel L C N

May 27, 2018

Great course!

por ouafae A

Aug 22, 2016

Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models provides very useful tools in learning how to think with numbers. I highly recommend this course.

por Tariq M

Mar 20, 2018

its very excellent course i had ever found on spread sheets.

por George L Z

Oct 25, 2017

Monte Carlo simulation and linear programming are made simple with the way the instructor teaches. It is amazing! And from my point of view this are key knowledges to differenciate as a professional from the croud.

por Wang Q

Jun 21, 2017

nice for beginner

suggestion:hope all add-on files can be packed into one zip file,which will be easier to download

por Mohammad I

Dec 03, 2017

amazing and helpful professor and great content

por Qi Y

Nov 09, 2016

very good course: simple, clear and useful

por Luis M A M

Dec 04, 2017

Very practical and usefull, Manythanks Professor.

por Reiner A B

Aug 29, 2017

Gostei muito do curso, dos vídeos, realmente o curso será muito útil para minhas atividades.

por Aaron W

Apr 25, 2016

great new techniques

por Jeff S

May 10, 2017

Great pacing, good examples, clearly explained concepts.

por Ion I

Nov 03, 2017

Very informative

por 王迪一

Sep 27, 2016

strong excel practice training

por Muneeb M

Nov 01, 2016

great learning experience

por Richard D

Nov 14, 2016

Great professor - learning a lot despite 15 years working in Excel