Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
stars
2,421 classificações
406 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Michael L

Nov 13, 2016

Great course. Could you a video on Excel on Mac, and differences between Sheets and Excel a little earlier on though! ;)

por Fu S

Dec 20, 2017

This course teaches hands-on skills on using excel functions for financial modeling. The functions and concepts are

por Daniel O

Oct 25, 2016

Challenging but very informative could use more in depth examples but appreciated the history lesson on spreadsheets

por Marc O

Jul 30, 2019

Great course. Learned many new formulas and tools that can be implemented in my day to day environment. Thank you!

por Mesa I N

Feb 19, 2019

I gained more capability in excel and give me a new horizon to use it in my work and makes me want to do research.

por Wang Q

Jun 21, 2017

nice for beginner

suggestion:hope all add-on files can be packed into one zip file,which will be easier to download

por Kumar T

Jul 19, 2016

A very important part of the 5 series course. Broadly covers all the important spreadsheet functions and models.

por Raghav A

Feb 08, 2018

Very well explained course. I do wish that the quiz explained the answers after the completion of the course.

por Federico V

Oct 14, 2017

Concise yet not short.

Simple yet not easy.

I recommend it even if you have been using Excel for a long time.

por K

Aug 07, 2017

A good fundamental course which provides hands-on learning about what goes on behind some of these models.

por Jonathan G

Jul 13, 2016

Amazing! Packed with so much useful info, that I keep returning to months after completing the course!

por Daniel G d S

Mar 25, 2018

Great course in order to understand methods of problem resolution and how to implement tools in Excel

por Zeming Y

Dec 11, 2017

great course, but maybe more detailed explanation of concepts, also making quiz questions more clear.

por Lucas C M d A

Oct 28, 2016

Mais um excelente curso oferecido pela Universidade de Wharton - Pennsylvania. Recomendo a todos.

por Mohammad I A

Jan 02, 2017

I really liked the Excel tools Professor Don used. The material covered was very useful as well.

por nathan r

May 29, 2019

Pretty decent course. If I had to do this over again I would take course 2 first then course 1.

por Reiner A B

Aug 29, 2017

Gostei muito do curso, dos vídeos, realmente o curso será muito útil para minhas atividades.

por KAROL D N

Sep 24, 2016

very clear examples, relatively slow pace, which allows you to understand and exercise a lot

por Filippo L

Aug 13, 2018

Wonderful guided explanation on how to solve optimization problems with excel/google sheets

por Zacharias L

Jul 14, 2017

I have learned much more for spreadsheet use and functions than I have ever learned.

por Tze M H

Aug 06, 2017

It introduced some useful tools in excel for analysis and some management concepts.

por Alexander V

Dec 26, 2019

Good overview but I think the different topics could be explained more in detail.

por Andrew M

Mar 04, 2017

Challenging material to do via the web, but explained in a paced, systematic way.

por Bonny S

Dec 31, 2019

Very articulate course. its no different from on campus when you are at coursera

por NIDHI M

Sep 08, 2019

THE COURSE WAS VERY GOOD. I LEARNT MANY NEW THINGS. AND IT IS EASY TO UNDERSTAND