Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
3,121 classificações
563 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

Jun 12, 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 551 Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Anna F D

Jun 16, 2020

This course was very helpful in stepping-up my finance related excel skills. This is especially most helpful for students with little to zero background in finance.

por William H F I

May 16, 2018

This is a very good introduction to building deterministic models. Be sure to utilize the additional reading suggestions and tutorials at the end of this lesson.

por Carlo D R

Oct 31, 2019

I like the pragmatism of the course: introducing these concepts in few minutes and driving applicants through such contents was done in a really effective way!

por Moinul A

Mar 29, 2020

It is a very good course. Instructor was very clear and precise in explaining the contents. Quizs are a bit tricky and it was a good challenge for your brain.

por Brian S

Apr 23, 2020

A very helpful and practical course. It will help me in developing a personal budgeting tool and in my Procurement Career.

I strongly recommend this Course.

por Huong M N

Mar 12, 2016

This is a great course for beginners! Each step is explained thoroughly with great demonstration which makes it easier for me to keep up and understand.

por ROBERTO L C

Mar 25, 2020

Great course literally as an introduction to spreadsheets and models. It gives you an overview of the necessary tools the maximize the use of modeling.

por Lance B C

Jun 25, 2017

Great entry level course. Provides lots of detailed information, useful applications, and even the theory and logic of using spreadsheets effectively.

por James T B

May 17, 2020

This class did a great job of introducing the Data Analysis add-in in Excel. I think this will be very useful and time saving in my line of work.

por Sky C

Jun 05, 2020

Great class, concise, efficient, but tough questions! Lots of useful applications that can be implemented right away. Overall, very enjoyable!

por Gian Z

May 21, 2018

This was a very useful, well presented course that I will be able to immediately leverage in my current work. I highly recommend this course.

por Florence H

Sep 06, 2017

lectures and examples were clear and questions were pitched at a just-right level, enough to encourage but also to challenge one to do better.

por SIYUAN Y

Feb 10, 2019

What I have learnt in this course is really useful but I hope I could learn more. Maybe video time could be longer containing more content.

por Jose V

Apr 12, 2016

Very basic, but that's the point. A good review of the capabilities of spreadsheets for simulating scenarios with a probabilistic mindset.

por ouafae A

Aug 22, 2016

Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models provides very useful tools in learning how to think with numbers. I highly recommend this course.

por Jorge I L

Dec 29, 2019

I wouldn't recommend it for those already skilled in Excel, but it is a very good course for those starting to use excel for modeling.

por Iryna I

Jul 03, 2017

This is a very useful course. I'd certainly recommend it for those who would like to know more about business modelling in MS Excel.

por 周锐

Jun 07, 2016

The lecture was quite good but some questions of the quiz made me confused, maybe it can be written in a different expression.

por Nicolás I M B

Dec 03, 2017

Pretty useful, it had everything I expected.

Further readings could be added about more complex models in terms of regression.

por Aman K

Jul 17, 2020

Very useful even if you have been already using excel. It helps find out many things we often neglect while building models

por Mounir Z

Dec 29, 2017

Great course with very challenging quizzes. We hoped more explanations about quizzes' answers but nice materials anyway !

por Michael L

Nov 13, 2016

Great course. Could you a video on Excel on Mac, and differences between Sheets and Excel a little earlier on though! ;)

por Fu S

Dec 20, 2017

This course teaches hands-on skills on using excel functions for financial modeling. The functions and concepts are

por Daniel O

Oct 25, 2016

Challenging but very informative could use more in depth examples but appreciated the history lesson on spreadsheets

por Marc O

Jul 30, 2019

Great course. Learned many new formulas and tools that can be implemented in my day to day environment. Thank you!