Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
2,237 classificações
368 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por 蒋筱雯

Aug 23, 2016

Great experience.

It's not so time consuming. Love it !

por Piotr P

Feb 22, 2017

Excellent course - easy to understand even without quant background!

por Anas b A

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent learning opportunity for distant learners

por FELIPE D S O

May 30, 2017

Great course!

por Gian Z

May 21, 2018

This was a very useful, well presented course that I will be able to immediately leverage in my current work. I highly recommend this course.

por KAROL D N

Sep 24, 2016

very clear examples, relatively slow pace, which allows you to understand and exercise a lot

por Marshal M

Nov 22, 2017

Very educative and equally challenging as well of which i have learned a lot

por Siddharth B

Jun 04, 2018

The course is truly helpful for those who do not have prior understanding on how to implement the business problems into Excel. This courses teaches me the usage of excel tools to come at the final outcome for decision making.

por Raghav A

Feb 08, 2018

Very well explained course. I do wish that the quiz explained the answers after the completion of the course.

por Mounir Z

Dec 29, 2017

Great course with very challenging quizzes. We hoped more explanations about quizzes' answers but nice materials anyway !

por Samuel P

Mar 05, 2018

Fantastic introduction. Easy to understand. Well taught. Clear and concise.

por Paresh J

Nov 18, 2017

Complex Forumlas has been presented and taught in a simple way to understand it better. Don Huesman is very impressive presenter and teaches in effective manner, so that we learn in first instance itself.

por William H F I

May 16, 2018

This is a very good introduction to building deterministic models. Be sure to utilize the additional reading suggestions and tutorials at the end of this lesson.

por Gaurav A

Jul 01, 2018

GOOD

por Nicolás I M B

Dec 03, 2017

Pretty useful, it had everything I expected.

Further readings could be added about more complex models in terms of regression.

por Guilherme A G d S

Jun 17, 2017

Apesar desse curso ser uma introdução, o considero como nível mediano. A grade é bem coerente e a preparação para o terceiro e o quarto módulo são bem feitas. Recomendo para quem quer começar a estudar programação linear, simulações de Monte Carlo e modelos de regressão.

por Loai T M H S

Mar 22, 2018

very helpful

por Antoine B

Jul 04, 2017

Excellent Course! Thank you.

por German A

Nov 22, 2016

It's kind of difficult, but really useful

por Swaraj D

Jul 10, 2017

Quizzes are too abstract

por Joswa A

May 05, 2017

This course really helped me in understanding use of spreadsheets for financial modelling. I have now understand the use of several functions, and the data analysis tool and Excel solver in creating a good and accurate forecasting and models. This course helped me to learn more uses of excel in my profession. The course is very challenging yet it is very exciting to learn.

por Adrián M G

Nov 22, 2016

He aprendido bastante!

por Derek L

Apr 21, 2017

Great help on Excel!

por ZHU Y

May 22, 2017

Excellent

por Weiming H

Apr 10, 2017

This course is a little bit hard than the fundamental.