Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
estrelas
2,920 classificações
526 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Bintang A S

May 22, 2016

Would give this course 5 stars to be honest. It's just that the lecture slides are not informative enough (only course outlines are there) & look like they weren't made seriously.

por Akmal A K

Oct 29, 2016

Completing this course helped me improve both my theoretical knowledge and practical skills in MS Excel, discover exciting new tools and technics for modeling. Thanks a lot!

por John D

Oct 20, 2017

Good review of what tools are available to you in spreadsheets. Not recommended if you are already a heavy user of spreadsheets, as this is a pretty rudimentary course.

por Opeyemi O A

Mar 30, 2020

It was initially difficult for me to understand but once I began to understand it, it made so much sense and it is very relatable to real business scenarios.

por Alex L

Mar 20, 2016

The course is too shallow. I wish all topics were covered more in details. Moreover, it is unreasonably expensive for only about 3 total hours of lectures.

por Alan L

Nov 08, 2016

The content and pacing is great after week1. Wk1 was a bit elementary, introduction and all. Overall, learned some new Excel tricks so it was worth it.

por Ricardo W E

Mar 22, 2016

need to pay for test

this course is excellent! the professor is very professional, I understood everthing. he Explain everthing in plain english.

por Ananto W

Jan 07, 2020

The course is good. The quiz was quite hard. The ppt material for this module is too short and sometime does not cover what in the quizz are

por Humberto L C

Feb 14, 2020

The presentations will be better if there is a more explicit content of what a you watching in the video class, not only the objectives.

por Peiyun S

Jun 13, 2016

Some of the explanations are not clear, and the knowledge net is not clear as previous chapter. But it is still good for me overall!

por Samiksha J

Jul 17, 2019

Since I had already studied similar subjects in my Master's degree, this was a good revision. The clarity of explanation is great.

por Morgan S

Apr 14, 2018

Good job of explaining the probablistic models, distributions and why certain elements (e.g. R squared and std. dev) are useful.

por Jakob P

Jul 08, 2017

The course is a very simple introduction to Excel/Sheets and some modeling techniques. Some of the quiz questions are ambiguous.

por Alexandra E

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course, my only objection was that the lecturer's speed of speech was very slow, so had to play it at 1.5x speed :)

por SAURABH A

Nov 30, 2017

Course provides a good understanding of Regression and Monte Carlo along with Linear programming and Optimization.

por Juan P d l V

Dec 14, 2019

I don't know if it's the best way to grade, questions aren't very clear. Anyways a good introductory course.

por Yousef A S

Jun 03, 2018

Really enjoyed the learning experience. My one concern was that the quiz's were a bit confusing and unclear.

por ARITRA P

Apr 18, 2020

Broader exploration and usage of Microsoft Excel is a delight. Lots of new stuff to go through and explore.

por Barkat F K

Feb 28, 2018

Please provide detailed PDF of all excel formulas used in this module and one details softcopy of module.

por Mayank S

May 14, 2018

While the course content is great, it could be a little more user friendly in terms of the explanation.

por Mohit R S

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent teaching just Questions could have been asked better since format of answers affected course.

por Jeffy J M

Mar 22, 2020

Good sequencing of the module. And total number of questions are so that crux of the module is tested.

por HITANSHU P

Dec 18, 2017

COURSE IN QUITE COMPREHENSIVE. QUIZE ARE TRICKY SPECIALLY WEEK 4. ALL IN ALL ITS WORTH DOING.

por Gaëtan P Z

May 21, 2017

Very interesting for an Introduction. Might need more examples in order to assimilate better.

por Fernando M

Sep 17, 2017

Good course, but maybe too compressed and with scarce examples in excel as well as in slides