Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
2,233 classificações
367 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Vishal M

May 23, 2016

super

por Jonathan G

Jul 13, 2016

Amazing! Packed with so much useful info, that I keep returning to months after completing the course!

por Iryna I

Jul 03, 2017

This is a very useful course. I'd certainly recommend it for those who would like to know more about business modelling in MS Excel.

por Kumar T

Jul 19, 2016

A very important part of the 5 series course. Broadly covers all the important spreadsheet functions and models.

por Liu Y

Oct 28, 2017

I like it

por Mohammad I A

Jan 02, 2017

I really liked the Excel tools Professor Don used. The material covered was very useful as well.

por Demetris A

Feb 07, 2017

A particularly useful course. It built on my existing Excel knowledge and "expertise". I really enjoyed it, as all the skills learned in this course can be applied in the real world.

por Akash A

Sep 18, 2016

good course

por Lucas C M d A

Oct 28, 2016

Mais um excelente curso oferecido pela Universidade de Wharton - Pennsylvania. Recomendo a todos.

por LUO T

Jun 29, 2016

This course is super useful and provides clear explanation. Strongly suggest

por Shobhit R M

Dec 21, 2016

A steep learning curve makes learning easier.

por Debangsha K S

Jun 07, 2017

This course was really helpful. Professor Huesman is an extraordinary pedagogue. This course really intrigues you with the statistical playfulness and mathematical insights through a very simple yet immensely useful tool named Microsoft Excel (as I have used that throughout the course), so thanks to Microsoft. Finally Pf. Huesman, you rock!! (pardon for the unprofessional language)

por Alfonso J C

Aug 17, 2016

Very good and challenging!

por Mohamed M K

Nov 23, 2017

Questions with answers to fill in do not always work properly.

por Galib H K

Aug 23, 2017

Very helpful. But it would be better to add more detailed content.

por Kenneth B

May 11, 2016

Concise, no fluff spreadsheet modeling fundamentals with quality instruction concerning the different functions, data analysis and solver add-ins needed to start building effective financial models. Thanks Professor Huesman.

por Digvijay

Dec 01, 2017

The great course! is here...

por Hristo D

Apr 24, 2016

This course helped me understand the functionality of Excel and Google Sheets better. I was very intrigued by the fact how this software provides functionality into building business decision-making models, without necessarily having to resort to much more complex statistical packages such as Stata.

por Daniel G d S

Mar 25, 2018

Great course in order to understand methods of problem resolution and how to implement tools in Excel

por Subhabrata

Aug 20, 2016

Challenging yet a great learning experience

por saurav k

May 14, 2017

This is a very interesting course. You will get to learn the functioning of spreadsheets and how to use it for business models. Moreover, one can use it for market research also.

por Thiago J B L

Sep 22, 2018

Straight to the point. The leasons were usefull for my rotine at work.

por Ajay S T

Sep 16, 2018

Helpful in understanding basics with simple english.

por Filippo L

Aug 13, 2018

Wonderful guided explanation on how to solve optimization problems with excel/google sheets

por Reyad Z

Aug 20, 2018

excellent course