Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.2
2,231 classificações
367 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Mayank S

May 14, 2018

While the course content is great, it could be a little more user friendly in terms of the explanation.

por Francisco S d T

Aug 15, 2017

Short and sweet.

por Roger M

Apr 20, 2016

Great introductory course for the subject. There were some parts, especially at the start of this course, in which the subject matters were being explained too simplistically and very quickly - not a good combination to maximize ones efforts.

por John C

Feb 08, 2018

Very good, but on its own it left me wanting more detail. Better if followed with Modelling Risk and Realities (the next in the specialization), which provides more substance and detail to some of the concepts glossed over in this course .

por Fernando L P

Sep 05, 2017

Very basic course, but it gives you some very useful tools.

por Michael M

Jun 11, 2016

Pros: Very good information and methods for running real life business models. The course provided the spreadsheet modules which allowed you to tinker around and learn them. I consider myself a power Excel user and I picked up some very good new modeling methods. Very concise.

Cons: I did Week 2 on my lunch break. Some questions on the quizzes were a bit vague. Probably need some working knowledge of Excel before taking this class.

If you need to complete a lot of modeling with your job, this is a good course to pick up some skills.

por Manuel G

Jan 05, 2017

good, but need excersices which students can apply all the concept

por Tom K

Jun 24, 2017

V

por John P

May 26, 2017

Good overview of implementing statistical tools we have learned so far in excel. Loss of one star due to quiz questions & and answer requirements in week 1 & 2 being ambiguous. This caused some frustration. Week 3 & 4 were quite good in my opinion. Overall a good class. Thanks.

por Manuel

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent content and very instructive videos.

por TAMARA L

Jan 31, 2017

Quick, easy, learned some nice tips even-though I am a heavy excel user.

por Hennie d n

Jun 23, 2016

first week toooo simple, later weeks better

por Jason M

Mar 24, 2016

The professor introducted the features very

por Thiago H R M

Aug 11, 2016

Great if you are looking for the basics.

por Ted T

Apr 28, 2017

Useful and practical course

por Samir D

Mar 06, 2017

The course was well blended and covered depth about models which can be seen in a business work place. However there should have been practice exercises before the quizzes to understand the topics better.

por Morgan S

Apr 14, 2018

Good job of explaining the probablistic models, distributions and why certain elements (e.g. R squared and std. dev) are useful.

por Alexandra E

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course, my only objection was that the lecturer's speed of speech was very slow, so had to play it at 1.5x speed :)

por Wei S Y

Jun 20, 2018

Basic and essential knowledge about modeling with Excel/spreadsheet.

por Ricardo W E

Mar 22, 2016

need to pay for test

this course is excellent! the professor is very professional, I understood everthing. he Explain everthing in plain english.

por Mykola B

Aug 29, 2016

It was not very informative

por Artem S

May 11, 2016

I like the course but currently it has some issues. First and foremost problem is tests. There are some questions that allow ambiguous interpretation, some questions require to know the information that is discussed later in course and so on. Also the lectures are quite short. Other than that course gives very nice introduction into using the spreadsheets in modelling

por Lucas V M

May 31, 2016

Great!

por Bintang A S

May 22, 2016

Would give this course 5 stars to be honest. It's just that the lecture slides are not informative enough (only course outlines are there) & look like they weren't made seriously.

por Antonio J

Jul 15, 2017

O único problema é ter que comprar o curso para ser avaliado nos questionários.

Entendo ser o modelo de negócio estabelecido pelo Coursera ou mesmo pela faculdade, mas essa situação não possibilita a ampla disseminação do conhecimento.