Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,999 classificações
587 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Melhores avaliações

PM

20 de jan de 2021

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

OS

9 de jan de 2022

I am greatfully thankful for giving me the chance to dive into that amazing world of Reading, Writing and Grammar stratagies so that I could modify my teaching style for my students to benefit more!!!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 589 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

por lei c

17 de out de 2017

TESOL training can improve my classroom practice, helping me make my curriculum more accessible to a broader range of learners.

por Patricia K

25 de abr de 2021

Many thanks to Dr. Dixon and Jessica Cinco who made this course fun and interesting. I am on my way to become a good teacher.

por MAURICIO C T

23 de mar de 2019

Fantastic the content offered on this course. I have been learning much much much more. Thank you all that make it come true.

por Maria C

15 de mar de 2020

These courses cover many different teaching styles and the lessons are very visual which is great for retaining information.

por Barika E

4 de jan de 2019

Incredibly helpful class for teachers who are actively teaching. You can apply what you learn immediately to your classroom.

por Sutiksha D

12 de jul de 2021

This is one amazing course. It helped me to enhance my teaching skills further. I am so glad I selected ASU TESOL courses.

por Razia S

27 de jun de 2020

This course was really effective and interesting. I was able to learn what is Micro Lesson and how to plan a Micro Lesson.

por José H G

28 de mai de 2017

Es un curso excelente , me ha hecho explorar y me ha preparado para comenzar a desarrollar habilidades que tenía latentes.

por Vidal Y

19 de fev de 2021

Participating in this great experience has been genial.... this course is a very very good experience for me...

Thanks you

por Sonia I S C

8 de dez de 2020

Thanks for all. I like the materials, the tutors, and the strategies. This course teaches me how to smile in my classes.

por Bum J K

7 de jan de 2020

Thank you for everything!

Thanks to this course, I could learn a lot of useful tips for teaching English!

Thank you again!

por Joe S

29 de mai de 2018

This course really inspired me to focus more on the less attractive aspects of ELT such as reading, writing and grammar.

por Daria B

19 de mar de 2018

Thanks for the course. It's really informative and fun. I've learnt a lot. Looking forward to getting my certificate! :)

por Elías O E

15 de jun de 2020

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

por Sarah

14 de fev de 2017

I learned some really helpful strategies and gained a better understanding on the teacher/ student/author relationship.

por Arturo O

19 de mai de 2017

I really enjoy watching the videos, the instructors Jessica Cinco and Shane Dixon are amazing! the best course so far!

por Nina E M

22 de dez de 2020

A very beneficial course. Thanks for providing us with such a great opportunity to develop our abilities in teaching.

por Meraiah M

1 de nov de 2018

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their skills on teaching English. It is very fun and engaging.

por Anna M C

5 de fev de 2018

Thank you a lot for fantastic learning adventure:) It was really a pleasure to study:) All the best from Poland, Anna

por Ralph B F C

22 de mai de 2019

Great course content! It's clear and comprehensive. Coursera/University of Arizona must produce similar courses! :)

por Carlos E O C

22 de ago de 2017

I can recommend it. With this course I have learned a lot tips and strategies to make my class more interesting!

por Alan D

13 de jul de 2016

Great course! We may overlook such skills for our students, but they're indeed necessary! I highly recommend it!

por Jestoni S

6 de mai de 2020

I learned so much in making quality lesson planning. Strategies are also provided. Amazing instructors! Thanks.

por Asghar S

17 de mar de 2020

It was very challenging part, and the most exciting too. I felt so grateful that I made it , thank you so much.

por Cherniaeva I

9 de dez de 2020

It was great! i've learned to incorporate boring grammar into reading, I've learned how to improve my lessons!