Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,948 classificações
571 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Melhores avaliações

PM
20 de Jan de 2021

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

OS
9 de Jan de 2022

I am greatfully thankful for giving me the chance to dive into that amazing world of Reading, Writing and Grammar stratagies so that I could modify my teaching style for my students to benefit more!!!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 571 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

por Esperanza S

29 de Out de 2020

It's a fantastic course! The facilitators are dynamic. precise and funny. I learned so much, their advice was so good and their strategies so precise.

por kuntam p k b

27 de Abr de 2020

This course is really wonderful and very helpful teachers of English like me .The course structure is good and even notes is also very useful ,

Thanks

por Yadi S

25 de Nov de 2018

This course is absolutely suitable for me because I current major in English Education. The instructors' explanation is clear and easy to understand.

por Catherine M D

11 de Jun de 2018

This course was very thorough and the videos were seriously fun! Dr. Dixon and Instructor Cinco really know how to make a class engaging! Thank you!!

por Mohammad Y J

9 de Jan de 2018

Hi everyone,

don't miss this opportunity and get enrollment for learning more techniques base on your skills may available in this online course.

best

por Lucia J P

27 de Mar de 2018

Revolutionary teaching methods bring about revolutionary transformation. Thank you for sharing your learning pathways towards language excellency!

por Suparna D

16 de Abr de 2019

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the instructors for their perfect guidance. It is one of the best way to learn to teach language.

por Yuri P

7 de Jul de 2016

This course was very enjoyable. Like the previous courses, the videos make learning easier than reading from a textbook and much more enjoyable.

por Yasin C

16 de Ago de 2018

Extremely helpful information that I use daily in the classroom. The course was well organized and easy to follow. Thanks to everyone involved.

por Eloivene B

25 de Mar de 2017

Wonderful videos and instruction as usual. Teach English is the best produced online course that I have ever taken. Fun, engaging and sticky :)

por Kwon M Y

28 de Jul de 2021

I am learning a lot thanks to the TESOL professors. And I was moved to see the professors doing their best to teach well. Thank you sincerely.

por Sabir

3 de Jun de 2020

We are learning so many new things on this platfrom Thanks coursera nd ASU for every effort for us to deliver a good content to learn english

por Ayman M

29 de Mar de 2018

I loved the course and I learned a lot through the amazing team. Thank you everyone who works hard to provide us wonderful and funny course.

por Marc P

14 de Set de 2016

I really enjoyed this course ! It was well-organized and very creative to explain the "reading, writing and grammar" of the English language.

por Sapronova D

4 de Jun de 2021

This course was extremely helpful, full of fresh tips, basic principles of reading, writing and grammar. Great job of ASU team as always!

por Álvaro S

18 de Dez de 2020

This course was packed full of fun and engaging activities. It was really helpful with strategies and techniques for writing and reading.

por Anna F

7 de Dez de 2020

I enjoy looking at the material creatively presented by the ASU teachers as well as working with other students from all over the word.

por Marina B

9 de Set de 2019

It has been helping me a lot! The classes are very well structured and very easy to understand. I’m very satisfied with the classes!

por Njonkoa K A C

20 de Mar de 2018

This is so the best learning platform. At, first i thought it was very difficult but when i started to learned, i find it very easy.

por ivy k

11 de Mar de 2021

I loved this class, especially the use of metaphors for each section - the fairy tales made all the lessons sticky and memorable.

por Orrathip G

23 de Set de 2018

I so enjoy this course! The course makes me more understand in teaching reading, writing, and grammar in second/foreign language.

por ali y

12 de Out de 2018

This is a great course. I enjoyed it very much. The teaching style of the teachers and the content is overwhelming and helpful.

por Ana M C

24 de Jun de 2020

Such a fun, interactive and engaging course! I love the creativity behind the videos and the practicability of the assignments!

por lei c

17 de Out de 2017

TESOL training can improve my classroom practice, helping me make my curriculum more accessible to a broader range of learners.

por Patricia K

25 de Abr de 2021

Many thanks to Dr. Dixon and Jessica Cinco who made this course fun and interesting. I am on my way to become a good teacher.