Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,948 classificações
571 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Melhores avaliações

PM
20 de Jan de 2021

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

OS
9 de Jan de 2022

I am greatfully thankful for giving me the chance to dive into that amazing world of Reading, Writing and Grammar stratagies so that I could modify my teaching style for my students to benefit more!!!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 571 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

por Michele F

1 de Abr de 2018

Another great course by the Teach English Now! team. I like their entertaining and informative approach and am able to put into practice techniques that I'm learning from this class.

por Muhammed E E

7 de Mai de 2018

It was a very interesting and I learned a lot of skills in teaching grammar,writing, and reading.

Thank you very much for everyone who provide information and advises in this course.

por Frederick O

27 de Jul de 2021

This course is very helpful to everyone. I'm glad I took this course because I learned a lot. My learnings here would definitely help me become a better and more effective teacher.

por Fernando A d N

5 de Jan de 2022

O curso é extremamente bem elaborado e muito didático. Excelente para quem pretende atuar na área de ensino de idiomas ou reciclar os conhecimentos. Recomendo sem dúvida alguma!

por María A S A

13 de Dez de 2021

I enjoyed this course so much, I learned a lot and feel a little bit confident thanks to our great speakers! I am looking forward to the next courses from this specialization.

por Ann M D L

6 de Jan de 2017

This has given me a lot of ideas on how to handle the reading, writing, and grammar parts of ESL lessons. Kudos to all the ASU professors who made this series a huge success!

por Lucianna

21 de Jun de 2021

I was pleasantly surprised with this course. Even though I've 2 master's degrees, I learned pedagogical principles in this course that were never covered in grad school.

por Mostafa B

6 de Mar de 2017

That was a very interesting and enjoyable experience, I learned a lot about reading and writing strategies that any teacher should use when teaching English.

Thank you.

por Eduardo E

25 de Ago de 2021

This course has been very useful for my teaching. I have a new perspective of how to link reading, writing, grammar and speaking for my students´ practice. Thank you!

por Cristina O B

6 de Jun de 2020

Estoy aprendiendo mucho con este curso, ya que padezco TDAH (Trastorno de déficit de atención) las ayudas visuales y vuestros videos y tareas me están sirviendo mucho

por Juanita J

1 de Jun de 2020

The course has lots of valuable information and is extremely student centered. The instructors are creative in presenting the information in a fun and sticky manner.

por Muhamadali B

5 de Dez de 2016

I came up to the conclusion that these courses are really effective to the teachers who is teaching English. I really appreciate teachers who guided us. Thank you!!!

por Debora N S d C

6 de Out de 2018

The course offers valuable insights even for experienced teachers. It really expanded my mind towards strategies and techniques to use with my students. Amazing!

por Angel C

1 de Jun de 2017

Easy to comprehend! Videos are engaging and demonstrate how we are to teach our students. It is not a one size fits all. It is very diverse to inform all levels.

por Eugenia V

1 de Jul de 2016

As usual, the team of the Teach English Now! managed to squeeze a few years of university into one course - dense, but easily digestible. Lots of fun guaranteed.

por Zulkharnay A Z

20 de Dez de 2020

Thank you so much! This is the best course ever studied. Your teaching methods are interesting, exciting, informative and understandable. I am grateful to you

por Ahmed Y M A A

29 de Ago de 2020

It's marvelous course that helped me a lot and supported me with multiple ideas and I do believe that it will improve my teaching skills . I am grateful to you

por Clyde M

20 de Jan de 2020

Well presented material to help even those with no real scholastic classroom teaching experience to feel confident in presenting TESOL techniques. Very useful!

por Milia L

16 de Dez de 2020

Its was amazing!

i learned loads

not just the teaching

but either your language

your pronunciation excellent

i added some vocabulary thank you a lot

From Lebanon !

por Zainab M I

12 de Jul de 2019

This course provides strategies and techniques that any teacher of a language can apply in the classroom. Complicated concepts are made simple and applicable.

por Bikshipta S D

8 de Fev de 2017

The videos and lessons are very good, and are taught in a fun and lively manner. Dr Dixon and Dr Cinco are at their very best as always.Thanks a lot to them!

por Wellington S d S

26 de Nov de 2019

Simply Amazing!! I'm a much more confident teacher after completing this course! Thanks a lot for making me a better teacher!!! I'm really gratefull for it.

por Carlos E G B

1 de Set de 2020

This course is incredible, very good, and above all very easy to apply, for me, it was a very good experience and I am very motivated to continue learning.

por Corazon S

11 de Fev de 2021

Really enjoy this course a lot, it gives me the motivation to teach English. It is a perfect online education that gives a holistic approach to learning

por Nordin B

11 de Dez de 2017

Great course, helped me gain the knowledge for choosing the right tools that help my students and me.

Thank you, and I hope to join more of your courses.