Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
5,989 classificações
561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Rahul S

Jul 10, 2019

This course is best for beginners to get started with the database and sql with ibm cloud. But the content can be improved more as the assignments is concerned.

por Apurba C

Jul 14, 2019

The course starts from the basics but progresses to intermediate level concepts in SQL, like joins and subqueries, which are required for day to day work in the Software industry.

por Satya V P C

Jul 12, 2019

Well explained the concepts with examples.

por BINAY K

Jul 12, 2019

Nice Course for SQL Practise

por Mantra B

Sep 01, 2019

Good method of teaching and easy to understand content and language.

More Practice labs would be appreciate.

por Petar O

Sep 02, 2019

Some instructions could have been more clear.

Overall communication could be done better (if it's needed).

All on all, i am satisfied.

por prashant g

Sep 02, 2019

this course was awesome i learn many things related to database and in jupyter environment in python and access data through cloud

por Nicholas B

Sep 06, 2019

A lot of videos that talk at you.

por Stewart M

Sep 04, 2019

Would highly recommend the course, online learning material very good. Had connections issues with SQL server. Techy background helps. Be prepared to be patient and tackle technical connection and speed issues when running SQL queries. No course documentation warns you of the potential problems and the time estimates to complete the weekly module/tasks need to ignored. Monitor support weak as can be seen by the non-responses to questions in the forums.

por Guy B

Sep 07, 2019

The content is clear and useful, but the videos are not attractive, so it is hard to pay attention.

por Shanrong Z

Sep 08, 2019

There are not enough assignments for us to learn.

por Barbora T

Sep 11, 2019

Well explained, but both the quizes and the final project were too easy.

por Nikhil D

Sep 16, 2019

I want to share my experience with coursera is really awesome and the course i completed Databases and SQL for Data Science is also best for my carrier and have a best content to learn DB and python. so go for it. course content is not so long or not a so small so you can lear hear very easily.

por Anshita S B

Jun 14, 2019

I feel the videos could be more explanatory and should explain some of the concepts a bit more in details. Rest everything was good especially the labs.

por Farrukh N A

Sep 23, 2019

Good Introduction and Training on using to DB2

por Roberto P C

Sep 23, 2019

CRIME.CSV file had an incorrect setup (date format), since that part was not part of the learning I think it should be corrected

por Mukul P

Sep 25, 2019

The peer graded assignment can be modified

por E. R " A

Sep 29, 2019

i have not done any SQL for years! The course help bring it all back!

por Larbi G

Oct 01, 2019

a good intoduction to RDBMS and data manipulation with SQL

por David A

Oct 02, 2019

Course was well organized, I found the lab exercise to be useful in learning the material. The quizzes and final project were fair and tested my knowledge of the concepts. Great course!

por Bill G

Oct 07, 2019

The material presented in this course is valuable and worth the time and effort to learn.

por Neil D

Oct 08, 2019

Good course. Tutorials for IBM Developer could be better.

por Sharvari U

Oct 16, 2019

Datasets could have been proper. column names are too much mismatched.

por Ibrahim R

Oct 17, 2019

.

por Dailin J

Oct 18, 2019

GOOD FOR STARTING WITH SQL