Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
5,989 classificações
561 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Nina W

Jun 28, 2019

课程不错,基本的SQL语法都讲到还配合了练习。只是在使用IBM DB2的时候还不是很熟练。

por Sonam S

Jul 01, 2019

I liked the way this course is structured and I am really happy with the kind of exercise it contains. It would be really great if more details regarding the python script was provided

por Abhirami C

Jun 30, 2019

It was a very knowledgeable course.

por Rahul S

Jul 10, 2019

This course is best for beginners to get started with the database and sql with ibm cloud. But the content can be improved more as the assignments is concerned.

por BINAY K

Jul 12, 2019

Nice Course for SQL Practise

por Satya V P C

Jul 12, 2019

Well explained the concepts with examples.

por Apurba C

Jul 14, 2019

The course starts from the basics but progresses to intermediate level concepts in SQL, like joins and subqueries, which are required for day to day work in the Software industry.

por Sabah P

Jul 16, 2019

The additional activities helped a lot. This definitely sets you up with the fundamentals. From there it is all practice.

por Cristian A M A

Jul 21, 2019

Good

por Арсений

Jul 23, 2019

A great and solid introductory course to SQL. I recommend it to those who want to aquaint themselves with databases and sql.

por Nithya S B

Jul 27, 2019

It would be nice if there is a module on different type of databases and their properties

por Abhishek M

Aug 05, 2019

excellent course with real practical implementations.

por Rehan k

Aug 07, 2019

helpful

por Amit A

Aug 08, 2019

So far excellent!

por Rudolph M N

Aug 12, 2019

Very good intro to SQL but not too indepth

por AKANKSHA S

Aug 12, 2019

The course is really good for the beginners who want to learn SQL.

por Pietro S

Aug 09, 2019

Dear IBM Program People,

Great Course. I would have preferred not waiting up to one month to get my final assignment reviewed.

That makes irrelevant the efforts a student makes in completing the course as soon as possible to start learning other courses. That is the only reason I give 4 stars.

Best Regards,

Pietro

por Florent M

May 07, 2019

Un bon cours concernant l'usage du SQL. Il reste nécessaire de s'appuyer sur des ressources extérieurs pour appréhender au mieux le langage.

por Amy P

May 08, 2019

This is a great course and I particularly appreciated the integration with Python/Jupyter notebooks. As in previous courses in the IBM certificate program, the labs were the highlight. They challenged students to answer questions using real data sets. Going from start to finish - from sourcing and downloading data all the way to analysis - was very helpful in mastering all of the techniques.

A couple of sections felt out of place: in my opinion, the optional database schema topics could become a separate course of their own, while the section on joins deserved more attention. The lecture slides, with the pictures of interconnected tables, were a bit hard to read and could do with an upgrade. Overall though, great pacing, with easily digestible videos. Highly recommend.

por Anshita S B

Jun 14, 2019

I feel the videos could be more explanatory and should explain some of the concepts a bit more in details. Rest everything was good especially the labs.

por Tanya T G

Aug 18, 2019

I found week 3 a bit confusing, but otherwise it is a very useful and well explained course!

por Guy B

Sep 07, 2019

The content is clear and useful, but the videos are not attractive, so it is hard to pay attention.

por Shanrong Z

Sep 08, 2019

There are not enough assignments for us to learn.

por Barbora T

Sep 11, 2019

Well explained, but both the quizes and the final project were too easy.

por Guilherme L R O

Aug 22, 2019

I found, sometimes, hard to use DB2

warehouse, so i prefered using other types os database.