Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
8,436 classificações
824 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Nicholas J F

Apr 26, 2019

Informative, ran at a good pace. The Jupyter Notebooks worked well and the final problems were reasonable.

por William B L

Mar 18, 2019

I was challenged, but found the material to be comprehensive and concise. The labs were the best so far!

por Koen P

Aug 28, 2018

Best course I have followed so far. Great exercises. Pace of vid's was nice.

Great job, Rav Ahuja & Team!

por Vivekanand P

Sep 13, 2019

I loved the final assignment and the ibm_db api. Inline magical function (%%sql) is simple and powerful.

por Pranay M K

Sep 16, 2019

It is really helpful to study databases and sql for data science. It covers every basic to basic topics

por CHIN-HUNG, Y

Jun 10, 2019

generally speaking, the course provides an extremely perfect point of view for SQL and its application.

por Oj S

Dec 04, 2019

The course is designed very well as it starts from very basic and goes to intermediate level smartly.

por KAUSHIK K D

Nov 03, 2019

Very useful course. Learned a lot of new things. Thank you so much instructors and the Coursera Team.

por Gilberto B L

Jan 30, 2019

It was a very good course, the explanations were fantastic and the labs were also very instructive.

por Avoaja U c

Dec 14, 2018

This course was an eye opener on the ease of doing data science with IBM cloud and jupyter noteboks.

por MILIN S K

May 18, 2019

This course is awesome, I really enjoyed this course. good platform to learn basic things from sql.

por Bar K

Dec 19, 2018

Amazing course! First time using Coursera, and this class definitely makes me think I will be back.

por Erich G

Oct 16, 2019

Excelente curso muy bien explicado, aun sin tener conocimiento de SQL es muy entendible y practico

por Abhijit G

Jun 17, 2019

This is very important course to learn the data handling skills. I liked this . Thank you authors.

por SURENDRA D

Apr 13, 2019

Level of Course Contents and Assignment are really good along with DB2 Cloud learning environment.

por Amit J

Feb 24, 2019

Week 3 onwards the course is quite good.

First two weeks are basic SQL which you can skim through.

por Sung J P

Dec 16, 2019

Great course with detailed instructions and explanations for someone new to data science course!

por Weixuan L

Oct 31, 2019

I learned basic query skills in database, it is very helpful in building my data science career.

por Nikos K

Oct 15, 2019

good course with an assignment at the end that gives the opportunity to practice what you learnt

por Daniel K

Sep 01, 2019

Sql was fun! It's way more easy to learn than python. Lessons were readable and straightforward.

por Xumin C

Feb 19, 2019

you could learn how to connect to IBM db2 with python and using magic sql in python enviroment.

por Juan P R C

Dec 18, 2018

Great course. I loved the fact that it provided us with notebooks to solve real world problems.

por Simon B

Oct 05, 2018

Great beginner level course, though worth doing the Open Source Tools module first for context.

por Brian V

Dec 17, 2019

Great course, with nice datasets for real world project work. I enjoyed the class quite a bit.