Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
32,146 classificações
6,455 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

JK

5 de out de 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

MR

27 de nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 6,912 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Candayshia L

31 de mar de 2021

I loved how this course didn't let me cut corners. It gave me all the information I needed to know and made sure I knew the information. The switch between videos and articles kept me engaged as I didn't know what type of lesson to expect next. I loved learning this way. Thank you Google and employees!

por CJ S

14 de mar de 2022

Very useful information for people who want to understand what/how project-management works but for people who also want to understand what it means to be a project-manager AND how to get a job in the field. Entry-level broad course, very good for people like myself who knew little to nothing about PM.

por Hugo M P R

22 de jul de 2021

I really enjoyed the content and how they make it to the point so we can focus on what really matters. Not only that, but they also make some fast quizzes where we can double check if we did get all concepts correctly. I also enjoyed the past experience sharing and how some people got to a PM position.

por Nishan C

30 de jun de 2021

A great course for those who are stepping into the world of Project Management.

It will take you through all the fundamentals of Project Management in an easy to understand, non-overwhelming manner. Google has done a fantastic job in presenting information to keep you engaged and wanting to learn more.

por Melissa M

26 de mar de 2021

Highly interactive and engaging, offering a mix of content and opportunities to check your understanding. This is not a stream of back-to-back videos peppered with multiple-choice questions. The lessons are applied to practical situations, quickly bridging the gap from concept to skill.

Bravo, Google.

por Lauryn M

22 de mai de 2022

Gives an overview of project management and allows learners to go through it at their own pace. There are a variety of videos, articles, quizzes and activities that keep the learner engaged and looking forward to the next topic.

I have just finished the first course and I'm really enjoying it so far.

por Ilanchelian C

29 de dez de 2021

Very Simple and Effective explanation with multi examples for a situation. Reading material available plus the explanation by the instructor is very smooth that we can understand easily what we are learning. Must try. After the learning we can also attempt the exams easily if vey understood properly.

por Natalie S

18 de ago de 2021

This course was well delivered, I enjoyed the hands on resources such as sorting steps in the process into their actual place in the project. The Quizzes being placed throughout, really helped the information to stick. It was effective the way they used Hybrid methodology to deliver the course. 10/10

por Rachel C

1 de jun de 2021

I am feeling even more confident about my decision to pursue project management after this course. The information has been presented in a meaningful way and the career development emphasis has been really encouraging. I am so excited to continue learning more about project management through Google!

por Jiljo J

10 de jul de 2021

I started this course to learn more about the project management. The amazing energy expressed by Mr. Emilio, Program Manager, Responsible Innovation was remarkable. This course definitely elaborated on the foundations of project management and was really helpful for anyone to learn the foundations.

por Jaime T

27 de abr de 2021

Easy to understand concepts that felt very approachable. Strong emphasis on the fact that project management can be for anyone, as told by videos showcasing Googlers from all walks of life. The content was high quality with a good mixture of videos, reading, and quizzes to suit many learning styles.

por yvonne k

23 de mai de 2022

I​ am surprised beyond measure by how engaging this course was and how it incorporated several learning styles. This helped me tremendously as a mostly visual with a touch auditory learner, I enjoyed the reading while the videos were playing. The content was wonderful and the videos were amazing!

por Karen P

16 de mar de 2022

I found this course well paced and informative. It was a great foundation for what I am working towards and I look forward to the other courses to get my certification. The combination of the videos, reading and testing your knowledge along the way provides a well rounded application of learning.

por Ian B

2 de mar de 2022

This first course is great in that it assumes everyone is starting from scratch. This may or may not be the case, but at least it sets beginners up for success and helps to build confidence in people who may be slightly more advanced than a beginner. I like the mix of reading, videos, and quizzes.

por Mark Z

11 de nov de 2021

T​his was a great introduction to the discipline of project management. It covered a wide range of topics and the material was very informative. There was a great mix of videos, readings, and quizzes. I learned a lot from this class and am looking forward to the next one in this specialization.

por Lokesh D

29 de mar de 2022

This course from Google is amazing. The instructors and the course is tailor made for beginners and it was easy to understand and relate to the concepts. I am more confident now in stepping into Project Management and the other courses in this certification path are going to help me market-ready.

por Eva M

12 de set de 2021

Loved it! It was very clear and every meaning is clearly defined. The Quizzes were fun and easy to understand as well! The complaint I have that is not major is that the extra content such as the participation have a mark as completed button for people who do not feel comfortable participating :)

por Anastasia Z

1 de nov de 2021

This course is a must for anyone interested in entering the Project Management field. With a combination of video and reading, plus optional exercises, you're able to thoroughly digest the information in easy helpings. Great format and interface. A wonderful way to break into an exciting field!

por tribeni s

21 de jun de 2021

It's really amazing and informatic with brief foundational tips about how to move ahead in the path of project management career. It helped me to understand this course from scratch and the way the guide is directed , anyone can easily understand this irrespective of the educational background.

por Rebeca M M d C C

28 de abr de 2022

It was an amazing course with a lot of interesting information and materials. Also the quality of the videos and documents are outstanding, even for someone who already has experience, which is my case.

I​ am very glad with this 1st course (of the Google Project Management Certificate Course).

por T. L R

3 de ago de 2021

V​ery clear and robust learning material, I loved it. It was extremely well done, the examples used helped me to retain the concepts and understand them further. Well done and thank you to the team that put all of this together. Your efforts are helping a lot of people and I am very grateful!

por Dennis S

9 de jan de 2022

I really enjoyed this course, and was pleasantly surprised by the inclusion of segments dedicated to helping the user be more efficient with job searches and tips on building their professional profiles to maximize their value despite having less experience than other candidates. Thank you!

por Samantha A

12 de mai de 2022

This was a blast. The instructor was properly paced and had my attention the whole time. The knowlege gained is very much needed. I have learnt so much, but chief among them is the fact that I need to stop limiing myself. The instructor really restored self-confidence in me. Thanks so much,

por wafa a

21 de nov de 2021

T​his was the perfect introduction into project managment, the way it was set up and the instrcuctors made the learning process really digestible and easy to get, the pop quizes were a fun way to test my knowledge each week and getting to express my thoughts in the discussion forum was fun.

por Hassan G

29 de ago de 2021

Expected it to be good, but it turned out to be GREAT. Learned a lot and definitely looking forward to completing the Certification in its entirety. Thank you GOOGLE for being proactive and providing us individuals Certifications that will have real impact on us, our job hunts, and careers!