Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
20,195 classificações
4,201 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LD
11 de Ago de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

BC
26 de Dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 4,526 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por yeona c

6 de Jul de 2021

The course was very informative and the content and material was clear to understand. The use of everyday examples also made grasping concepts easier and aided in providing a foundation to move forward with my new career path and journey.

por Sina R

21 de Set de 2021

Foundations of Project Management. Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interfaces and checkpoints to keep the pace moving, and a great introduction of different stories and people with real-life perspectives and experiences.

por Akintunde O

13 de Set de 2021

Perfect delivery, perfect blend. Google needs to start having Bachelors degrees compressed. I actually wish this professional certificate programs can be given more credence and used as an credit score for associate degrees or even more.

por Jonathan N

9 de Jul de 2021

T​his course is brilliant. I can't believe Google created this. The instructors are so positive, encouraging, they provide relevant and on-point feedback from work. There's plenty of career and job-searching advice. I love this course...

por Mahmoud A

30 de Mai de 2021

Great course, I've learned a lot of new information and knowledge in the field of project management, and I'm really excited to complete all of the upcoming courses to get a full understanding and learning more about this specialization.

por Mir M A H

21 de Dez de 2021

if you do not give it 5 star , then you did not understand the concept. He has clearly and easily defined and presented some hard concepts in an easy to understand and grasp. Well done . I learned more than what I did in my class room.

por Noelle V

29 de Set de 2021

This is a helpful and informative overview of the Project Management profession. I enjoyed the course and felt it provided a good foundation for those interested in this career, and a understanding of the skills needed to be successful.

por Alejandro A

8 de Abr de 2021

Very good course, explains clearly the principles of project management and I think is very cool how the instructors give examples of how they apply PM in their jobs at google. I will continue the 6 units so I could get the certificate.

por Diahenn v H

9 de Jan de 2022

I loved every bit of information that was taught to me. I learned more about PM and never realized how much I have been doing some of these steps throughout my life and career. I am happy that I chose to continue to with this journey.

por Andrii N

5 de Dez de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was quite easy and yet made me think on some questions and do a little of my own research. Definitely recommend to everyone who is working on any kind of project and want to receive solid knowledge base

por Bahga A

3 de Nov de 2021

course is very rich with information, the instructor made it very easy and smooth, it's academic course for your work and your life too, you will figure out how you use the project management in your daily life, i highly recommended...

por Musa M

11 de Jan de 2022

The course is very informative and gave me a sense of accomplishment. I felt like I could be a valuable project manager because the course showed me that I had already been that in some capacity or other. I'm excited to keep learning.

por Nashaat M

16 de Dez de 2021

Thank you! This course was helpful to me. I thought I knew plenty, but I had a feeling there were some aspects that I still wasn't getting. You've cleared them up for me! Also, confidence is a big one, and I'm glad to keep going

Thanks

por pınar ş

5 de Nov de 2021

Thank you for this amazing course! I discovered myself I was born to be a project manager, and I can see my personal as, good leader and planner before I have. Now, I know how to improve my skills. Now I can apply for all of the jobs!

por Mehak D

7 de Ago de 2021

I really liked the course, its not too heavy and gives the right amount of information for basics or project management. I really enjoyed watching videos of employees where they spoke about their journey in becoming a project manager.

por Waleed M

13 de Abr de 2021

This is the best educational style I like. Listening to video lectures, sharing experiences from google gurus, reading rich with information, and quizzes full of challenge. I hope that the next courses be at the same high-class level.

por 张琪

7 de Jan de 2022

I learned the role of project manager in different organizational structures. The most important skills of project manager are organizational ability and communication ability, and understood the importance of organizational culture.

por Timothy A

3 de Jan de 2022

This course was so intensive on what it takes to be a Project manager and the processes involved. I have also learnt skills in Organizational Culture and Project Methodology that would enhance my job as an Automotive Project Manager

por Dr O H O

17 de Nov de 2021

I wish to thank the Faculty of this course, especially Emilio, his presentation was exceptionally clear, in everyday language, while still delivering the lectures. please keep up the good work. I look forward to finishing the course.

por Moshe V

28 de Set de 2021

What a great course ! Gives a very solid theoretical background to the process of becoming a project manager. The content is very interesting, the teacher is very clear. Reading materials are well organised.

I really enjoyed this one

por Ignacio A C

9 de Set de 2021

Es un excelente curso de inicio para conocer las bases del Project Management. El material es muy didáctico y completo. Lo recomiendo para comenzar a aprender las bases del Project Management y continuar con el camino que se propone.

por Sekinat O

12 de Ago de 2021

This is one of the best online course I've taken. I love the fact there are practitioners who shared their experiences on how they rose to their current position and that kind of motivates me to want to push further. Thanks Google!!!

por Onetee W

29 de Jun de 2021

I​ truly found this course to be extremly informational. I loved how the course was taught . It caterd to somone not from a Project Managment field and made me feel like I can do this. I appreciate the instructors. Thank you greatly.

por Hitesh J

7 de Jan de 2022

This course has help me strengthen my basics in Project Management. The content is very simple and to the point. I love the quizzes that are scheduled after learning every topic. This makes my learning journey even more interesting.

por Rahul V

10 de Abr de 2021

Google has done an excellent job. The course was very engaging. The content is well organized and is explained in a simple language with enough details to cover all aspects of project management that is fit for a foundations course.