Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
21,082 classificações
4,374 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

BC
26 de Dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

LD
11 de Ago de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 4,697 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Tazuh B K

2 de Nov de 2021

The videos are accompanied with transcripts which makes it easier to follow. The course is easy to follow such that anyone even without experience being a project manager can understand. The practice quizzes are a great help to solidify lessons.

por Dan M

18 de Out de 2021

The instructor (Emilio) was amazing with an easy going demeanor and you could tell he enjoyed the process of sharing his knowledge. He was very thorough and knowledgeable and did a great job with helping to understand and identify the materials.

por DORIS M

26 de Jul de 2021

Learning this course has been the best decision ever. the knowledge impacted, the skills acquired will never be forgotten. The instruction notes and other study materials provided by google made studies very easy. You really deserve a five star.

por Valentin D

5 de Set de 2021

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

por Sarah I

22 de Ago de 2021

It presents many examples that it's easier to understand or to check out my understandings. Really love the experts sharing session, really motivating. Shout out to Elita, she's really inspiring. I'm also an all list and schedule person myself.

por Abul H

3 de Jun de 2021

In this you will learn about Fundamentals of Project management along with Google employees which is very much interesting and the content and case study materials used in it are simply awesome.

Many thanks to Coursera and Google

Happy Learning

por Thamprasad v

4 de Jan de 2022

The course is really awesome, I got acquainted to many new terms in the project management. The course had every detail that we can start up and great guidance. I enjoyed the course lot. Truly speaking it has given me a different path to know

por Faith M D

3 de Nov de 2021

Very well understood. As a beginner in project management, this course introduced the field to me in an interesting way. I am definitely going for a career in Project Management.

Great instructor too. Used very simple and well understood words.

por seddeg n

30 de Jul de 2021

I really had fun every moment during this course .. every single word was useful including all brilliant "Googlers" videos and my peers discussion.

Thank you everyone there , & of course a special "gracias" for our instructor, Emilio.

stay shine

por Abdul R

9 de Nov de 2021

It is a very informative course with updated content and material. Very presently delivered from scratch to view over major concepts that can be learned further. Examples and case study was related with day to day business and industry needs.

por sonal

28 de Out de 2021

I took this course to help me articulate, get the ability to better explain what I really do. I am not a tech PM, however project management is part of pretty much everyone's life. This is a great introduction to PM and I really recommend it.

por Katlyn M

15 de Out de 2021

The way the material was presented was fantastic! At no point did I feel overwhelmed by the terminology, or the course load. The analogies the instructors used made it very easy to take what I was learning and apply it to my current position.

por Amber W

12 de Ago de 2021

Its an excellent opportunity for every one enrolled with this course. It provides with great content and easy to understand approach . No doubt very well presented , easy to understand and will be a career booster in Project Management field.

por Andrea R

14 de Jul de 2021

Excelente oportunidad de ampliar tu conocimiento en este campo. Tiene fechas super flexibles, lo cual agradezco mucho ya que tengo poco tiempo por la universidad. Realmente recomiendo tomar esta oportunidad para crecer y aprender nuevas cosas

por Luis F C M

3 de Jun de 2021

I love having the opportunity to learn new things, I think the course starts a little slow and I understand that it is because it is not aimed at a specific audience but I think it is an incredible learning and knowledge tool. Congratulations

por ali a

15 de Abr de 2021

Its an excellent opportunity for every one enrolled with this course. It provides with great content and easy to understand approach . No doubt very well presented , easy to understand and will be a career booster in Project Management field.

por Ilham A R

19 de Mar de 2021

This course gives me a lot of insightful knowledge that I didn't expect. I genuinely believe everyone that is on their way to start their professional career, even if it is not necessarily in project management, will benefit from this course.

por Mohammadnoor K

21 de Dez de 2021

Hello,

Dear Coursera supporter

My name is Mohammadnoor Khonji, I have recently completed a Foundations of Project Management course. But I have not been issued a certificate. Please make the necessary checks.

Yours sincerely,

Mohammadnoor Khonji

por Anaika J

12 de Out de 2021

This course was great at teaching you the basics of Project Management, but also goes over many methodologies, organizational structures in the workforce, and how to present yourself on your resume. Great start to the program. Learned a lot!

por Matthew S

12 de Out de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the structure of having a video, reading, then quiz. I helped me get a better understanding of the project management concepts I was learning. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to learn PM.

por Biniam T

27 de Ago de 2021

Taking this course will help me to lead any project in my personal life and office. I thank you, Google and Coursera for giving me this opportunity. I promise to serve my people sincerely with the lessons I have learned.

Biniam Taye Endeshaw

por zachary s

24 de Abr de 2021

I'm sad we don't get the teacher in the next course, he was fantastic! I'm sure the next will be just as good though. The course outline, the content, and the breakup of content was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing. Great job, Googlers.

por ameni m

1 de Abr de 2021

I highly recommend this course even if you're not interested in a PM role. For me this course helped to understand various technical terms I see on job posting ( not related to PM role) like interpersonal skills, transferable skills and more

por Hakeem A

14 de Ago de 2021

It is an amazing course and thank god i took it. I have really earned a lot i thought i did but actually didn't know. The pace for classes was flexible for me and i encourage anyone interested in Project Management to apply for this course.

por Narjis H

7 de Ago de 2021

The course was very wonderful, and I really benefited from it a lot. The lecturer was masterful in his explanation and delivery the information Smoothly, I was enthusiastic to continue studying while I was busy, thank you with appreciation.