Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
57,919 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

JK

5 de out de 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Moatter K

7 de nov de 2022

literally amazing opportunity to learn one of my interest skills related to project management .moving ahead with hope after completing this course will really help me out in order to polish my skills and knowledge in the management field as a project manager. the course was designed in a way that person like me that starts from a zero level can understand so well also each and every single piece of knowledge is acknowledgeable.

por LL B

16 de mai de 2022

The course was extremely interesting for me. It completely changed my initial idea about project management, and gave me an understanding of the importance of the right choice of technologies and tools, as well as effective communication at all stages of project management. An interesting presentation of the material, unexpected questions, as well as the facilitator's enthusiasm for the topic, inspired me to continue studying.

por Michael U

25 de jul de 2021

The foundations of project management by Google is an exciting entry-level course for project management. They teach you the basics to get you all fired up for an exciting career. It is a good place to start your career as a project manager. The videos are short and straight forward and the examples compliments what is being taught. I highly recommend the course for anyone who is looking to pursue a career in project management.

por Hsinyu F

21 de jul de 2021

This course gives excellent and comprehensive understandings about the foundation of project management for the newbie PMs. Also for people who are seeking for employment, this course teaches you how to ask good questions to help you understand how organizational culture and structure impact the way you manage projects in the future position. I'm ready to take the upcoming courses to gain more details about project management!

por Ibrahim A

30 de dez de 2022

I’ve enjoyed this amazing course since it covers many topics such as the life cycle of a project, the tasks to manage the different methodologies and tips for choosing the right method for your project. In addition, how creating simple team connections and how organizational structure and culture can impact a project. These topics provide the foundation for beginning any new project and I’d recommend anyone to start from here.

por Mostafa M s

24 de set de 2021

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager.

por Vicky C

9 de jul de 2021

It is very easy if you already have few years work experience regardless in which field you may find the content is talking about on the things you've already knew, especially if you are working in marketing. I ended up skipped a lot of videos as the reading materials summarised the video content. If you are fresh into the workspace this it is highly recommended to go through course. It is very organised an easy to understand.

por Cristina C

22 de set de 2022

This first course really outlined what a project manager is and what will be expected of you. If you are trying to see if this is a career path for you I certainly encourage you to take this course. You will know immediately if this is a fit or not. I appreciate learning all the different names project manager can go by in different organizations and all of the encouragement to not need to know everything to apply for jobs.

por Ayushi B

13 de jun de 2022

This course gave me the building blocks of Project Management. It started from pretty basic concepts & then gradually builded & laid the foundation for anyone who is looking forward to become a project manager. Enjoyed all the videos, docs & questionare.

When I was looking to enroll for this course, was quite confused about it usefulness. Now, I would highly recommend to everyone who wants to get started on their PM journey.

por DR S F

10 de dez de 2021

Excellently put together, easy to navigate, with relevant content for anyone starting out in Project Management. Love the simplicity, use of glossary, infographics, videos, discussion forums to keep it active and engaging. Found this course in Foundations of Project Management very useful as someone who is working as Project Coordinator at a biopharma company and would highly recommend to anyone honestly. Thank you Google!

por Shurjendu D

23 de mai de 2021

Based on work I've done in college and learning I've done online elsewhere, I find that the course organization, the presentation of material, and, of course, the teachers, rated extremely high. Emilio, in particular, was an excellent teacher and host and I enjoyed being led by him through the fundamental issues of project management. I am certain that I am as prepared as I could hope to be for the remaining five courses.

por Michael B

9 de ago de 2021

I managed to complete this in about a week. The class structure is very well thought out and I love how it is. There are short videos along with short reading lessons. The quizzes are also short. I find it works best, for me, to take about a week's worth of courses a day. Any more than that and I start losing focus and start failing the quizzes, so don't overdo yourself. The instructor and guests are amazing. Great job!

por Brenda E P

6 de mar de 2022

Material presented in a great way! Enjoyed the videos - they felt personalized and were relevant. I liked the individual contributors who popped in during different sections to give real-world examples. The readings were helpful and the activities worthwhile.

I would like to be able to save notes on the readings, though. That would give it 6-stars for me.

I look forward to the rest of the courses in this program.

por Melissa L

11 de set de 2022

This Project Management course was elementary and easy to understand.  I appreciated each portion and not once did I roll my eyes thinking that this was not need-to-know information.  I was able to take great notes and follow along with ease.  Highly recommend for anyone thinking of a career change into Project Management because by the end of this course, your soul will either resonate with  or reject this pathway.

por Noor S

21 de out de 2022

For those who don't have any knowledge about the project management industry, this course is a blessing for them. Any beginner can get a basic understanding of project management and its functionalities after completing this course. All video tutorials and study materials are prepared in such a way that any learner who has enrolled in this course will understand the basic foundation of Project Management easily.

por Bekka G

7 de jan de 2023

I really enjoyed the format of the lessons. The variety of videos, quizzes, and reading materials was well-balanced. There are so many skills I use, but the information in this course has taught me how to identify and execute them with intention. I have moved onto the next Project Management course and I am really thrilled by how much I have learned and excited about pursuing a new career in project management.

por David O O

6 de jun de 2022

Overall, the intro is well balanced and informative. I feel like I have the required knowledge to proceed to course #2. My only criticism would be that some of the test questions were worded poorly, in that it was difficult to understand the question. It would be awesome if there was a way to click on the question for an alternative wording or a more in depth explanation. Thank you so much for these courses!

por mohammed a

18 de out de 2022

This course is amazing, I enjoyed every single second I spent learning. I knew that a company as google won't release something unless it is good. But after taking the first part of the certificate it is not only good, it is amazing and I'm impressed. Thank you for being this good and this proffesionalty with the focus on knowing how to reach and inject information to my mind in this distinguished unique way.

por Roger J

26 de jul de 2021

Excellent teaching methodology and course content, I have been a project manager for over 15 years so i have seen many changes and approaches to driving change through an organization, this is a great all around and will give both new and established project managers tools they can use in real situations and with resources' they can turn to both now and in the future.

Roger Jones

Senior Project Manager

JGI Group

por Grant G

4 de mar de 2022

In my opinion, the course was quite concise and detailed and additional information regarding a specific topic/area was made available. The course instructers communicated well and the short video clips explaining concepts makes it easy to follow. Constant practice adn graded quizzes also help maintain train of thought adn understanding of what you have learned. It also keeps you motivated to continue !!!!!

por Agnese Ķ

19 de jan de 2023

Very intro material, but very engaging. It was a delight to go through it, retrospect on my own skills, and I certainly got pointers on which skills I need to work on next. I especially liked additional (but optional) in depth materials added - especially on different types of management, organizational structures, change management. Those also coincide with my most valuable learning in this course as well.

por Victor L

13 de jan de 2023

Great foundational course for an intro to project management, the information provided was clear and concise, and the examples provided are helpful in showing how project management skills can be applied in everyday life. The format of splitting up information into bite-sized videos along with some sections of reading, and constant check-ins with quizzes was helpful in cementing all the information learned.

por Destiny B

31 de mai de 2022

This course was an amazing start! The focus on understanding basic terminology, responsibilities, real-life examples, job search tips and more makes this course well-rounded and sets the stage for an exciting continuation to the next course. Thank you to all of the folks that worked hard on putting the materials (articles, reference links, videos) together!! This has been a wonderful experience thus far :)

por Evgeniy S

2 de jul de 2022

The course structure is great! The videos are inspiring and the readings are clear. One big wish for the future - some more cases for demonstration of approaches. The most useful one was with 2 models of completing an urgent task during the weekend and following failure. Instead, great results with a a more integral approach to better understand the customer's needs. Very real life case - superrr! Thanks!

por Ahmed A A

16 de jul de 2022

In fact, by completing the first course in project management, I learned and benefited from many things that I was ignorant of, even though I worked on many construction projects in the engineering field.

Now my enthusiasm has increased to continue learning and developing in this important field, which many companies and organizations are ignorant of, especially in my country.

Thank you very much Coursera