Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
57,919 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

JK

5 de out de 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Sharon W

26 de ago de 2022

This course was very beneficial to someone who did not have much of a background in formal 'project mangement.' The format was great and the presentors were professional and articulate. If I had one suggestion it would be to integrate more exercises that are practical in nature. The few interative exercise helped to underscore the major concepts being presented. They also broke up the monotany of videos. Thanks for providing this affordable alternative.

por Florentina B

21 de out de 2021

Easy to follow and to go back to review material in Coursera. The coursework is manageable and approachable in a way that does not make me feel overwhelmed or intimidated by new information. There are tons of professionals presenting their project management career stories as well as what they found useful. This has been my favorite aspect of this course. It makes it relatable and helps me picture what my new role could look like with time and dedication.

por ADEBOYE B

1 de out de 2022

The course is packed with unbelievable, useful insights into Project Management.

I love the tracking of ones progress, the inbetween lecture tests, the exercises, the final test as well, after each major session and the testimonies of real people that talked about their experiences.

This will encourage you.

I am not new in handling Projects and delivering them as well but I am glad I took this course on its own, I intend on completing the other modules .

por Alex S

3 de out de 2022

Thanks for this course!

I work as a PM in Construction industry, in a small company. We use waterfall method in our day-to-day work. For me was a revelation to find out that there are so much more about the project management.

I'm excited to continue learning contemporary tools and how to use them in daily work. This course is already helped me to stretch the world map inside my head. And, I'm diving deeper!

Thanks Emilio and Google team!

Cheers,

Alex

por QS S K W

11 de ago de 2022

The format of the course enables one to understand the project management principles even without prior knowledge.

The input from persons who are already in project/program management makes the course nore practical.

The transcription for the videos is accurate, making accessible to people with hearing problems.

The externl link for further reading are very helpful.

The invideo quizes helps improve the learners concetration.

Its worth the $14 a month fee.

por Pedro D

13 de jul de 2022

I am impressed by professionalism of google's classes. The presenters/employees were professional and took time to present things in a way that made all the material engaging and thought provoking. The assisgnments were not too easy to the point that anyone could do them in 1 minute, but they weren't too hard in discouraging others from taking them. I highly recommend this course to people who are looking to start their career in project management.

por Ermina E

27 de out de 2022

The course is a great start for anyone who wants to have a career in Project Management. They made sure that every lesson was easy to understand and that everyone could easily get a grasp of the material. All examples are based on real-life situations, which makes the course more interesting. Since I enjoyed all the discussions so much, I was able to finish it in two weeks. I'm excited to start the next course to learn more about Project Management.

por VIKNESWARAN M

16 de jul de 2021

Interesting course. I loved each and every part of this course. The way the instructor took this course was just awesome. I learned many new concepts of PM from this course. This course gave me the confidence that even I could become the PM in my near future by doing hard work and gaining the right skill set that is needed. I'm looking into completing the rest of the courses in this specialization. Thanks, Google and Coursera for this awsome course.

por jennifer s

21 de abr de 2022

I have been functioning as a project manager semi-professionally, based off things I've learned from other professionals, in the course of my vfx training, and various internships. I started this course so I could round out my education a bit, and so far, I am finding that the positivity of the presenters and their relatability - keeps bringing me back to the work, to complete the course, no matter what other upheavals I have been working through.

por JENNEIVE J

2 de set de 2022

I had a wonderful learning through this course Project Management sounds like it can be a very stressful and demanding job but I also love the idea of using project management in different field. This course was very structured and fairly easy to follow. I love the diverse curriculum and and testimonials of how some people got started as a Project Manager. I would recommend this class to my friends because there is nothing to lose only to gain.

por Kyunghyun J

8 de ago de 2021

One of the best courses I've ever taken. loved every single bit of this course. It has really helped me construct a castle of knowledge about Project Management. When outside looking in, I didn't know where I should situate myself at so that I could start this journey, but thanks to this course I think I've found a point to start from and whenever I have something to ask or look for help, I can anchor this program to do so. it's a life-changer

por Kara C S

10 de set de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. The concepts were clearly taught with lots of real-world applications. I especially appreciated the videos of the Google employees and their respective journeys into project management.

I left the course having a solid understanding of the foundations of the role and responsibilites of a project manager. If you are thinking about making a pivot into project management, you can't go wrong with taking this course.

por Aizhan B

29 de mar de 2022

This course has given me an overall sight of PM specialty. I am very grateful for this opportunity. There are plenty of skills that I've learned during the process, it is even quite hard to name all of them. The only thing I'd like to share as of this moment is that it is really something I can do always and something I'd like to become a professional. A very big thank you to all of the developers of this course. Best regards and stay healthy.

por Kumar S

23 de jan de 2022

When I start this course I don't know I have these hiden skills I would have never found myself without this PPM course since then I was very excited to learn more. For me, this course content, multi-media and the way we learned find excellent only the forum interaction it could have been better than it was I guess that was my thoughts besides this I am enjoying learning new things every day for me it was a pretty informative course for sure.

por Simon F N

24 de mai de 2022

An awesome stepping stone with a lot of knowledge and jargon to enable you and advance anyone in the field of project management. A lot seemed familiar to what I was taught in my business management degree from the University of Johannesburg South Africa . I am just a bit disappointed that so much of the knowledge is just seen as the degree and if the title of the degree is not the same as the profession corporate doesnt see you as relevant.

por Carlos E T

2 de mai de 2022

I enjoyed Emilio's Energy and his way of explaining and breaking things down. Felt a connection even though this was pre-recorded if it makes sense. Overrall Thank You, Google and Emilio for this opprotunity especially for us that cannot really go out and take a jab at college due to the financial burden...These courses might spark the interest of a person who has the solution to something we all have been wanting and does not even know it.

por Gabriel S

16 de jun de 2021

This course is amazing! It gives you a general overview and insight into the main tools and methods for project management.

It really "takes you by the hand", so you can enroll in this course even if you do not know what does CEO means. Besides all that, the course is structured in such a way so you can be better equipped for entering the project management world.

Thank you so much Google for the scholarship, I am very very grateful for it!

por SAMARTH B

1 de ago de 2022

This was an amazing course trhat gave me a good basic foundation to Projkect Management. It is absolutely fantastic to realise that we all have PM experience just by nature of the day to day tasks we do and I can relate all the skills on to any job I do.

I loved the teaching style and the form to ask questions and discuss major points. Overall I loved it and I higly recommend it. to anyone wanting to gain skills to get the first PM job.

por Doris I C

26 de abr de 2021

its amazing that google offered these courses at a very affordable price for people to further their education and have more job opportunities! I am so glad I decided to take this course and learn more about project management! at first I felt like this course would be challenging but it is extremely easy to access and work at your own pace. Thank you google! I'm looking forward to course 2 and what my future holds with this certificate.

por Ziliya U

20 de set de 2021

This introductory course is a great opportunity to dive into Project Management without too many details and see if you really want to continue your journey as a project manager. Highly recommend it to everyone who wants to know how it's called what you are doing every time at home while organising birthday parties or planning a move to a new accommodation ;) Loved this course very much and will truly recommend it to my closest friend.

por Mai M

11 de mar de 2022

I loved how I could study at my own pace - which is faster than I expected due to the course organization. It's fun to learn this way - videos, small quizzes, and practice problems. Definitely way better than the traditional way of education - here is a thick boring book, some very far-out lectures, then a really big test.

The instructors are friendly, excited, and knowledgeable. It's very relatable and they give tons of good examples.

por Earl K W

25 de ago de 2021

This course was a great way to jumpstart anyones career. I do feel like it would have been nice to develop some more functionality into the discussion portion of the class. Perhaps a bot that prompted you with questions based on keywords in your responses.

I plan on continuing on to finish the course and then to the SEO and possibly one from FB on social media. From Coursera's standpoint there is an awesome diversity of content here.

por Ivy D

10 de ago de 2022

This was a great foundational course in project management. As someone who has practiced project management but hasn't taken formal study until now, I consider this to be a great foundational course for having to better hone in and understanding the key concepts and workflows that define project management, both in terms of individual project management and working within an organization. I'm looking forward to the other courses.

por Avinash A

8 de jul de 2022

The course is structured in such a simple yet effective way. It is the perfect way to start a career in Project Management. This course helped me gain a lot of insights into the roles & responsibilities of a Project Manager & how they fit into an organization, It also helped me understand how an Organization helps & inlfuences the Responsibilities of a Project Manager. Excited to jump onto the next course in this speciclization :)

por Breyuna I

3 de abr de 2022

This course is so simple to follow along with! I've learned quite a ton about Project Management and how anyone, and I mean ANYONE, can become a Project Management. I typically have difficulty staying focused on a task/subject matter. However, this program kept me accountable, and I was able to earn my certificate from course 1. I loved the lessons so much that I will complete all six and become proficient in Project Management.