Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
16,358 classificações
3,495 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LD
11 de Ago de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

JK
5 de Out de 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 3,811 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Muzamil A

16 de Mai de 2021

I am thankful to Allah Almighty, that Coursera awarded this precious certificate, which cannot be measure with money. I learned many new things after attending this course. I am satisfied to learn this Project Management Foundation course, which will help me in the future.

por Emanuel G

10 de Ago de 2021

Could not be more satisfied. Although I came with big expectations, Google and Coursera have managed to surprise me with a essential course that is a must to understand the crucial aspects when dealing with project management and also with managing a business. Thank you!

por cecilia h

18 de Nov de 2021

This was a very informative course, learnt from industry leaders, I loved inserts from PMs from Google which gave advice, best practices, techniqques etc. The resources in the course has also been very helpful. My knowledge on project management has definitely broaden.

por MANAL B E

6 de Out de 2021

The first time I study project management, the foundation course is very beautiful, useful and interesting, and from it I learn a lot of skills and competencies and a lot about the foundations of project management Thank you to the family of the project management team

por Harry W B

7 de Set de 2021

This is an excellent course to introduce Project Management. It easy to understand, very detail & with good examples. It covers: What is Project Management, Project Life Cycles, Methods of Project Management, Structure & Culture of Organizations, and Change Management.

por Lenin R

12 de Mai de 2021

The quality of the course exceeded my expectations. Instructors are highly qualified; the explanations are clear delivered by practical cases that ease my learning. Also, this course offers solid foundations to carry on the path of the Project Management Certification.

por Venkatesapalani T

29 de Out de 2021

Course : Google Project Management Certification

Course/Paper 1 : Foundation Of Project Management : Excellect , Curriculum & Tutoring - Thankyou Emilio & Team.

Course designed with space for innovative expression/implemention, on about that's learnt - Much Appreciated

por Alisha S

27 de Set de 2021

I have learned a lot from taking this course in project management. it will definitely assist me on my journey becoming a project manager having the right tools from what i have learnt will enhance my career in this field. i am happy i took the time to do this course.

por Azhari R P

1 de Ago de 2021

I am new to online course. But Coursera give me the best learning experience. What I love the most is the sample problem reflects so much on real-life situation. I always prefer the technical or applicable problems rather than only "by theories". Overall great course!

por Charlene L

29 de Ago de 2021

This course helped me understand what project management is. It's not the typical boring class. I love how people from google tells you a story about their practice and helps you visualize the job more. Thank you so much! OH! and they give you a lot of encouragement!

por Asakiso A

7 de Jun de 2021

Very educative and unique for all persons irrespective of relevant experience or starting new, It is perfect. The Tutor has been very excellent in his delivery and pace. Thank You Google and Coursera for giving me the opportunity to take this course on financial aid.

por Heisa B G

29 de Set de 2021

Amazing course, I found very friendly the way it was recorded and the lenght of the videos.

In all the course, I never felt bored. I am not native english speaker and I was sooo easy to navigate and understand the whole course. LOVED IT! Cant wait to start the next.

por Marice P

19 de Set de 2021

I love this course. It has allowed me to understand a new way of working, communicating, and organizing. I can use the skills earned from this course in a variety of situations, I have realized I can use Coursera as an influence in my personal and professional life.

por Shafi A

16 de Set de 2021

Course contents are easy to follow, lot of reading material and video lectures explaining the concepts in deep. Also, the exercise gives confidence on learning the project management terminologies easily. I have determined to complete all the six modules on time.

por Samah A

22 de Ago de 2021

This course inspire me to develop myself and to move forward with my project management passion this field it like a sea had no end and open for creativity ,invasions and improvement I hope to finish all related course to fulfill my knowledge and my projects life .

por Dylan S

11 de Ago de 2021

This course provides a good overview of the core pillars that drive project management and project managers. This course is clearly meant to provided a base for which the next courses on the certificate will build and expand on. In that sense, the course does well.

por James B

13 de Jun de 2021

I found there to be lots of useful information that I think the project managers at my work do not even know. It really breaks it down well for you, and helps you to learn key points in how to properly manage a project. I can not wait to continue and keep learning.

por Vanessa E

4 de Nov de 2021

Excellent course where you can learn techniques and put name to the skills you already have when managing projects and teams. Now I have a better and clear picture of the whole origins and phases of a Project since beginning to end!!! Thank you very much Coursera!

por Abdirisak S

14 de Mai de 2021

Taking this was an amazing journey. Great content and even greater instructors. I loved the templates provide through the course. This was a nice revision for me and I picked up some new skills and techniques on Project management. Thank you Google and Coursera.

por Nico P

1 de Nov de 2021

Wonderful kick-off for a wonderful course as well. Most of the things that you'll will learn in this first class is something that will give you a clear picture about what Project Management is and which are the real task that you should consider doing this role.

por Arlene O

3 de Ago de 2021

Great course! The educational videos and videos of current google employees describing their experience in PM in the real world were very helpful. I learned a lot in this first course and am looking forward to the remaining 5 courses in this certificate program!

por Alby N

16 de Abr de 2021

Great course. A lot of new and useful information. Emilio and the rest of the people involved did an amazing job. I didn't except to be that thrilled for the course, but they made if very interesting and easy to learn and understand. Thank you for the great work!

por Lenka H

6 de Jul de 2021

As I move into the next course of Project Management I would like to say that the course is interesting, easily understood, as well as challenging . It has challenged me but not frustrated me and that is the way I learn best. Looking forward to the next session.

por Zuhaib B A

20 de Jun de 2021

The course content is really amazing and the way Emilio explain things is awesome, The way he explain things make course content real piece of cake to understand even for those who has no prior knowledge of project management at all. Hope to meet him someday. :)

por yashaswini.b.s 8

5 de Jun de 2021

Thank you all for explaining Foundation of PM effectively with examples explained under each scenario made concepts much clear & easy to understand. Thanks for sharing your job experience, really boosted our confidence level. Google is my dream company to work.