Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
16,831 classificações
3,574 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

MR
27 de Nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

JK
5 de Out de 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 3,869 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Matheus P

1 de Mai de 2021

O curso superou minhas expectativas na questão de conteúdo e apresentação.

Mesmo sendo um curso on-line, foi bastante instigante e dinâmico, alternando entre vídeos, textos e atividades. Abordou tópicos importantes e de maneira bastante satisfatória.

por Kay M

20 de Abr de 2021

So far, so good! I've learned a lot, and the content is presented in a very understandable way. Prior to this course I used to think that project management was a really difficult area to get into, even though I'd always wanted to do it.

Not anymore!

por Melinda D

16 de Abr de 2021

Spannende Einleitung in den Kurs, man kann sich erst mal in das gesamte Thema reinfinden. Es dauert meistens eher weniger lange als angegeben und durch die gute Abwechlung zwischen Video/ lesen/ schreiben/ Quizzes/ Aufgaben wird es nicht langweilig.

por Michelle W

15 de Mar de 2021

This is an excellent course. I have tried several via Udemy, and other online instructors, and this blows the others away. Thank you for this refreshing approach, down to earth instruction, and diverse presentation. I am SO happy I signed up for it.

por Noemi A B

1 de Ago de 2021

Worth the time and effort! Highly recommended. You'll definitely learn a lot of things to prepare yourself in Project Management. The course is not just helping you get a job, but it's a life skill that you'll be able to apply in everything you do.

por Ana C

15 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course, I lot of information about the foundations of project management that will help me to understand more about the beaty of this role. I really recommend anybody that interesting to learn about project management to take this course.

por Bruna d S P

19 de Abr de 2021

It is a course that greatly expanded my knowledge of Project Management and the true role of a Project Manager.Thank you Coursera for making the course available and the entire Google team for teaching the classes and making the content available.

por TIMILEYIN O

10 de Out de 2021

This course exposed me to the fact that Project management is incorporated even in our daily living.

Also, I learnt various methodologies, tools and processes involved in Project management. I am so glad I applied for this course and completed it.

por Tazuh B K

2 de Nov de 2021

The videos are accompanied with transcripts which makes it easier to follow. The course is easy to follow such that anyone even without experience being a project manager can understand. The practice quizzes are a great help to solidify lessons.

por Danny M

18 de Out de 2021

The instructor (Emilio) was amazing with an easy going demeanor and you could tell he enjoyed the process of sharing his knowledge. He was very thorough and knowledgeable and did a great job with helping to understand and identify the materials.

por DORIS M

26 de Jul de 2021

Learning this course has been the best decision ever. the knowledge impacted, the skills acquired will never be forgotten. The instruction notes and other study materials provided by google made studies very easy. You really deserve a five star.

por Valentin D

5 de Set de 2021

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

por Sarah I

22 de Ago de 2021

It presents many examples that it's easier to understand or to check out my understandings. Really love the experts sharing session, really motivating. Shout out to Elita, she's really inspiring. I'm also an all list and schedule person myself.

por Abul H

3 de Jun de 2021

In this you will learn about Fundamentals of Project management along with Google employees which is very much interesting and the content and case study materials used in it are simply awesome.

Many thanks to Coursera and Google

Happy Learning

por Faith M D

3 de Nov de 2021

Very well understood. As a beginner in project management, this course introduced the field to me in an interesting way. I am definitely going for a career in Project Management.

Great instructor too. Used very simple and well understood words.

por ELSIDDIG N M E S

30 de Jul de 2021

I really had fun every moment during this course .. every single word was useful including all brilliant "Googlers" videos and my peers discussion.

Thank you everyone there , & of course a special "gracias" for our instructor, Emilio.

stay shine

por Abdul R

9 de Nov de 2021

It is a very informative course with updated content and material. Very presently delivered from scratch to view over major concepts that can be learned further. Examples and case study was related with day to day business and industry needs.

por sonal

28 de Out de 2021

I took this course to help me articulate, get the ability to better explain what I really do. I am not a tech PM, however project management is part of pretty much everyone's life. This is a great introduction to PM and I really recommend it.

por Katlyn M

15 de Out de 2021

The way the material was presented was fantastic! At no point did I feel overwhelmed by the terminology, or the course load. The analogies the instructors used made it very easy to take what I was learning and apply it to my current position.

por Amber W

12 de Ago de 2021

Its an excellent opportunity for every one enrolled with this course. It provides with great content and easy to understand approach . No doubt very well presented , easy to understand and will be a career booster in Project Management field.

por Andrea R

14 de Jul de 2021

Excelente oportunidad de ampliar tu conocimiento en este campo. Tiene fechas super flexibles, lo cual agradezco mucho ya que tengo poco tiempo por la universidad. Realmente recomiendo tomar esta oportunidad para crecer y aprender nuevas cosas

por Luis F C M

3 de Jun de 2021

I love having the opportunity to learn new things, I think the course starts a little slow and I understand that it is because it is not aimed at a specific audience but I think it is an incredible learning and knowledge tool. Congratulations

por ali a

15 de Abr de 2021

Its an excellent opportunity for every one enrolled with this course. It provides with great content and easy to understand approach . No doubt very well presented , easy to understand and will be a career booster in Project Management field.

por Ilham A R

19 de Mar de 2021

This course gives me a lot of insightful knowledge that I didn't expect. I genuinely believe everyone that is on their way to start their professional career, even if it is not necessarily in project management, will benefit from this course.

por Anaika J

12 de Out de 2021

This course was great at teaching you the basics of Project Management, but also goes over many methodologies, organizational structures in the workforce, and how to present yourself on your resume. Great start to the program. Learned a lot!