Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
20,631 classificações
4,275 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

BC
26 de Dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

MR
27 de Nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 4,591 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Rahul V

10 de Abr de 2021

Google has done an excellent job. The course was very engaging. The content is well organized and is explained in a simple language with enough details to cover all aspects of project management that is fit for a foundations course.

por Nandhini

12 de Jan de 2022

This course is very helpful for those who are interested in project management field and want to make project management as a career. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

por Leonardo d S M F

17 de Out de 2021

Curso excelente para quem esta iniciando na área ou que atua em funções semelhantes (como POs e PMs), apenas é um pouco mais focado no campo conceitual do que prático de alguns temas, mas justamente por ser um curso de fundamentos)

por Nhi T

29 de Set de 2021

Amazing course! Until now I cannot believe how much I have learned through this course. I am going to continue this program with the second course. Thank you Google and Coursera for such a wonderful course about Project Management.

por said a

23 de Mai de 2021

This course is excellent. I was able to start with no prior experience and learn in a fun and encouraging way. The videos are interesting and informative. I would recommend this program to anyone looking to advance their skill set.

por Mishari D

22 de Nov de 2021

This course is a great starting point to learning about Project Management. The instructors are very clear with their anecdotes and definitions. It is a great resource from which you can learn a lot from in a short period of time.

por Александр П

21 de Set de 2021

I​t was a great journey! The course is well-strustured. The speakers are well-educated and highly-experienced. The balance between theory and practice. Bright and modern cases. I am totally satisffied! Thank's a lot for your work.

por Shashauna W

5 de Set de 2021

I think this course was very informative and reviews all the necessary topics for project management. I would highly recommend this for someone who haven't yet obtained a PMP or CAPM certificate and wants to learn the foundations.

por Alan S H K

9 de Mai de 2021

The course was interactive and all ideas were clear and concise. A great programme for those who are trying to pick up skills for a PM job. There are bits and pieces on how to look out for a job as well. Overall a good experience.

por Yeimy L

21 de Abr de 2021

El primer curso de este programa es una gran forma de iniciarse. Los videos son entretenidos y comprensibles y se intercalan con testimonios verídicos de trabajadores de Google lo cual te da un sentimiento de realidad y esperanza.

por Kishore M

24 de Dez de 2021

Frankly surprised with the quality of the course. well structured, explained in concise and effective manner. Course instructor Mr. Emilio was very effective in explaining and kept things simple. Looking forward to other courses.

por Maria V V d S

4 de Out de 2021

This was a very enriching course, with an easy language ​can be accessible even for those who are not very familiar in this field of project management, like me.​ I enjoy it a lot! Thanks to all that makes this wonderfull course.

por Henry H

15 de Ago de 2021

D​er Kurs ist wirklich sehr gut. Ich finde es nur SEHR SCHADE, dass das Zertifikat KEINE RICHTIGE UNTERSCHRIFT hat. Die Text Unterschrift sieht sehr sehr sehr schlecht aus. Bitte ändert das!

M​it freundlichen Grüßen

H​enry Hoffmann

por rahma a

14 de Ago de 2021

Oh my God, it was one of the best courses that I have received in my life. Its details are accurate and firmly rooted in the head. I know all aspects. I loved it and learned more. I will try to learn a lot and a lot, God willing.

por Amanda B

27 de Out de 2021

T​his course was very well designed. Dynamic video content especially compared to several other online courses I have taken. There are so many snoozers out there, and Emilio and the other presenters were animated and motivating.

por Michelle

10 de Mai de 2021

This is an exciting start to my new career as a Project Manager! The Foundations of Project Management helped me realize I was operating as a project manager in a number of my previous roles, as well in my day to day activities.

por Ondrej H

1 de Ago de 2021

Amazing course. Thank you. I would also appreciate if you could explain how Waterfall, Agile and Lean methodologies differentiate from each other. There is a lot of information available online but it is still not clear for me.

por Joseph Q

25 de Abr de 2021

The course was both engaging and thought provoking while covering topics that seem normal and obvious, yet since the course goes into more detail, it easily opens up your mind to the world of introduction of project management.

por Francisco J M S d P

11 de Dez de 2021

For me this course has set an important stepping stone to be able to focus on what I like, which is developing and managing solutions to problems. I guess I'm built this way, this was really useful and inspiring if I'm honest.

por Logan S

15 de Nov de 2021

Very easy to understand lessons that are clear and to the point.

I would recommend to all. You actually learn things you can use in everyday life, not just a career. I've learned so much and will be looking forward to course 2.

por Asheesh R S

4 de Nov de 2021

It was a great experience. I learned lot of new things and got my concepts clear. The reading summary after each topic are written in very simple language to understand. Quizzes were interesting and helped to reflect learnings

por Axel M

28 de Set de 2021

Great lecturer, great structure, very interesting content...it was actually a great pleasure for me having had the possibility to attend this course and to learn about the Foundations of Project Management. Thxs so much!! axel

por JK W

27 de Set de 2021

It was an exciting course. I learned a lot about the projects manager's field. Before to start this course I studied the PMBOOK to get the CAMP Certificate and here we have the same material but more accesible and educational.

por Deepankar

14 de Dez de 2021

This course is amazing. If you are a beginner then it will provide you with every detail and knowledge that can create a solid foundation for your project management career and for later courses of this specialization course.

por Buruke D

17 de Out de 2021

I love the way courses are given ( Every content is clear, presented well and understood easily by the students ), the examples, and the personal experience of the instructor. Thank you for allowing me to attend this course.