Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
21,082 classificações
4,374 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

BC
26 de Dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

LD
11 de Ago de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 4,706 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Francisco J M S d P

11 de Dez de 2021

For me this course has set an important stepping stone to be able to focus on what I like, which is developing and managing solutions to problems. I guess I'm built this way, this was really useful and inspiring if I'm honest.

por Logan S

15 de Nov de 2021

Very easy to understand lessons that are clear and to the point.

I would recommend to all. You actually learn things you can use in everyday life, not just a career. I've learned so much and will be looking forward to course 2.

por Asheesh R S

4 de Nov de 2021

It was a great experience. I learned lot of new things and got my concepts clear. The reading summary after each topic are written in very simple language to understand. Quizzes were interesting and helped to reflect learnings

por Axel M

28 de Set de 2021

Great lecturer, great structure, very interesting content...it was actually a great pleasure for me having had the possibility to attend this course and to learn about the Foundations of Project Management. Thxs so much!! axel

por JK W

27 de Set de 2021

It was an exciting course. I learned a lot about the projects manager's field. Before to start this course I studied the PMBOOK to get the CAMP Certificate and here we have the same material but more accesible and educational.

por Deepankar

14 de Dez de 2021

This course is amazing. If you are a beginner then it will provide you with every detail and knowledge that can create a solid foundation for your project management career and for later courses of this specialization course.

por Buruke D

17 de Out de 2021

I love the way courses are given ( Every content is clear, presented well and understood easily by the students ), the examples, and the personal experience of the instructor. Thank you for allowing me to attend this course.

por Roxana A

25 de Ago de 2021

This course is a great exercise to refresh your knowledge of Project Management principles, or simply get initiated into the topic. The content is clearly organised and the navigation is straightforward. I would recommend it.

por Uthayan A

7 de Ago de 2021

Topics on organizational culture & structure, interpersonal skills and how it affects your chances to be a successful project manager are quite impactful and thought provoking. Really looking forward to other courses as well.

por Aditi J

10 de Jul de 2021

T​his course has helped me so much in understanding hour Project Management jobs operate and also taught me beginner level Project Management methodologies. It's totally worth the time and makes learning so easy and enjoable.

por aya m

25 de Abr de 2021

one of the most awesome courses in the project management after you finish it you will become know the foundation of the progect managment , the project manager role and effecitive at the organization , project methodologies

por Felecia D W

26 de Mar de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and instructor! It provided an excellent foundation of project management fundamentals that was easy to consume and comprehend. I immediately signed up for the 2nd Project Management Course.

por Yi L S

8 de Dez de 2021

The course structure is very clear and easy for me to understand. After completing the course, I definitely gained understanding of the foundation of Project Management. Class content are interesting and insightful. Love it!

por Cecelia H M

20 de Ago de 2021

This course definitely provided an intensive overview and helped familiarize students with commonly used terminology, project management methodology overview and laid a strong knowledge foundation to build on. I loved it!!!

por Vítor V

23 de Jul de 2021

With great materials and a challenging pace, it's a great course to understand the main concepts of project management. Emilio and the rest of the crew are noticeably clear and follow a very pedagogic and coherent curricula.

por MIRZA M B

6 de Jun de 2021

An excellent and comprehensive course designed for any level of professional or student to get into the world of project management. Thanks to Coursera and Google team for providing such an extraordinary learning experience.

por Armin A

11 de Abr de 2021

The course is designed in a way that's easy to follow, and contains all the relevant details you need to know about the foundations of project management. I enjoyed the lectures very much, especially the interactive quizzes.

por Sonde H

19 de Dez de 2021

E​xceptional and very engaging course with great content! Easy to follow and navigate, nice mix of videos and readings and handouts to download and keep for future reference. Learning hadn't been such fun since a long time!

por Mahbubur R

4 de Dez de 2021

Just amazing, I would like to give thanks to the team who develop this course and make it easier for us to learn about project management. Most useful thing was the job searching procedures, I like it so much. Thanks again!

por Mayuri B

3 de Set de 2021

I am really glad that i completed this course. I learned so many new things and this course helped me to enhance my career. This course is good enough to start something new if your are planning to became a project manager.

por Mmatsatsi E P

10 de Abr de 2021

I learnt about what it entails to be a project manager and how you deal with different team members. How to successfully execute your project with help of stakeholders, team members and other people involved in the project.

por olamide m

29 de Ago de 2021

The class was worth the time spent. I have upgraded at my workplace since I started the course. It beyond learning, using what was learnt is the greatest achievement of this course and that what I plan to do. PUT IT TO USE

por Fatma M

24 de Jul de 2021

I recommend strongly this course because the content include important information about Foundations, the instructor is very particular, especially, he gives precious information about all the methodologies used in GOOGLE.

por Sriram K

5 de Mai de 2021

An excellent course and easy way to relearn on project management. The course provided a good learning opportunity from practical and theoretical examples. Reading material, references and citations are excellent to track,

por Maryruth H

28 de Nov de 2021

This was a great foundational course--easy to follow and the approach to instruction increasingly motiviated me to move forward successfully. The instructors were great! and I enjoyed hearing about their roles at Google!