Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
2,768 classificações
653 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

FR

Sep 27, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

AA

Jan 26, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot and prof. Bloom is very easy to follow. Being that I have done my studies on psychology in another language it was very important for me to take this course in English.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Svetlana V

Nov 16, 2019

I learned a lot and I will continue enhancing my knowledge about psychology thanks to recommended reading materials! Thank you very much for such a great course, interactive videos, and thought-provoking research findings.

por Ishan S

Mar 27, 2020

Paul Bloomer's teaching methodology should be implemented for other courses to stimulate interest in vital fields of the modern world. It was a pleasure to have such an insightful professor as my mentor during the course.

por Ian L C L

Mar 30, 2020

Great course! The animations in the videos made the lectures very engaging. Professor Bloom did a great job explaining the concepts and I've come out of the course with a better foundation on the topics about psychology.

por Minh

Jul 21, 2019

The detailed knowledge that this course covers it immensely amazing. I'm thankful for taking this course. And special thanks to the professor Pauls Bloom for your enthusiasm throughout the classes that I really enjoyed

por Nuala A W

Mar 31, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I am now fascinated with this subject and looking forward to further learning. Thankyou for an interesting and well presented course. I could listen to professor Bloom all day!

por Vítor M B

Apr 01, 2020

An excellent course with an incredible teacher. Both the way classes are held and the videos are of a giant quality. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for more knowledge about psychology and its history.

por FIDELDIA, V P

Feb 18, 2020

I really love the way the course is explained, clear and easy to imagine and picture out the situations. The author is very professional and speaks slowly making space for better understanding the lessons.

por Maneela S

Dec 27, 2019

As I am a beginner i find this course as my first step and i feel pretty confident about the things i have learnt and i can do my research in my interested area for more knowledge. It felt nice to the course,

por Anastasiia M

Feb 12, 2020

I enjoyed the course. The lecturer has a pleasant voice, and the manner of delivering information was engaging. Although English is not my mother tongue, I did not have any issues with grasping the material.

por Victoria Z

Jan 05, 2020

Great intro course

Very nicely done in form of engaging animation

Paul keeps it very interesting, easy to follow and educational

Highly recommend for anyone interested in introductory type of psychology courses

por Zhiyi W

Oct 15, 2019

Dr. Bloom is certainly a great teacher who knows how to organize such a broad field into a course containing all the core information that is necessary for a newbie to get a grip of psychology. It was great!

por Carla L R

Aug 14, 2019

Outstanding course for anyone who is interested in the field or wants to starta career or further their education. Paul Bloom is very educational and delivers each lesson with thorough professionalism. 5/5!

por Andrew W

Apr 16, 2019

This course was fantastic. Super engaging Professor and fantastic illustrations to help convey key concepts. If you are looking for an accessible introduction to Psychology I strongly recommend this course.

por Amirasad T

Dec 27, 2019

I like the way how prophesier explains the topics. I have computer bachelor degree in science and this field is new to me, after 2 weeks of this course, I'm interesting to get more courses like this one.

por Carlos Z R

Dec 31, 2019

It is an excellent course on Psychology. For people like me, who know nothing about it, it is a wonderful way to enter the amazing world of mind, behaviors and great thinkers in the field of Psychology.

por Chan W H K

Sep 12, 2019

This course was informational and enlightening. I feel what I have been taught has enhanced my knowledge of psychology. It's also not too challenging but not easy either, so it's completely stress-free.

por Rajendra A

Oct 13, 2019

Pretty compact but well-delivered course that introduces many of the fundamental concepts and is filled with lots of cool examples. It doesn't have boring stuff, and I was hooked from start to the end.

por Javed H K

Jun 04, 2019

this course was an eye opener in terms of how the human minds functions. made me understand the psyche of the same. Together with the video and examples based on the topics made it an interesting read.

por Fabio D F

Jan 24, 2019

I highly recommend this course to anyone willing to understand about the basic history and origins of psychology, scientific approach but full of insights and inspiration to go further in the matter.

por Sara C L

Jan 28, 2019

Aulas excelentes e material excelente que formam um curso excepcional como ponto de partida para quem não tem conhecimento algum sobre Psicologia e quer "se situar" (muito bem situado) no assunto

por Екатерина Н

Mar 10, 2020

A very engaging course from one of the best universities of the world. I liked the professor manner of teaching. The last surveys were mentioned in the course, which is great. Highly recommend!

por LI

Jul 17, 2019

This course is very good for beginners. It introduces basic concepts and views in the field, in a very friendly way. I am not majoring in psychology but I still found it interesting and useful.

por Linda R

Nov 02, 2019

The lectures were really easy to follow and understand with very good examples supporting the lessons. The simple animated videos were great, with pictures and sounds supporting the lectures.

por Yubaraj R

Sep 10, 2019

Loved the way course is formatted. Professor was engaging, but listening to the same voice in every lecture is kind of boring. additionally, Subtitles need to be improved in some places.

por Saba A

Feb 28, 2020

Very thorough and engaging course to give students a clear insight into the world of psychology. It has encouraged me to read more books and watch movies recommended by Professor Bloom.