Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Introdução à Psicologia , Universidade Yale

4.9
642 classificações
152 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

por AA

Jan 26, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot and prof. Bloom is very easy to follow. Being that I have done my studies on psychology in another language it was very important for me to take this course in English.

por SM

Jan 02, 2019

This is very basic course on pshchology but I enjoy studying it for personal reason. I think many learners will take advantages of this course for whatever field of studay and work they are doing.

Filtrar por:

155 avaliações

por Nadia

Apr 22, 2019

This was probably one of the most interesting, interactive and fun course I have ever had. The animations make every lesson fun and much much clearer than they would have been if it was just professor Bloom speaking in front of the cameras with a bunch of slides on the side. I recommend it HIGHLY! Thank you Professor Bloom for the lightness of the tone, the striking examples and the NBA free references!! And thank you dear Illustrator for such a beautifully executed work!

por Laura Vissaritis

Apr 22, 2019

I loved taking this course. I enrolled in this course because of Prof Bloom, after coming across his work a couple of years ago. I even referenced him in a book I wrote, called dognitive therapy. I am an animal behaviourist and discussed cognitive vs emotional empathy in my book. Thank you for such a wonderful course. And, hi to Professor Bloom! :)

por Aditi Dattatrey

Apr 21, 2019

Really enjoyed the course. The topics the pace and the assessments were all brilliant. I wish if there was a next level course to continue to learnings.

por Rachel Pearce

Apr 21, 2019

Fascinating and well paced introduction. Many thanks!

por Jaison Cook

Apr 20, 2019

A most captivating lecture series. I would do it again. There is a lot to digest but the nobaproject links help with that.

por Andrew White

Apr 16, 2019

This course was fantastic. Super engaging Professor and fantastic illustrations to help convey key concepts. If you are looking for an accessible introduction to Psychology I strongly recommend this course.

por Pradeep Suryanarayan

Apr 16, 2019

A very useful course for those interested to learn about the working of a human mind, social interactions, mental health, child psychology, differences among people's thought, behavior, attitude, feelings etc....Must do course!!....

por Liz White

Apr 16, 2019

Easy to understand and fascinating. Covered many different areas. I learned a lot.

por Sionade Colby Kilcommons Kyllo

Apr 14, 2019

Very interesting.

por Osvaldo Rojas Rubio

Apr 12, 2019

pretty clear information, it covers what the contents said at the beginning of the course. The evaluations are also well done.