Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Introdução à Psicologia , Universidade Yale

4.8
276 classificações
63 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

por FF

Jan 24, 2019

I highly recommend this course to anyone willing to understand about the basic history and origins of psychology, scientific approach but full of insights and inspiration to go further in the matter.

por AA

Jan 26, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot and prof. Bloom is very easy to follow. Being that I have done my studies on psychology in another language it was very important for me to take this course in English.

Filtrar por:

65 avaliações

por Dorothy Berry

Feb 15, 2019

Great introduction to a wide variety of topics. I initially thought the animation would detract from the content, however, it actually added value in the form of increased and longer attention to the lectures.

Wish the course had been longer, allowing for a more in-depth look at many of the topics.

por Elizabeth Stosko

Feb 15, 2019

I loved this course.

por Aengus Kenny

Feb 15, 2019

I haven't even started the course yet but it looks brilliant! Never in my life did I think I would be doing a course offered by Yale University! I thank the folks at Yale and Coursera for making it so easy and cheap for one to be able to attempt achieving what some would call a dream!

por Kristina Matviyenko

Feb 13, 2019

Paul Bloom, like always, is an outstanding professor.

por Eduardo Alvarez

Feb 13, 2019

A broad review of Psychology, learned a lot

por Matthew J. Chen

Feb 13, 2019

Great course! The videos were great and entertaining, the readings were relevant, and the quizzes were helpful!

por Laureen Supit

Feb 11, 2019

This course has provided me a thorough basic understanding of psychology, packaged in an engaging and user-friendly manners in terms of topics and their presentations. The layout of the course is very well put and motivating. Excellent references and very nice lecture-like videos. Professor Bloom and his team are exceptional.

por giuseppina canty

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent beginners course to Psychology.

por Sophie Zheng

Feb 10, 2019

Very education and highly engaging. The unique animated lecture style was an absolute pleasure to watch, encouraging me to work far ahead of schedule just so I could keep on watching. Concepts were easy to understand and very well explained, paired with numerous examples and case studies that deepened my understanding of the material. All that, paired with the absolutely marvelous lecture style of the professor, meant that this was hands-down one of my favourite courses on the site.

por SUSHIL KUMAR SOMPUR VASANTHKUMAR

Feb 10, 2019

Absolutely wonderful to review the things I already know