Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
2,737 classificações
646 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

FR

Sep 27, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

AA

Jan 26, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot and prof. Bloom is very easy to follow. Being that I have done my studies on psychology in another language it was very important for me to take this course in English.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Guilherme C P

Oct 15, 2019

This course is astonishing. The animation is simple yet delightful, and the subjects explore much more than what beginners, such as me, think psychology is about. The variation in topics are really interesting and shows how deep the field reaaly is.

por Gorana G

Feb 08, 2020

Extremely delighted for having a chance to attend these lectures online. Very clear, interesting and professional. Animations and examples made lessons even more interesting, while reading source is very thorough but simplified for laics as well.

por Sahar E

Jan 10, 2020

I've enjoyed this course with Professor Bloom and I gained a huge insight on some of the issues that I personally deal with on a daily basis. The course was easy to follow, short and fun animated videos. Access to the reading library is useful.

por Abbey J

Jun 05, 2019

Such an amazing course. I have already recommended it to others! I am sad that it's over! Hopefully Yale Psychology and Professor Bloom teaches another online course sometime soon. He was really a wonderful professor and the material was GREAT!

por Lisen J

Dec 29, 2018

Love Blooms lectures! Complex topics are explained by practical examples which makes the content interesting and easier to learn. I can recommend both Introduction to Psychologie and Moralities of everyday life. Looking forward to the next one.

por Constantin O

Jun 16, 2019

Excellent presentation, really engaging course. Will make you want to know more, will make you ask new questions while giving answers to some. The tests are not hard, they are just meant to make sure you really understand the things presented.

por PK

Feb 19, 2019

Interesting information, good narration, very good additional reading, all in a high speed. The animation that accompanies the course, almost makes it feel like a pod-cast - I didn't mind, note taking did not allow for too much watching anyway

por Winnie P

Mar 05, 2020

Professor Bloom is a great lecturer and the course contains lots of details. I am very satisfied with the course and glad I took it online and look forward to enrol to other relevant courses. Thank you for providing this opportunity to me.

por Anne O

Sep 30, 2019

This course is truly captivating! Talented lecturer- great teaching voice & interpersonal skills (evident, even from a screen!) I loved the animation, very imaginative & really enhanced the learning experience for me. Enjoyed every minute

por Kyle C

Dec 30, 2018

A fantastic introduction to the field of psychology. I feel like I now have a solid foundation for taking higher-level courses. I also have a much better understanding of personalities and how people are alike and differ, in many regards.

por shireen n

Jan 08, 2019

Exceptionally wonderful and engaging course. Prof. Bloom took each topic through various examples and incidents that made the whole course easily understandable and interesting. Looking for more courses mentored by Prof. Bloom in future.

por Rebecca L

Mar 31, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyable lectures - the professor is articulate, knowledgable and easy to understand. As someone new to the world of psychology, this course was informative and useful. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for an introduction.

por Suresh L

Mar 17, 2019

I enjoyed this intro course in psychology. It provides the basic insights of the field and the way of presentation and the additional references are quite appreciable. I strongly recommend this course for anyone interested in psychology.

por Susanne G

Mar 04, 2020

This is my first Coursera course but definitely not my last! So interesting and easy to follow. Thought it would be difficult to take this course in English but it wasn't. If your interested in Psychology I highly recommend this course!

por Amritesh R

Sep 05, 2019

Thanks a lot, doctor,

This course helped me in understanding human behavior in a more better way and helped me realzising the power of psychology and how can we use it in everyday life.

looking forward to doing more courses in psychology.

por Adeola J

May 22, 2019

An excellent way to be introduced to such an interesting subject. I would religiously follow his suggestions in the conclusion about the question Now what? I think every student has on their mind. Thanks, Professor Bloom. Best Wishes!!!

por Donna P

Oct 10, 2019

As a mental health patient, (paranoid schizophrenia, depression and anxiety) I learned a good bit more than I anticipated on learning. I really enjoyed the style of the lectures, the animation seemed to make it more interesting for me.

por Abhishek N

Sep 05, 2019

This course is great. I am lucky to have picked it as my first course on Coursera. It allows for you to learn at your pace and in as much depth as you wish while guaranteeing an understanding of the foundational tenets of psychology.

por Pradeep S

Apr 16, 2019

A very useful course for those interested to learn about the working of a human mind, social interactions, mental health, child psychology, differences among people's thought, behavior, attitude, feelings etc....Must do course!!....

por Olive, T N

Dec 27, 2019

Nice, technical overview that goes into important historical figures in the field, the different sub-disciplines, and the scientific research underlying different models psychologists use to explain the functions of the human mind.

por Yap C Y

Jul 19, 2019

I have enjoyed the course. Through this course, I realized that I have taken a few things in life for granted especially on language. Definitely a good course to understand and appreciate the different groups of people around us!

por Леонова Е Е

Jul 13, 2019

The most engaging & well-done course I took here so far. I watched some YouTube lections by Paul Bloom and instatly felt I needed to take this course (for business and pleasure), and it was one of the best decisions I ever made.

por Yuchen C

Oct 08, 2019

A perfect introduction for beginner like me. Trying to enter a whole new academical subject isn't easy for part-time student like me. A good introduction makes me to realize my suitability for this subject, and this is the one.

por Svetlana V

Nov 16, 2019

I learned a lot and I will continue enhancing my knowledge about psychology thanks to recommended reading materials! Thank you very much for such a great course, interactive videos, and thought-provoking research findings.

por Ishan S

Mar 27, 2020

Paul Bloomer's teaching methodology should be implemented for other courses to stimulate interest in vital fields of the modern world. It was a pleasure to have such an insightful professor as my mentor during the course.